Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Carpet needs replaced, fauct in the bathtub/shower was leaking.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean. Carpet somewhat dated. Bed very comfortable. Overall a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit. We take pride in our cleanliness and I will pass this along to our housekeeping crew. We are currently replacing all guest room carpeting, and I hope you get the chance to come back to see the final product! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Canal Winchester Ohio

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. nice staff. Really liked the automated pancake maker - it was fun
Cons: Really need to keep someone in the Breakfast room while breakfast is going on. They would have seen the bug before the guests did.
Location: Is close to restaurants and some shopping.
The rooms are under construction (new carpets) but are still very nice and very clean. The hot tub was out of commission and the pool was a little too cold for us older folks but all in all, it was a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value your feedback. As you mentioned, we are currently updating our rooms with new carpeting. We are working hard to get our hot tub back up and running, however our heated pool continues to stay open. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids. MI

Below average

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice, friendly staff but the motel is showing its age. Needs updating and maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are currently undergoing an update of the hotel with newly painted rooms as well as new carpeting. We hope you come back and check us out in a future visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
OK for overnight stay. Wouldn't stay here more than one night. Noise travels easily. Staff is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you come back and visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braxil, IN

Nice remodel. Only hotel in town.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Towels and washclothes not exchanged in equal numbers. Less and less as stay progressed. Lots of trouble getting room keys to work on outside doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and I will be following up with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan B.from Sheffield , Lake , Ohio

Christmas time warmth and cheer

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every person on the staff was helpful and pleasant . Even the painters were cheerful . I was especially impressed by the front desk staff who were all very helpful . When I was having trouble with my room phone ,etc. , Kevin let me use his cell phone to contact family . When I had to wait in the lobby for a ride on the 26 , the manager went out of her way to see that I was comfortable . I cannot wait to return for another visit . Susan B. Ruffing Sheffield Lake , Ohio
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan for such a great review!! I am so excited to hear how you were treated during your stay by our staff. We truly take pride in our customer service and your review proves that. We can't wait to see you next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Comfortable, and Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortably furnished and great breakfast in the morning!
Cons: TV book in the room was two months old.
Location: Close to convenient shopping, restaurant and bars.
Very good customer service during the holiday season....... room was extremely comfortable and the next best thing to being home during the holidays. Breakfast was great with juice, cereal, yoghurt, pancakes, biscuits, sausage and gravy. A pleasant surprise when I only expected bagels and coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for such an outstanding review. It is so nice to hear that you felt as if you were home during the holidays! Our hot breakfast contains many items to satisfy most everyone. Can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toddfrom Madison Ohio

Great Place !!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly,very,very clean room,nice location,very relaxing stay !!!!!'
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Todd for taking the time to tell us how great your stay was! It is wonderful to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was up to expectations.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and good breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We take pride in our customer service and guest satisfaction. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Farmington, West Virginia

Birthday weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to CW for grandson's birthday weekend, close by, restaurants available, and easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Barbara for choosing the Best Western Plus Canal Winchester Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!