Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The staff were all very pleasant and the room was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Great value!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is a newer hotel, clean, and in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawndale

Nicest hotel in Banning

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly place. Asked the desk clerk for 2 hours extra check-out time and she granted it no charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Liked the free breakfast, safe as compared to nearby hotels, close to Morongo Casino and Premium Outlet.
Cons: I think some of the fixtures should be replaced.
Location: Near the Cabazon Outlet, Desert Hills Premium Outlet and the Morongo Casino Resort and Spa.
We decided to stay here even if there are other hotels/inns which are closer to Morongo Casino for safety reasons after reading some of the reviews of the other hotels. The room was clean and greatly appreciated that their disposable cups for coffee and drinks were individually wrapped with plastic so somehow you will know it's clean instead of ceramic cups or glasses other hotels have in the room. I just thought that coffee makers should not be put inside the bathroom. They could place it on one of the tables outside the bathroom. Overall, we were greatly satisfied with our stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Orange, CA

Hotel close to wedding venue

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious.
Cons: The room could use dark curtains. It was very bright in the morning and you couldn't block the sunlight.
Hotel was very nice and clean. Good quality place. Linens were very soft and nice.
3 out of 5
by Gina from New York

Bad beginning to a great trip

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Fridge/Microwave in room, comfortable bed
Cons: Staff attitudes
Location: Close to freeway, close to supermarkets & outlets
My best friend and I traveled 12 hours of flights and layovers from NY to Palm Springs/Banning for Coachella Music Festival weekend. On 4/16, we walk in exhausted and are not even greeted with a proper greeting or smile from Kate. I booked our reservation in February through Expedia which I have been using for years. Kate starts explaining how since we booked through Expedia, Expedia messed up the reservation so what we booked for a reservation was unavailable. My friend and I go back and forth with this woman who was completely unprofessional, disrespectful and overall had a horrible attitude. We paid a certain amount of money for a 4 day stay in a certain room and that is not what we were given. She sticks us in a one king bed and cot, no fridge/microwave, handicap room with a faulty showerhead on ground level where you can hear people walking by; when we asked/paid for a two bed room with standard amenities. Expedia tried to fix the problem (confirming it was actually this Holiday Inn's fault) by contacting Kate, who was no help and nasty. We went back to the front desk and asked for any accommodation available just a standard king room would've sufficed but Kate claimed there were no rooms in the entire hotel to switch to. Next morning we go to the front desk, still no manager but spoke with Sandra who was the sweetest woman, she apologized multiple times for our bad experience, and switched our room to a standard king with no issue. Thank you Sandra for being hospitable!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by eli from ca

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved throught hotel .com and ask for 2 bed but at the hotel gave me one bed .i asked for second bed they offered me roll away bed , I did not wanted but I have no other choice .later I request the roll a way bed I was told they do not have it,but offered me different room with one bed , did not take it because they were trying to saperate me from my pregnet wife and I could not move her , finaly I had to sleep on the floor,the customer service person was not cooperate ,i told her I took my vacation with my family and I want to be with them they say nothing we can do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted May 28, 2014
Room smelled pretty bad & the swimming pool was filthy dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by zack from IE, california

bedbugs maybe

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel looked nice and clean. The beds made me and everyone with me itchy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com