Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Howard + Brenda from Albuquerque, NM

Nice location close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to and close to many places.
Cons: New and better fitted sheets would be nice.
Location: The Clarion was close to many main attractions in Bowling Green.
We are moving to the Scottsville area as soon as we can sell our home in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We enjoyed the Bowling Green area and the staff at the Clarion were very nice. Our room was comfortable and clean and that was really what we needed after our work each day. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from willow, ak

Older hotel, but clean.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
They've done a nice job of updating an older hot with comfy beds and nice linens. We just needed a place to sleep and this worked great.
3 out of 5
by John from Brooklyn, New York

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located
Cons: It needs to be refurbished - much nicer hotels close by
Location: Good location if you are going to Mammoth Caves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis

Clarion in BG

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: The housekeeping tried to enter my room at 10:00 AM without even knocking. Checkout was at 11:00 AM and I had the lock on, so they immediately left.
Location: Right off I-65, this hotel is in a nice location of Bowling Green. Close to cracker barrel, gas stations, and the mall and other restaurants are 2 mi
It was a nice place to stay. I stayed for only one night and did not try the continental breakfast. But the room was clean, comfortable, and I was pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
by David from Fort Thomas, KY

Not very clean

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was good and the receptionist was nice.
Cons: Better cleaning and lower the price.
Location: The location was nice when we were enroute to Nashville.
stains on sheets, halls had lots of stains. Hotel not very updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SIlver from Miami

Great Value

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The staff were polite and attentive. I felt that the parking was safe and near our room. I liked the newness and the great shower.
Cons: Well, grape jelly and honey don't quite make a good spread on my toast. I made do with the cream cheese.
Location: There is one cave nearby as a taster for the area, It does a boat trip in a cave; while you wait for your boating time there are some trails to walk.
We found the room really quiet, despite its proximity to the Interstate. It was a perfect location for getting to Mammoth Caves NP. A great choice of dining facilities around. Their own breakfast was good, with adequate choices of hot and cold food. We booked in for a second night on our return trip and were not disappointed with the same attention and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from St Louis

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Location. Pool. Queen sized beds.
Cons: The shower seemed to wet the floors no matter what the shower head was set to.
Location: About 5 minutes from downtown and all the museums on Main Street. About 8 minutes to 4th Street Live. About two minutes from the river and parks.
Our hotel was minutes (maybe 5-8) from most downtown venues, using either the highway or River Drive. There is a little park behind the hotel and very close to the Ohio River too. The location was quite and convenient. The hotel has a beautiful pool. The rooms and the layout are classics from the 60s or 70s, which makes for a smaller room. At times, with 2 adults and 2 kids, the room seemed a little more crowded. Something as easy as smaller TV stand that doesn't jut into the walkway would make it seem bigger. That being said, the price is much less than other hotels that have bigger rooms. And, I didn't travel to Louisville to sit in my hotel room. Because of the location and the price, the Clarion was a very good value. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Clarksville, TN

Good Location

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: It was very clean and the staff were very polite. We were late for the breakfast and the ladies working went to the back and brought us food to eat.
Cons: Sign could be taller so visibility would be easier to find. Hidden behind Bradford Pear Trees.
Location: Restaurants, Shopping, Mall, Movie Theater, Beech Bend Park, Corvette Museum and about 30 minutes away was Dinosaur World, Guntown Mountain, Go-Kart
My sons' and I experience was very good for the most part. We did have trouble with the air conditioning not cooling the room. I called the front desk and the guy on duty came immediately and moved us to the room next door. He was very polite and understanding of the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Thornville, OH

Very nice hotel stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The location and beds were comfortable.
Cons: The air conditioner was very loud in our room 321.
Location: Plenty of resturant choices and very easy to get too.
We were very pleased with the stay. Only downfall was the air conditioner was very noisy most of the night. It woke us up every time it kicked on. The room was nice and very comfortable though. The staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.