Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
I booked two king room suites non-smoking, but was told when I arrived that they only had smoking available. The elevator smelled of smoke. Large bags of trash were let sitting in the halls all day. I was there 3 nights and the wi-ti was never fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Ok hotel close to our jobsite

Posted May 16, 2015
This hotel rates a "fair" w me. Very congested area but hotel is ok if just there on business.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Never again

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Fedex field. Dunkin Donuts was within walking distance.
Cons: Fix the A/C
Check in is 3:00. We arrived at 5:15 and had to wait 30 minutes for our room to be ready. The entire floor smelled like smoke. The air condition was broken. There was no bathroom fan. The hair dryer was broken. It was very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore Maryland

Worse hotel ever!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Terrible and rude staff, amenities are not as described pool was not open, charged an extra deposit besides the hotel rate, before u get refunded your deposit staff go and check the room for any missing items what a tacky hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

My stay at Capital Suite

Posted Feb 22, 2015
My reservation was wrong from Expedia. I reserve a room for a jacuzzi and got a regular suite. It was a lot of confusion at the front desk. The manager had no patience to deal with the problem, and wanted me out the hotel. Worst experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Weekend get alway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Over all my stay was great..my only problem was that the internet was down for most part of the weekend..I check in on a friday and check out on a Sunday It took them a long time to get the problem taking care of..that was a big down for me
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by raulfrom Raúl Nuncio

really bad.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The door lock. Never. work....no cable in all days ....in feb.14..is a lot problem to take one room with reservation.......never in my life..w.lltake again this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
A used soap was left in my shower and the pool was out of order, not to mention the pillow cases had stains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Springfield Ma

our trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
our stay at capitols suites was great, the manager and the staff were very courteous, the only thing is the breakfast, we think that it should also have fruits.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disgusting top to bottom, negative stars!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was by far the most disgusting hotel in which we have ever stayed. First clue is the name online is not the name on the hotel building. Not enough money to change the signs or any decor since built I suspect. The entire third floor reeked of stale cigarette smoke covered with air freshener. The carpet in hallways was stained everywhere. There were obvious stains on the sofa cushions and bedspread. The security lock was broken off/missing, there was an old half burnt incense stick in the lampshade, as well as a condom wrapper on the floor beside the bed. The AC unit closet looked as though someone had tried to pry open the cover and when it ran, it was as loud as a semi truck parked outside our window. When housekeeping had finished our room, the trash was still there including the fun extras before we arrived, maybe they made the bed but that's it. The staff seemed confused and tried to be helpful but didn't seem organized. This is located smack in the middle of a very sketchy area, if not so close to FedEx field we wouldn't have stayed. If it weren't so comical how bad everything was, we would've run at first sight. I felt like burning all our belongings after leaving for fear of bringing bedbugs or other parasites and diseases home with me. Do NOT recommend to anyone, including the homeless.