Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Tyrone

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Convienence of location and value for money. Breakfast had finished serving by the time we woke up - but there was a lovely cafe opposite the Mac!!
Cons: The rooms were very warm. Other guests were noisy but that was not fault of hotel and when I buzzed reception they were very quick to sort issue.
Location: Great location - walking distance to cathedral quarter which is always buzzing. Can easily walk into City Centre too. St Annes Carpark right there too
Stayed one night in the hotel - would stay again based on value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Equivalent to a hostel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Had my worst nights sleep ever as the mattress was a disgrace. Plastic glasses supplied in the room, shower was poor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel but......

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Ideal location in the center of town with easy links to the rest of Ulster.
Cons: Install a quiet area with comfortable seats around the bar.
Nice hotel in good location but failed on 2 counts. 1. No comfortable quiet area around the bar to sit, read the paper with a beer after a busy day. 2. A coachload of noisy American students all explaining the way of the world to each other. I'm sure its good revenue but not great for the other guests!
3 out of 5
by Paul L from London

Noisy and hot.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Might have caught them on a bad night but had a pretty sleepless night.This was mainly due to the clatter of doors slamming in the small hours and no air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyse from Milton Keynes

Great location!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Only issue was that the bath smelled a bit moldy. Needs a good scrub with bleach. Love the walk in shower though. Could use more channels on TV and wifi in room. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Hotel easy to get to from Belfast City airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deni

Right in the hub of things...

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and friendliness of staff. Value for money.
Cons: Parking. Room temperature.
Location: A stone's throw from Balfast Cathedral, Titanic Quarter within walking distance as is the city centre and shops.
A modern, bright hotel central to all tourist spots, pubs and restaurants. Rooms are spotless and spacious but with no air-con are rather warm - wet-room style showers in the en-suite. Reception, bar and restaurant staff were friendly, helpful and efficient even when they were extremely busy as coach parties arrived. Parking can be a bit of a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from somerset

Great location in the Cathedral Quarter

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Would definitely use this hotel again if returning to Belfast. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and modern decoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ty from toronto

Great location close to everything easy walk

Posted May 26, 2014
Great location and was more than I expected given the star rating. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to see Belfast and doesn't plan on driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Co.Londonderry

Nice reliable hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel was good layout and very well presented. Noise was a little exposing around 1am'ish. But I would say that happens in every hotel with ones coming in late to rooms nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harvey from Tyrone

Well located and value for money?

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Stayed here while attending a show in Belfast. The hotel is located in Belfast's cathedral quarter and is close to some busy bars and restaurants. It's only a short walk to the shopping areas of Royal Avenue and Victoria Square. The accommodation is tidy, clean and comfortable without being luxurious and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is car parking just around the corner at St. Anne's Square. All in all a pleasurable experience and one I would repeat any time.