Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BRANCH LA

CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR INTERSTATE

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN AND WAS A GOOD LOCATION NEAR THE INTERSTATE AND WALKING DISTANCE DOWNTOWN. EASY PARKING NICE EMPLOYEES.
Cons: NO COMPLAINTS
Location: TOUR THE USS KIDD NAVY SHIP. A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE RIVER CENTER. AND WALKING DISTANCE TO DOWNTOWN ATTRACTIONS.
ITS WAS W VERY NICE HOTEL. WELL MAINTAINED AND YOU HAVE THE CASINO AND EVENT CENTER RIGHT THERE. PLENTY TO DO IN THE AREA. AND PLENTY TO SEE. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS REALLY GOOD AND THE STAFF THERE WERE VERY KIND.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel, poor service

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel is very nice, but not the best area. Staff was unfriendly and we did not get our room cleaned once during a 3-night stay even after putting tag on the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never return!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
When we arrived, I told the front desk clerk, I was looking for s nice room because we have four girls and needed to reconnect in our marriage. She said "she'd hook me up". Well if that was a hook up, she needs help. We got into the room and it smelled like smoke. I wanted to shower because we'd been on the road for several hours. The water wouldn't drain, I told my husband to come see the water up to my calves. When I got out, he was on the phone, he said he turned on the tv show while I was in the shower, lines and static on every channel. They moved us to a different room, was a little better. Will not be back! The valet was great and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jena, LA

Liked the hotel except the bathroom

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The area it is in.
Cons: The cleaning of the bathrooms and resteraunts being open during the week.
Location: It is located right of the river and lots of things to look at and lovely walking area.
Hotel was nice, comfortable and reasonably priced but was not happy with the bathroom. Hard water and lime stains in the toilet and bathtub. I like the fact that you have the hotel away from the casino just wish your restaraunt was open during the week not very convienent for those of us handicapped to have to walk so far to get a bite to eat and then have soup and salad overly priced and the soup was not cooked all the way. We told the manager and he said he would talk to the chef about and then continued to chat with a fellow employee. But there are resteraunts close to your establishment. I would return again to the hotel and casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

Under renovation

Posted Apr 7, 2015
They were installing new carpet near the elevators so occasionally they had to shut down some of them. That at times made it inconvenient.on our last day we were trying to make it down in time for breakfast and had to walk down 10 flights of stairs but it wasn't that bad. The elevators were back on afterwards so we did not have to walk up. The free breakfast was very good. Overall it's a nice hotel at a great rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down facility in run down neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was fairly good
Cons: Complete refurbishment
Location: Run down
got there at 8 PM on a week nite ... restaurant was closed.... front desk couldn't describe where to go downtown to restaurants. Whole facility was run down including the attached Casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was a great place to stay. The only thing that upset me was we were not able to use the pool. We were told it was not season to swim but yet it was I the 80s and beginning of April. Housekeeping staff are very polite. The best part was walking by the river and enjoying the view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g, denver

Great value for what you pay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
No issues with room or staff. Very kid friendly. Didn't like seeing all the dirty dishes in the hall though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Looks deceiving on the outside

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great value. Rooms were clean and staff is polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, LA

Overall impression - lovely

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Decor was beautiful, location charming, views could be wonderful.
Cons: Fixing up the bathroom tub/shower units. Love old tile, but not seeing mold.
Location: We chose to stay at the hotel for everything for convenience. As always, that can be pricey. Other options are nearby. Buffet was very good.
The view, hotel and room were lovely. Perfect location to Rivercenter activities. Only complaint was that tub needed to be caulked or Cloroxed. Difficult enjoying a bath looking at mildew/mold on the tile.