Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Wonderful hotel, the place is beautiful. I'll be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from California

Great location for a hotel. Beautiful views and pe

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Overall had a great experience. If you like rustic and beautiful this hotel is just for you. We stayed for 3 days and could have stayed much longer. We have stayed at many Four Season and Ritz Carlton properties and this compares with the best of them. The only slight critique that I could offer would be in the amenities of the Spa (steam room). The massage was one of the best that I've had. However long you stay here it will not be long enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Absolutely Da Bomb!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: Its Big Sur! If you are going, you will know why.
This place is just beautiful and everything is done with elegance and class. The grounds are amazing, nothing like a morning walk through foggy redwoods and lovely wildflowers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andy from hexham

Hotel in The Big Sur overlooking the Pacific.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff. A walk around the grounds available with an entertaining guide Greg.
Cons: Heating system broke down twice in one day but staff had it fixed quickly. Electric fan on heater was noisy.
Location: The Big Sur provides stuff to do for all, ranging from walks, relaxation, good eating, history, scenery and more.
Great situation within extensive grounds. Restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lawyer, aged 75 from New York City

Magnificent resort in lovely location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Fine food, peaceful surroundings, helpful staff, lovely pools and Japanese jacuzzis, etc.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hiking the Big Sur over many and varied trails
This is a wonderful place to kick back and relax in magnificent surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great setting

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: awkward layout with restaurant far away from rooms
staff seemed inexperienced, especially for an upscale hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favorite getaway in the U.S.!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Our room is our favorite place. Our own deck, hot tub, hammock! The in room fireplace, very cozy. The ambiance and d├ęcor is all about relaxation.
Cons: Getting notifications of special offers and room packages would be great. The specials/ deals keep us coming back! Maybe pillow tops for the beds?
Location: Beautiful setting! It's a weathered redwood style Inn. It's all about relaxation, very low key. Close enough (30 + mins) to go and do things.
This was our 4th visit to Ventana Inn and Spa. We chose it for our 30th wedding anniversary celebration. From the moment we arrived Lalo greeted us from the parking kiosk, he remembered us from years past. Our favorite room was ready and waiting for us. We love the Japanese soaking tubs, pools, wine and cheese hour, and of course the spa offerings. We spent 3 nights. Every visit we think, "just one more day would be perfect, then one more, etc...". It's hard to leave. We had dinner at the restaurant on the property twice. 5 stars all the way. The "continental" breakfast included is very substantial and satisfying. Of course the location and views are stunning, peaceful and one of a kind. We can't wait to come back. The staff is over the top! They are friendly, helpful, personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mandar Pathak from San Francisco, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ESTUARDO from GUATEMALA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Chatsworth

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
They double upgraded us, so that was great, but the place is paradise on earth. Private, quiet, and gorgeous environment. Service was fabulous. The spa was great and we had deer outside our suite in the morning. The guided nature walk was also stellar.