Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CRP

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: - It was clean
Cons: - the wireless, put at least 2 access points on each floor
Location: - zip
- Hotel was clean but simple - Staff was helpful to a certain point - Hotel only has WiFi AP's on certain floors, if you get a floor that doesn't have a WIFI AP, your internet will s**k, this changes your stay - Its located in an 'ok' part, not much to do that area (restaurants, shopping, etc) - Subway station not in walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mika from Montevideo ,uruguay

Nice apart hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel in a good location , clean rooms , good King beds ,clean bath ,good breakfast , didn't find a space in the hotel parking but they offer me a surcharge parking one block from the hotel open 24 hours , for a family I would back again .air condition make noisy .
3 out of 5
by euromixed

TRENDY BUT NO CLASSY! JUST TRYING...

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: A/C WORKS GREAT
Cons: NEW FLOOR AND NEW DESING
Location: KIND RARE!!! BAD SITE.
REALLY OLD FURNITURE IN THE ROOMS, LOOK REALLY OLD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ultra comfy bed

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was perfect for our needs - we had a triple room as are travelling with our toddler. Note it is in montserrat, not st telmo per se ... but it suited us to be on the fringe of the hubbub for these 4 days and the area is safe and calm. It was a good sized hotel room with aircon (a must in a high rise in BA summer). Whilst there is a microwave, fridge and sink there is no hot plate in the kitchenette. We didn't need it as so many great italian and spanish restaurants nearby, but just managing expectations of kitchenette. We all thought the beds extremely comfy and appreciated the sleep in that the thick blind afforded us jet lagged souls. Staff were helpful though the desk folk changed seemingly daily. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could do better

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Reception staff, quality of rooms, location
Cons: Can add some basic amenity such as mirrors in the room. Breakfast could be better; at least have some eggs.
Location: Great location! Florida St is very close and subway station is couple blocks away.
We were at this hotel in November with our two-year old and we enjoyed our stay overall. It is close to downtown and there are plenty of place to eat around this hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us with booking the shows, calling taxis etc. The room had good comfort but it was missing some basic things that are not even expensive. Having a mirror in the room would be tremendously helpful. Bathroom was the place that had a mirror. Bathroom door wouldn't lock which could be an issue with a small kid. The view from the hotel was ok but you probably won't get any better view in that area. The breakfast was so-so and the staff serving the breakfast were unhelpful. One of the rare places in Argentina that was less friendly for kids. Overall our stay was quite good though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only worthy recommend is the swimming pool

Posted Oct 17, 2013
The district is dangerous. Facilities...so so. For sure it is not four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Santiago, Chile

Same-Sex Marriage in Argentina

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and the very friendly staff; always available to assist.
Cons: The pool, during our last visit, was as hot as a hot tub. We ended up having to jump out every now and then to "cool" down.
Location: Very centrical. Small corner stores, pharmacy and restaurants within walking distance and open throughout the night. Felt safe at all times and hours.
The staff made all the difference during the six days my partner and I stayed at this hotel. This wasn't the first time we had booked reservations through them. The staff cooperated during all of the process when we had to validate we were "living" there for the legal required amount of time Argentina's laws established. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James T

good quality hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent pool, big rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City in deep decline

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Cons: The lack of smiles.
Unfortunately the Hotel fits well in the overall contest: dirty. The whole city can be described, with little exception, as a open air garbage dump and graffiti "art show". What a shame. All it would take is some serious cleaning, power washing and painting. But that, requires a change of heart, which is much more difficult to attain. Goodbye Argentina.