Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Canal Winchester Ohio

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms. nice staff. Really liked the automated pancake maker - it was fun
Cons: Really need to keep someone in the Breakfast room while breakfast is going on. They would have seen the bug before the guests did.
Location: Is close to restaurants and some shopping.
The rooms are under construction (new carpets) but are still very nice and very clean. The hot tub was out of commission and the pool was a little too cold for us older folks but all in all, it was a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids. MI

Below average

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice, friendly staff but the motel is showing its age. Needs updating and maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We are currently undergoing an update of the hotel with newly painted rooms as well as new carpeting. We hope you come back and check us out in a future visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braxil, IN

Nice remodel. Only hotel in town.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Towels and washclothes not exchanged in equal numbers. Less and less as stay progressed. Lots of trouble getting room keys to work on outside doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and I will be following up with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Comfortable, and Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortably furnished and great breakfast in the morning!
Cons: TV book in the room was two months old.
Location: Close to convenient shopping, restaurant and bars.
Very good customer service during the holiday season....... room was extremely comfortable and the next best thing to being home during the holidays. Breakfast was great with juice, cereal, yoghurt, pancakes, biscuits, sausage and gravy. A pleasant surprise when I only expected bagels and coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for such an outstanding review. It is so nice to hear that you felt as if you were home during the holidays! Our hot breakfast contains many items to satisfy most everyone. Can't wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was up to expectations.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and good breakfast options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We take pride in our customer service and guest satisfaction. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best to stay away...

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had terrible service, room was unclean. Staff was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Ok place but wouldn't stay again.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly, but the room smelled strongly of smoke as soon as we walked in. The walls were really thin and you could hear people all night. The beds were not that comfortable either. The room was clean but there was dust on the tv and stand, so that was not wiped off and there were items in the 4oom left from a previous guest that went unnoticed. The breakfast was good however and the pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Chicago

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice and it was very conveniently located. It is obvious the use to allow smoking in some rooms, even if it was years ago, as you can still kind of smell something. I'll definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near malls and stores galore.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Add an elevator.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants.
Staff was nice and accommodating. The key cards to my room didn't work at first and I had to get them reconfigured. Once I got new cards, one worked on the room door and the other worked on the outside door. (Not one card for both doors.) My room door wouldn't open if you pushed the handle down, like usual, you had to pull up on the handle. It took me some frustrating minutes to learn that. No elevator was a problem. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, clean, comfortable bed, nice pool.