Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Bad dirty rooms. Bed undone and towels on the floor. Hotel looks in a really bad shape
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Far from "Columbus area."

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet and there were plenty of restaurants and gas stations around.
Cons: There was a lot of febreeze scents. I felt like it was covering the smell of smoke or just the need to upgrade the carpets.
Location: Starbucks, Kroger/gas station...I didn't spend much time, but there was a few things to keep one entertained for a short period.
I booked this hotel while staying in the Columbus area and didn't go further to see the distance from my business area to the hotel. It was a half hour drive! There are plenty of restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores around this area and the hotel was quiet. There were no major complaints, I just wish I had researched more to what constitutes Columbus area as this is not what I would consider the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Low Quality for the Cost

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Smelly, horrible internet service, and dated....That just about sums it up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel was ok left a lot to be desired

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The staff and how they treat you plus maintenance of the hotel and the outside doors
I will never book through expedia.com again. they take the money out of my account well before I stayed there and they treated us poorly seemingly because we booked and paid through expedia.com. Toilet was plugged up first day 2nd day and the last day. They did not give us clean towels nor new bar soap and new shampoos. Breakfast was horrible all three days. Newer place but upkept and personnel were rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Its nice
Cons: cant think of any
Location: we were there for a visit
All we wanted was a clean room and a comfortable bed and we got it. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Visiting Ohio to see mom for her birthday

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This hotel was close to my mom so it was the closest to here apartment. The room was okay, it would have been nice to have two choices on the pillows they were all firm. Also no elevator which was odd. Breakfast was okay but not enough table on my second morning so had to carry food to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Jacksonville, FL

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Make sure the entry cards work while staying at the hotel.
Location: This hotel was easy to find. We drove from the airport and the freeways made it easy to get to and from the hotel.
This hotel was clean, comfortable, and the staff was always available to help. We did get locked out two times and the hotel had to give us new entry cards. The hotel was convenient to the airport and it was close to Lancaster Ohio, where we were going. The hotel had a good breakfast and it was close to restaurants and other stores and filling stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florida Bill from South Florida

Memorial Day weekend family visit

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent location as hotel was surrounded by shopping centers and restaurants. It did make for a busy and congested area though. Room was decent, but shower had a bad leak. Not good. Very decent breakfast with lots of choices. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti calvert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com