Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Sicklerville, NJ

Excellent stay right near the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location + Service (breakfast was great)
Cons: None
Location: Right near the airport. About 3 large malls all within 20 minutes. Downtown Baltimore is about 25 min drive.
My fiancé and I had an excellent time in Baltimore. The location of the hotel was right off of the highway, making for easy transportation throughout the city. Our stay was a weekend getaway for our anniversary, so the airport location meant nothing to us. However, if anyone is traveling and is looking to stay local to the airport, this is a great option. Shuttle service will take you right to the terminal you fly out of. As with most Marriott hotels, the service was exceptional and breakfast was delicious. No complaints on my end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

exceeded expectations

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff from first minute to the last minute were friendly and helpful.
Cons: quieter heating unit. but that's not that big a deal.
Location: Great location. just off two major highways. Pleanty of eating choices and entertainment minutes away.
i don't travel often, but I do travel alot. Hotels are usuall the same, just different places. Our stay at this hotel started off great and ended up greater. first minute there, they actually asked, do you prefer first floor, second floor or third; brought out a map and asked, "is this location good? they gave us an option on what was available. i've never had anyone ask that before. we walked in to the room and were floored. Very nice. The photos on the website didn't do it justice. Great location, quiet, very modern and very clean. the one problem we did have was the the fan for the heater pulesed a bit making it a little difficult to get to sleep. once asleep, everything was fine. I'd highly recommend this to my friends and faimil. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, Delaware

Perfect

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at this establishment and I have been very impressed both times. Perfect getaway spot and easy access to many areas. The staff is very professional and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

Hotel review

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Easy Access to Inner Harbor. The complementary breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Maryland

family get away

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: cleaneness and staff
Cons: night life on weekend. no food at night.
If you just new to get away for a few days then this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Garden City, KS

Residence Inn For Pre Cruise Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for the night before a week-long cruise. One of the main reasons we did so was because of the free airport shuttle. But it took us an hour and a half to catch the shuttle and get to the hotel. The dispatcher gave poor instructions on where to wait for the shuttle and we missed the first one. It took nearly 45 minutes before another came and we had to walk nearly the entire length of the pick up area in freezing, windy weather to find the right place. Make sure to get good directions! Also, there are 5 or more locations that the shuttle serves. The driver didn't mention the name of the first location and we got off not realizing it was the wrong property. Again we had to wait and shlep suitcases to another shuttle. It was a very, very long travel day. When we finally arrived I talked to the hotel manager who was sympathetic. Things were much better for another member of our group who arrived 3 hours later. But we had already told them exactly where to go and the shuttle came by within 10 minutes. We used a local cab company to go to a local restaurant with awesome crab cakes. The same company took us to the cruise port for $29 for 4 persons with luggage. We used a private car service at the cruise port to take us back to BWI at the end of the cruise for only $40. It takes less than 30 minutes to get to/from BWI and the cruise port. The hotel breakfast was better than usual. There is plenty of seating and the staff was always there to keep things filled and clean. The room itself was a little small for 4 adults, but we managed. Overall, the hotel is a good value if you plan to sail out of Baltimore and need a place to stay before or after the cruise.