Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel but slightly away from La Rambla

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The unusual modern decor was different and pleasing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was a bit of a drawback as it was a good 20 minutes walk to La Rambla but not a huge problem if you are prepared for it.
We were offered upgrade for small amount and that was accepted to give us a bigger room. I wouldn't have liked to be in a smaller one as the upgrade room was also small but ok. Very clean hotel with good breakfast and pleasant helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great city centre hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Good location, lots of restaurants nearby. 2 minute walk to metro station. Passaig De Gracia nearby for visiting 2 of Gaudis famous buildings, La Pedrera & Casa Batllo. Nice rooms, clean, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will always book with Room Mate.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I loved it. I loved the decor. Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Very clean. Great location. Will look for a Room Mate where ever I go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, front desk staff are great

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff are wonderful, friendly. They do their best to help in whatever they can.
Cons: Add a coffee pot or kettle and a casual table.
Location: Very near to subway. Short walk to La Rambla, 1/2 hour or more to other areas. There are at least two grocery stores and multiple cafes near by.
Stayed for 10 nights in June. Happy with my choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wwjw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location - helpful staff - good breakfast

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location, clean, helpful staff
Location of the hotel is excellent - within walking distance of everything. Metro stop at the end of the block makes entire city accessible. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Good breakfast every morning with a good variety. Many nearby restaurants and shopping - close to Gaudi buildings. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JNIK from Phoenix

Great Location and Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location - real value for the money. Comfy rooms and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great place to stay in Barcelona!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
It was a great experience and they treat you better than any top rated hotels. Really friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was in a great location safe and centrally located for all your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PRoftheDa from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: Flat rate taxi to airport, we where overcharged by Barcelona Taxi driver booked by hotel staff.
Good location, helpful staff, all what you need to comfort stay when you visit Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Bakersfield,CA

Modern but small

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, room a bit small, but the hotel staff were great. Extremely helpful in every way. Great added touch was the free mobil wifi hotpsot deviice they provided.