Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfectly fine

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good hotel. Had to wait longer than anticipated to check-in because the room needed to be cleaned but overall no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

nice airport hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
came to this hotel after a very long trip from asia, and it was a very welcome place to crash for the night. one drawback was the hotel didn't have an auto dial on the airport courtesy phone, so I had to dig out the number from my PC and get an attendant to call them for me to send over the shuttle. service was quite good and quick, and rooms were also good, though a few of the bathroom fixtures were a little wobbly or loose. but very nice overall, and got a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Patuxent River,MD

Hotel is in nice safe business area. close to city

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleaniliness is paramount. Customer services was perfect.
Cons: The beds could be replaced with soft ones. My back was a little achy because the mattress was hard.
Location: Close to Inner harbor, down town baltimore. Located in a professional business area and BWI airport.
Had a great experience at the hotel. nice view, very professional staff, convenient restaurant. Overall, its I had a wonderful stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms were great, including the bathroom/shower.
Cons: We had to wait for the shuttle both to and from the Light Rail, for about 15 minutes each time, so the shuttle transportation could have been better
It was a very easy commute to Camden Yards for the Yankees/Orioles baseball game. Hotel was very clean, rooms were spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great price, rooms okay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The professionalism of the staff
Cons: Bathroom floors need to be cleaned and hotel lobby need updating immediately
Location: Location felt safe and close to highway
The location was fine, when I first walked in I noticed the lobby furniture looked worn and had torn places on the sofas; the rooms need updating but overall it was fine. I will say that the bathroom floors were not clean looking perhaps they were old and just needed a major clean but other than that it was okay. Also the pool was closed for maintenance and although we were told we could use an adjacent hotel's pool it did not open until 10 am and my husband was looking forward to an early morning swim. Because of the inconvenience they did compliment our breakfast. I want to add that the staff were really nice and professional! I think if I had to stay in the area again I would give the Westin next door a try as it looked newer : )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I stayed 3 nights with my boy. The first night when I checked in, everything looks good with my reservation. But the following days the staff keep calling to my room asking the same question once and over again. It's seems that there's not communication between shifts. The was anyone to help me with my luggage so the receptionist had to leave the front desk to help me with that. I decided to take a nap and I hang on the door the Do Not Disturb sign and even like this the cleaning lady knock on my door waking my up and my boy. There's no refrigerator in the rooms and no matter how much you try to control the temperature of the room it's seems like they are adjusting the temperature remotely. I ordered the same breakfast two days in a row, first day was aceptable but second morning was terrible, don't even send butter for the toasts and I called asking for some and someone told me that is going to bring it but she never did. My room was in the front of the service elevator and it was hard sleep on night because all of the noise. The laundry room have equipment dated and you can only pay with coins. I was very disappointed, not going to come back there.
3 out of 5
by average Joe from Windsor Ont Can

Stuck in the nineties

Posted Jun 1, 2014
They still do not compliment Wi-Fi in these hotels and expect you to pay extra on top of the overly high price already. Bathroom had crumbling ceiling and no toilet paper upon arrival. I would suggest staying somewhere else for half the price and not having any of these problems!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport for a quick trip

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: van driver very nice and accommodating
Cons: maintenance and upgrade of rooms
Location: took light rail to Baltimore
room was beat up and outdated. bed comfortable,tv not very clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Q.T. With the Hubby

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The food at the grille was mediocre. And I had some trouble getting to sleep because of the music from a wedding, but it stopped by a reasonable time. So yes I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

fan on and off all night.no sleep.complaint.nada

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: staff. floor six for starwood members.
Cons: fan controls
Location: location so so near airport but other nearby restaurants terrible
no sleep due to fan going on despite turning off. kept waking me up. I wrote a complaint to manager and have had no response.exhausted