Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co Down

Great hotel close to all city attractions

Posted May 25, 2015
Close to the Odyssey and Waterfront and also the Titanic Quarters. It is close to the city nightlife but it's in a quiet area which is good if you want peace and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom donegal

Central location

Posted May 7, 2015
Lovely hotel very central right in cathedral quarter very close to odyssey an shopping, friendly staff an very nice hotel. Staff were helpful and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, lovely staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We came to Belfast to visit the Titanic Exhibition and so it was very conveniently located 15 minutes walk away. It was also only a short walk to City Hall, Victoria Square and some of the other attractions. The cathedral quarter is nice with lots of bars and bistros yet quite quiet. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful- they were fantastic. Lovely bar and breakfast area. The room was very big with a sofa and a very comfortable bed. Good tea and coffee making facilities. My only comments would be no bath and slightly noisy at night as lots of hard surfaces. The Titanic Exhibition was wonderful and well worth a visit. I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but room was not worth the money

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent location ..but room was very disappointing. Was beside the lift and the walls were so thin you could hear everything from outside/next door..I had to call reception to inform them an alarm was going off next door it literally felt like it was in my room &there was no sign of it stopping (they sorted it pretty quickly)..The room was not what I'd hoped for, it was a wheelchair adapted room so the sink was too low 4 me, hard flooring (didn't feel at all cosy) & the shower was more like a wet room but after a shower the entire bathroom floor was soaking, it had an internal door to access the room next door..could be why I could hear so much! The the emergency pull string was hanging right down practlcally touching my face so i had to tie it up out of the way 4 fear of setting it off. For what I paid it certainly was not worth the money!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newtownabbey

Belfast City centre Ramada Encore

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More comfortable beds, staff who were more empathetic towards guests, really disappointed in the off hand way staff dealt with our complaint
We were very disappointed with our visit to Ramada Encore. The rooms were very hot even with radiator turned off. The bed was a double and only had 1 pillow each, room was basic. Bed uncomfortable. Due to the rooms having interconnecting doors we hardly slept due to the level of noise from our 'neighbours'. They were very loud, banging doors and the swearing and language that we heard was disgusting. I have to say that it's my only time feeling scared in a hotel room. The noise went on until after 3am and they were up ready to hit the bar at 8am. When we told the staff at reception she just said she was sorry. I wouldn't recommend this hotel neither would I stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlisle, UK

City Centre Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Locality to city centre Good Price
Location: 300 metres from city centre
Hotel was in the cathedral district of Belfast 300metres for everything the city has to offer. Next to newly renovated St Anne's Square with a number of Very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Excellent location to tour The City of Belfast

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff was great, the hotel was clean. This was our second time staying at the Ramada Encore. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Nice hotel, well located and reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Spent two nights here whilst staying in Belfast and found it very well located to where we wanted to go. Banging noises outside our room on second night made sleeping very difficult but I don't want to score the hotel low on this as it was a nice place with excellent staff. Word of warning though, Expedia state that check out time at this hotel is noon (12pm) but it is in fact 11am. We found out a out this when the cleaner was banging on our door telling us we were late! Reception were very understanding when I called down and told us not to rush as they knew about the incorrect information on Expedia. Expedia need to change this information to stop this happening with future guests!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stourbridge

Close to city shopping

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Reception, all of it, the staff were indifferent and disinterested. Very little atmosphere, almost clinical in appearance
Location: Shopping
Average hotel, unfortunately we were allocated a room opposite the lifts so it was noisy. The room was basic but cold, the heating didnt work despite asking at reception. I cannot say they there was anything particularly memorable about this hotel except it was average and served its purpose as a base for a stay in Belfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elainefrom Bedford

Happy

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very polite helpfull staff, we will be back