Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and facilities

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, free car parking, beach towels available from reception, friendly staff
Location: Located opposite the Cairns Esplanade and the lagoon which was great fun for the kids. Lots of places to eat very close by.
Spent a week at the Mantra Esplanade and loved every minute. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

room size was excellent for a couple.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location to Esplanade, pier, restaurants and shopping precencit.
Cons: Front counter staff did not know how to let you in after hours.
Location: Walking distance to everyhting, ideal for anyone not wanting to hire a car.
Room decor was acceptable, TV worked fine, kitchen facilities were sufficient for our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Warm the pool a little
Location: Casino , resturants , shopping swimming
Stayed for one night close to all attractions and all the above locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great but pool shaded all day and cold , but otherwise fantastic .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, great staff and fantastic location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe just more parking spaces.
Location: Beach/pool is across the road, as is the park for BBQ's. Shops are all nearby, pubs too. Everything is walking distance.
The staff were helpful, hotel was secure and secure parking. Room was very clean. Great location everything is walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: To offer change of bed linen if stay is more than 3 days. Free wifi.
Location: Central location. Near lagoon. Plenty of restaurants near by. Close to the esplanade .
Hotel location is very central. Disappointed to find out that there was no daily room service. We stayed for 6 nights and no clean bed linens for duration of stay. Have to pay extra to get linens changed. Maid didn't replenished items in bathroom, have to ask for replacement each time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

No hot water

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I initially wanted to give this hotel a good rating -the majority of staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great. However, there was no hot water available during the second night of our stay nor was there any the following morning. When I spoke to reception about my concern they suggested I try again later as it was a 'peak period' which seemed to imply this was not a new or one-off problem. This was not a cheap place to stay. Even if it was, a hot or warm shower should not be too much to ask. If it was not a one-off problem, I sincerely hope this hotel's management quickly invests in a hot water system that provides hot water to its customers even during 'peak periods'. I would then be able to recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stay at Mantra Esplanade for 6 nights

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: The boardwalk is near as well as lots of restaurants. You can book tours either through the hotel or go to visitors center next door..
It was a great experience for us. We enjoyed staying in the city because it was so convenient to everything. We could walk to the Pier for our Reef Tour. Also, we were picked up at our hotel for our other tours. The Courthouse (behind the hotel) is a great place to eat, especially the early dining specials. I am so glad that we decided to stay at the Mantra Esplanade in Cairns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Over all a great hotel for the price. close to everything, balcony overlooking the esplanade. because we went in august the pool was still a little cold for my liking and was heavily shaded so no sun baking. Still the location makes up for it. one thing i found disappointing no kettle! Having no kitchenette didn't bother me but providing a kettle would have been handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Springs, Victoria, Australia

Perfect position

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It's location!! Proximity to supermarket and right in the middle of everywhere you would want to go.
Cons: I'm sure if people were very particular and picky they would find some faults with some things but we are easy going.
Location: Perfect location. See section above for these details
This hotel is in a perfect spot. Across the road is the lagoon, bus interchange and the Harbour where you get the tour cruises. Also right along in front of the hotel is the park and lots of walking tracks and playgrounds for the kids. On the weekend they had free band playing on a stage across from the hotel. The casino is around the corner. Directly behind the hotel, joined by a covered walkway, is the Courthouse Hotel (pub). Great meals and huge! They have an early bird dinner special if you eat between 5-7 p.m., $12.50 with a few choices and the serving is huge. Great value. Also some great value lunches. Friday & Saturday night they had bands playing. You can wander over there or sit on your balcony and listen. Across the road from the Courthouse is Woolworths supermarket and the main CBD. It is walking distance to just about everywhere. Lots of places to eat, nightclubs, cruise ship terminal, convention centre, 15 minute walk to the railway station. We went on the Scenic Railway up to Kuranda and got the train right at our back door practically. We came back on the Skyrail and a shuttle bus dropped us back at our hotel. Highly recommended day out. Just in front of the station is Cairns Central shopping centre. They have a cinema there.