Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Columbus

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice sized clean room.
Cons: As is typical with a lot of chains, stale cereal, stale donuts and yogurt cups don't impress me much as breakfast offerings.
Location: Kroger grocery store is very close; good place to pick up some things my daughter forgot at home. Multiple restaurants of various styles close by.
I took the kids to Columbus for a few days to see the zoo and COSI. It was farther from the zoo than I had anticipated when I reserved the room., but it was reasonably priced. It was a comfortable and clean room. The kids really liked the pool. Breakfast was okay; there are plenty of other options nearby if you want a hot meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not "Non Smoking" and required additional deposit

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: If you have to be in Canal Winchester, the location is excellent. However, it does not outweigh the disappointing room quality and policies.
Cons: Whatever you have to do to get rid of smoke smell.
Location: Restaurants are close.
I booked this hotel the same day of check in through Expedia. I arrived and the attendant informed me that my credit card would be required to ensure that I didn't smoke in this "nonsmoking" room and that a $100 charge would be placed on the card (in addition to my already prepaid room cost) "because I booked through Expedia." I've never seen this, and it put me off quite a bit. However, if the room was acceptable I would have been fine. The room smelled as if smokers lived there - not just a slight odor. I would recommend people stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Welcoming staff made the stay extra special

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Great staff and the location made getting around easy for us.
Cons: Having an elevator would have been nice. However, the staff helped carry our things to our second floor room.
Location: The hotel was close to downtown Canal Winchester. It had some shopping and restaurants close by.
We had a great stay. The staff was accommodating to our needs. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July visit

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great with nice lounge chairs and tables in this area.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was really loud. The price of the room was a bit more than I am used to paying for this type of hotel.
Location: Nice area with many restaurants within walking distance. Traffic is not bad in this area, even during a holiday weekend.
My young sons and I were visiting family in Pickerington over the 4th of July weekend and spent 2 nights at the Best Western. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating! We enjoyed our stay and the boys loved the large pool and hot tub. The room had a nice size refrigerator and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Only room left

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was looking for a room in lancaster ohio and all hotel rooms were booked, so I started looking at near by towns. Best Western in Canal Winchester had a few rooms left. My room was clean and it had a modern feel to it. The staff was very friendly and helpful !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass this along to my staff. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaness

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We were asked to put extra $100 deposit on each room, even we already paid in front. The room is not that clean and sheets are over used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
A nice hotel but the people in the room next to us were up all night and were very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and recent review. I am sorry to hear that your neighbors were loud, however it is nice to hear that it didn't ruin your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Summary of my stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Some one was alwasy at the from dest to handle any of my concers.
Cons: GYM! Up date the gym. Cables were popular in the 90's. Sell it and by rubber dumb bells with a bench.
Location: Not much to do near by, but great eating loaction are able to be walked to from the hotel.
The stay was great. We chose this place based on two reasons. One it is very conviently across from Buffalo Wild Wing and on site gym. Buffaly Wild wings was great but the gym is more like a 6x6 (possibly smaller) room walled with mirrors, with one treadmill and one cable machine. I was hoping like most hotes there would be dumbells. Again I was assuming. But beside that the experice was good and i would stay here again. The only real problem i had was when i entered the room, it smelled like stale smoke. The curtain had some burn stains from the smokers. We got in late too care and went strait to sleep. It was brought to the attention of the shift manager and she was very apologetic about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are currently working on our fitness area to improve it for our guests. We value your feedback and use it to ensure our guests are satisfied. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent personal service

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything, I don want to leave!
Anything you needed they were there for you. I had some t shirts that needed washing and Gihanna took care of them for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Claude for leaving such a great review. I will definitely make Gianna aware of your wonderful comments. Please come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice hotel, clean and the staff was very friendly.

Posted May 25, 2015
We were only there at night while we visited family. Our room was quite, clean and cool. My wife has special needs and all handicap aids were there. I left my parking lights on and the staff notified me right away. All the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. I am so happy that your family enjoyed their stay. Please come back and see us again!