Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Location: Madison's Art Festival
When we arrived, the hotel clerk was frazzled by the reservation set up of two travellers checking in ahead of us. It took some time to get to us and she kept apologizing. Hotel seems a little "tired" and does not have an elevator. Our tv did not work. Our bed linens in our non-smoking room smelled of smoke. Room was clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff, mostly the owner was unwilling to work with me!!! I felt unimportant to them! They have lost me as a customer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, Indiana

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast had an excellent variety of food and was very good.
Location: Close to fast foods, interstate and a Walmart and food store if you needed something in an emergency.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. Had a health emergency, and staff was very helpful in getting help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
......................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Wouldn't go there again

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet area in Kentucky, felt safe, breakfast was good, lady working the desk was nice.
Cons: The rooms need to have the smell removed and carpet replaced. The shower curtain was too short to stay in the tub. We only had one wash rag.
Location: Small outlet mall, Kroger, flea market, fast food restaurants and mexican restaurants, gas stations, small shops in town, park, state park, Wal-Mart.
The room smelled llike stale cigarette smoke and the carpet felt wet so I kept my shoes on. When I got home, everything I had in the room smelled horrible like smoke. It was way overpriced for what we got. The curtains blow out when the air conditioner is on so the room wasn't dark to sleep. We needed the air conditioner on to cover up the noise from the floor above us. The fence around the pool was ready to fall down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by V. Ruppel from Vincennes

close to track

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for KY Speedway fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suzie from Cleveland, Ohio

Our stay during the Kentucky Derby

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
After looking into the prices for Louisville area hotels, we decided to stay at the Best Western in Carrollton mainly because of the price of the rooms. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The lady who maintained the breakfast area was so pleasant and offered us coffee and fruit as she was cleaning up the area after breakfast for our ride home the morning we left. The hotel is just what we were looking for, a good place to sleep, because we spent most of our time in Kentucky at Churchill Downs and didn't want to pay the high rates for the downtown hotels. Very easy to get to the Kentucky Expo center to get the shuttle to Churchill Downs for Derby .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelli from Michigan

Adequate for Overnight, nothing more.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as we were passing through the area. I would give it a fair rating. Unfortunately we had to stay in a smoking room as that was all they had left. The smell couldn't be avoided, but I was amazed by the number of burn marks in the bathroom sink. The lobby was clean and the breakfast was actually pretty good for a basic hotel. Waffles, biscuits and gravy etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was kind, rooms were clean. Was really easy to find. Hometown pizza right down the road was awesome. Hallways reeked of cigarette smoke, but rooms were fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guy from Kentucky

Serviceable, At Best

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not a terribly picky guest when it comes to hotels. I pretty much only require cleanliness and functioning equipment within the room. While not the worst, this place definitely left a bit to be desired on both fronts. When I finally managed to get the air to come on (it had seven settings on the dial, but only five positions worked and they didn't correspond with their labeling), I was greeted by a fairly foul smell. I made the peace of mind mistake of shining a light into the vent and it was obvious the unit had never been vacuumed or manually cleaned. The vanity in the bathroom had eight bulbs, but three were out. That's a much more minor thing, along with a few others, but they speak to the attention to detail and upkeep in concert with one another. This place is no horror story, but it for sure wasn't worth the price they charged.