Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bowling Green Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Easy check in
Cons: Remodel the rooms/utilize bathroom space better.
Location: Didn't venture out too far, so really can't address this question
We were traveling a long distance and decided we needed to stop for the night. Checked out the various hotels for the Bowling Green area and chose the Clarion. The room was very small, and decor left a lot to the imagination. The bathroom was huge, but hardly any counter space, and the wall paper was peeling off the wall. The bed wasn't too bad, but not a big fan of memory foam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great seevice

Posted Jun 26, 2014
People are so nice free breakfast awsome would stay again and recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to NCM and MSP.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Micro-fridges
Spent nights only there. Use of pool and other facilities were not required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 57 man from kentucky

It's a $50-$60 night hotel, however we paid $100.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel would have been five stars if we paid $60 a night. However once you start paying $100 you expect more. I think they raised the rates because of the Hot Rod Reunion. The bed was very comfortable and they have a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems motel is getting older but still good shape. I was overall pleased.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wanda from Bowling Green KY

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dull and lifeless. I could hear a conversation from another room down the hall! The soda machine was a cooler at the front desk, if you want to purchase one, you must leave your room and travel to the front desk and purchase, if there is no one there checking in first.
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Atlanta, GA

Too many better options

Posted May 7, 2014
For the price, you should just go to the microtel. $25 less and a similar quality. I had a fitted sheet far to small for the bed, non working internet, and bad breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Missouri

Good for short term stay.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly. It is obvious they are trying to complete improvements.
Cons: Improve the breakfast; vary the menu if possible.
I would recommend this hotel for short stays. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean enough. However, the bathroom was cramped and there was not enough space to store toiletries. The breakfast was disappointing - cold biscuits, watery gravy and eggs, and the sausage patties were an unappetizing gray. I stuck with cereal after the first morning. I would not recommend this hotel for a longer stay simply because the "free breakfast" would be difficult to take very many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginger from Ohio

Everything easily accessable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the service and friendly service. The room was nicer than I expected. My only inconvenience was that my wifi service didn't work. I was in a corner room downstairs so I think that was why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john diefenbach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com