Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danielle from Waterlooville

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Had to tell the Front Desk about a dirty wash hand basin in the room. Obviously, it had not been cleaned, whiskers still in the bowl and spat out toothpaste. Not pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvonne from Hattiesburg

anniversary & mother's days combo

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures and word play of the description of room was tricky. We wanted "double" rooms. Living area and room. But all in all the rooms were clean and bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Longview, Texas

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Better quality towels
Location: Location is convenient.
This is a convenient motel, right off the highway in Port Allen. The bed was very comfortable, everything worked as it should. Several things I like about this over the Holiday Inn Express next door is that the Quality Inn has soap dishes in the shower, felt cleaner, and it's considerably cheaper. The towels could definitely be better, but that and the fact that there is nothing but fast food available close are about the only drawbacks I can think of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hi Greg We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay. We depend on comments from our guest so we can continue giving top quality service and correct any errors. You mentioned our towels could have been better...We will certainly take a look at what's going on there. We agree with you about the restaurant situation. We have been trying for a few years now to get a top quality eat in restaurant here. But no luck so far. We will continue trying though. ... Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SP from Texas

Good enough

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Good enough to stay in for price I paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Port Allen

Try not to get lost.

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
I cell phone called the front desk and the employee was very short with me, therefore, I had a hard time finding the motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Onefunwman from Louisiana

This place is Dump!

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is in total disrepair - looks like it is ready to be torn down. The public areas are filthy and the rooms are absolutely disgusting. Dirt on the walls, filthy carpet, fingerprints everywhere, crud on the bedside lamps and the alarm clocks. The only positive is that the bed was reasonably comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean and they throw in breakfast..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Texas

Family pit stop

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
Located off of I-10 it seems to be a good pit stop when traveling. Don't stop with your wife or kids! Laborers were drinking whiskey and smoking in the parking lot-- and the rooms carpet was gross. The beds were small, but clean. Keep going... Don't stop here
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

Have seen worse

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel back in 2006 and it was, to say the least, a lot cleaner and well kept. I think it was owned by a different chain at that time. The hotel is in bad need of remodeling. The rooms were not the cleanest, but I have stayed in worse. Needless to say, we don't plan to stay here in the future when we attend games.