Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal position, close to all activities and shoppi

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: We would probably go for a room with a kitchenette next time
Location: Tours, dining/eating facilities
We had great time in cairns. Would visit again, ideal weather
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Mantra Esplanade

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Reception knowledge or willingness to research local events/transport to events. Issue of one towel per guest in room is poor.
Location: Location is acceptable to the lagoon, boat and bus terminals
Easy to get around from the hotel. Could walk to most things, or catch a bus. Would not recommend this hotel to guests if their room was facing the Court House Hotel. No problem during the day, very noisy at night, blaring live bands. Could not block out the vibration from the bass still thumps through the night even with the door shut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracues, ny

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great hotel with nice amenities. Perfect location, close to lagoon, restaurants & shopping. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June and Brian from Adelaide

We loved the location. Staff were excellent!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room all excellent
Cons: Pool could be heated? Big ask I know but we didn't use it because of that.
Location: EVERYTHING is just on the door step! Perfect!
We had the best week! Staff at the hotel were so helpful in booking trips, even scored us some discount! If/when we go back to Cairns we will stay at Mantra again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Convenient for everyone

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. Lovely swimming pool.
Cons: Instead of changing towels and linen every five days it would help by changing the towels every three days, our only complaint.
Location: Very convenient to shops, Saturday markets, buses, tour trips on boats, lovely walks and casino.
Hotel very conveniently situated on the Esplanade, close to many restaurants, shops, buses and boat tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonno from Melbourne, Victoria

Great Location. Not enough parking.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Awesome overall, but would have been great for a heads up that there would not be enough parking etc. Luckily plenty street generally just not Fri Night. Great location, great rooms. Typical standard Mantra. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location. Recommend . No free wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel perfect location & friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities and location
Enjoyed our stay, would definatley recommend to anyone. Facilities were great, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Perfect location, walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by Delphine from Redbank Plains

Not my cup of tea!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was firm. The room reasonable.
Cons: The female receptionist could use training in customer service and telephone etiquette.
Location: It was a good location - right on the esplanade and handy to tourist shops.
If you are after service, easy or valet parking, adequate or reasonable priced room service, and your room to be made up daily, then go somewhere else. I like to be taken care of when I go on holidays. I want to feel like a valued customer. I was not at this accommodation. There was very limited parking available and most of it was far from the lift. If you want to go out for dinner, the chance of getting a park when you return is slim to none. As a customer of Expedia, I expected to get a good room - we were placed at the very end of the corridor away from the lift - you needed to pack a picnic for the trip. No service to the room meant that whatever you placed in the bin stayed there for 5 days - by the end it was overflowing. Toilet paper ran out on the third day - but it could be collected from reception whenever you needed it -along with fresh towels if you liked. At the end I tried to talk to reception to see if it was ok to check out and leave the keys in the box near the lift. I rang from the room three times and each time the female at reception disconnected my call, so I grabbed my mobile and and called the motel. The lady answered the call and asked if she could put me on hold, the first time I said ok (5 mins later and wanting to depart, I hung up and rang back. When she asked if it would hold, I told her no, I just wanted to ask one question, she put me on hold. This happened twice with no success. She was rude and I was frustrated in not getting an answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location on Cairns waterfront.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: A great location close to restaurants, the reef cruise terminal and the casino with comfortable rooms.
Cons: Access to the rooms.
Location: The hotel was opposite the Esplanade near everything you needed or wanted for a great holiday.
This hotel had views of the waterfront and city. The rooms were comfortable all with balconies. However the pool was too cold to use felt like swimming in artic waters. Entrance to the rooms was strange in that the door from the corridor opened onto another set of doors to two rooms (not interconnecting). This meant you could not be heard from inside the room if you knocked (do not forget the mobile to get your partner to let you in). As we had had a group of friends staying it was quiet difficult when we wanted to meet in one room. The staff were brilliant and willing to help in anyway they could. Overall a great location close to restaurants, the reef cruise terminal and the casino with comfortable rooms.