Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Good motel, but...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good price, clean room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Water lines created a humming type noise all night long. If I turned the water on, the humming went away.
I would have rated 4 stars, but my room had VERY noisy water pipes. Otherwise, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Staff was pleasant. Room was fairly quiet.
Cons: My husband felt that the breakfast offering was poor. Television picture was very bad, had to be readjusted multiple times.
Location: Very good location. Lots of restaurants, close to stores.
Beds were comfortable, room was clean. Staff was pleasant. Room was fairly quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

budget for hunters

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location. Cost
Cons: More attention to detail in room
Location: I can't start. Huntind, fishing, hiking, skiing restaurants. !35 miles from my front door in Denver suburb of Littleton.
OK to good hotel overall. Overall the room was cleran. beds comfy . Would defineitle stay ther again. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

near Salida,CO businesses

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: price, location, clean
Cons: microwave/ fridge
Location: Arkansas river- whitewater rafting
decent, good price. nearby restraints. fridge / microwave would have been nicer, but no big deal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Booked a suite as there were 3 in our party. Fabulous facilities, most of which we did not use. Everything pristine. Staff helpful.Breakfast fairly basic but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had to book a hotel at the last minute for our vacation due to double booking of our condo. We were very leary of an unknown motel in a small town, but we were pleasantly pleased with the cleanliness and atmosphere of this motel. The price was right, continental breakfast included, and we were comfortable. Not to mention it was so close to the hiking, rafting, hot springs, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Wonderful place - spotless! Fantastic Staff!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, roomside parking - FANTASTIC staff!
Cons: Get fluffy (fluffier) mattress pads.
Location: It's Salida - what isn't there to do nearby? We rode the tram at Monarch Pass and it was a blast!
This was a great deal in a very expensive vacation location. The staff was super and everything was just perfect except the bed. The mattress pad was very thin and you could actually feel the stitching on the mattress. I am spoiled with a foam/gel pad at home though... I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I lost my watch on the trip and they found it when cleaning the room and mailed it back to me immediately! How's that for great service? Friendly, smart and courteous gals running the desk. New chain owns it and it's just getting better!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Overpriced and dirty

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I stayed here last weekend after a day on the trails. I will never return. At first the issues were minor and I was willing to over look them. The toilet was difficult to get to flush, the bedside lamp was broken, bad television reception. All minor issues. But with closer inspection I found white stains on the comforter and chairs, toothpaste dried on the carpet, the ac unit sprays ice out if left on for a couple of hours. The staff came to the room after I complained and tried to resolve the issues, they replaced the comforter and cleaned the toothpaste but after so many offenses its hard to overlook the poor housekeeping and overall quality. Maybe if more would have been done to resolve our issue I would consider a return (I do frequent the salida area), after this experience there is no chance of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Denver, CO

clean and afordable

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better breakfast
room ready and a free upgrade. who could ask for more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troutmannfrom Broomfield

A good motel for the money in Salida.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Will nearly full, they were happy to have my business. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: At that price point...I can't think of anything.
Location: One of the closest hotels to the mouth of Bighorn Canyon and great gold medal fishing on the Arkansas River.
I had a very pleasant, short stay. The room was clean and quiet enough for a good night sleep. While not new, the hard and soft goods were in good condition. The front desk person was genuine and made me feel welcome as if it were her own property (which perhaps it was). With many choices available in Salida, this is the sort of thing that makes the difference to me.