Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel close to the Suvarnabhumi Airport

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, staff friendly and helpful, close to the airport and provided airport transportation.
Location: Location: not so great. There's a shopping center within walking distance called "Paseo" which has some generic restaurants.
I stayed at The Cottage Suvarnabhumi recently for just one night before leaving Bangkok. My flight left at 6:15 am, so it made sense to be as close as possible to the airport. The hotel was okay; reminded me of hotels in the U.S. like "Best Western" or "Comfort Inn." The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the air-conditioning worked really well (I backpacked around Thailand and Cambodia for a month and went without A/C most nights, so I was stoked to be in a cool room to sleep!) Even better, my room package through Expedia included a ride to the airport the next morning. The van leaves every half-hour, and the reception desk called my room 10 minutes before I needed to be downstairs just to remind me. We left on time, and I arrived at the airport ahead of schedule. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're staying in Bangkok and want to experience the city. This location is pretty far away, and this part of town isn't great, in my opinion. However, if you need a place to crash for a night on your way out of town, stay here. It was budget-friendly and stress free! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

It is an average hotel but failed on little things

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel room was clean but a little tired, the bed very hard, no ledge in bathroom to but your toiletries on. They were good about waiting at the airport for pick up when there was a delay in my luggage. However most guest that stay would be in transit for the airport but they dont accommodate this.There is no alarm clock in room and relied on a 4;30 wake up call which did not occur and I didn't wake up until 5:00 and had to rush. They don't serve breakfast until 7 which people were leaving earlier. I asked the night before if I could get anything like muffin that I could have in the morning but they made no effort to assist. The only wifi they had was to use their computer in the lobby. It was a disappointing stay, would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and the ammenities. Not forgetting the pool.
Cons: I was on the fifth floor and on our second night there was no water for a shower. Evidenly the water pressure is not the best on the top floor.
Location: Your only 80 baht to a large shopping centre by taxi and at the end of the Soi of the hotel they do great Bar B Q chichen.
I was looking uo where to stay in Bangkok for my last three days in Thailand. I went to Expedia and had seen The Cottage advertised but I remember from last time it was 1200Baht so I kept searching for something a little cheaper. I finished up back to the beginning not finding anything and noticed that it was on special for 634Baht per night with Expedia. I booked immediately. Having been there before I knew that was great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We stayed for about 9 hours before a long flight, nice clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

The nicest people, such a great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The people, the rooms, the services, the breakfast, the pool
Cons: Nothing.
Location: good complex walking distance, although more expensive then the downtown Bangkok.
very understanding. Rooms were great, spacious, and comfy. Pool was beautiful, just like the picture. The best part was the people working there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ThaiBry from Roi Et Thailand

Clean Tidy Convenient Hotel for when in transit

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served the purpose of being an overnight stay following my arrival in Thailand on an international flight and a departure next morning on a domestic flight. Shuttle service to airport very reasonably priced, breakfast OK. No wake-up call as promised. Room furniture is of old white Formica but nevertheless clean, comfortable and having the luxury of hot water in the shower. The hotel is quite remote down a dimly lit Soi off of a dual carrageway and although there is a shopping centre within a 10 minute walk you would not want to do it after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt B from UK/Thailand

Perfect airport hotel...

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
If heading to or from Suvarnabhumi airport, this is the perfect hotel, in a quiet, undisturbed side street, about 10-15 minutes drive (free shuttle bus available!) from the airport. I've used it at least 5 or 6 times now and not found a single thing to dislike. Good food, comfortable rooms and beds, good air con, nice pool, friendly helpful staff, plenty parking space...etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryvonne Kerzabi from uSA

Excellent price/quality /service ratio

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel twice on our way from BKK to Krabi and intend to use it again for future trips and overnight stays close to BKK. The service is excellent, the staff is detailed oriented and make sure you feel welcome. It took the cab approx 10 minutes to get us from airport to hotel ( about 5 kms).The neighborhood does not have much to offer, but in case you do not want to eat at the hotel there is a restaurant just at the street corner and they have plenty of Thai and Western options at a very cheap price. We did not try the swimming pool but it sure is a great way to relax after a long distance flight...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lauren from Canada

Good airport hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to tesco and a mall, 5 minute walk, lots of restaurants too. Pool is nice and refreshing. Close to airport, excellent shuttle service. Not close to city centre, perfect for airport transfer no seeing the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maryvonne from USA

Great value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff , just 10 minutes away from Airport, very nice breakfast. We reserved another night for our way back to BKK....ideal place for airport transfers...with a couple of eating options on the main avenue near the hotel..