Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Hidden Gem!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Underground parking was nice. The elevator also helped out.
Cons: Air-conditioning - although, it didn't affect us.
Location: We arrived too late and ate dinner on site. So, we really can't comment on this.
This lodge was more than we expected. Our room was a one bedroom type facility. It even had a kitchen. When evening rolled around, we had dinner at the restaurant on site. We both enjoyed our meal and even took a caramel walnut cheesecake back to our room. Everything was yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice place!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nothing negative about my stay, except the fact that I underestimated the elevation. It took my family and I a bit to get used to. Overall, it is a wonderful place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from antwerp

Stopover for Bryce Canyon

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It is up in the mountains and spacious. Room is stocked with everything one might need.
Cons: Wireless internet speed is horrible, and not of this day and age. Airco in room is virtually nonexistent.
Location: In winter, skiing
Just a one night only after visiting Bryce Canyon on our way to Las Vegas. Typical winter resort which stays open for the complete season. Arrived late afternoon, and was greeted at check-in with a teenager who did not appear to have a good time, so rather crudely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Aug 10, 2014
disguisting old mattresses, dirty towels, broken appliances and a fee for WI-FI
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Cedar Breaks Lodge. We regret to hear of your disappointment, but appreciate the concerns you have brought to our attention. The resort has recently completed installation of faster streaming Wi-Fi. The fee for this service will be consolidated and included in the daily resort fee. We are currently inspecting our unsatisfactory mattresses and will be making replacements as needed in the following year. The housekeeping and maintenance teams have been informed and will inspect the towels and broken appliances. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to make the corrections and display our high standards for customer service and accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Everything was perfect except for breakfast. We had to wait a long time, service was really bad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Needs a new staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff was terrible. If you stay longer than 4 days, they schedule housekeeping only once during your stay. I requested service the day before we were scheduled, but no one came. Then no one tended to our room on our scheduled day! I had to call twice that night when we got back to the hotel and it was close to 10 pm before anyone came. It took them a really long time and they still didn't clean toilets, sinks, etc. They took all the kitchen towels, but didn't replace them. They didn't push the bed in properly after making it and the whole thing fell off the frame. We had to call them back at 11:30 to fix the bed. There is no a/c so we had to keep the windows open, which still left the living room area unbearably hot. The bedrooms faced the common area and there were people partying at the grills until midnight. We called to complain and were told that there were no quiet hours. The following day, I overheard another group complaining about the noise to the manager. He was very rude to them and refused to do anything about it. He told them they were the only ones complaining! People were complaining in the laundry room, as well. We were finally told that they could close the area down at 10 pm, but they didn't enforce it until our last night there. The jets in our bathtub were black with mold and we had to call housekeeping our first night there to come clean them. It took them an hour and they still weren't completely clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey and Dark

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Good quality, relatively clean.
Cons: Front desk staff is not very polite, also, is not very helpful or particularly mindful. They don't remember what they said 2 days prior.
Location: Location is ideal for skiing, but otherwise sort of the middle of nowhere. We went there as it was ~30-40 min drive from Bryce Canyon.
Location is ideal for skiing, but a little off for everything else. Hotel staff is a but on the less polite, and less knowledgable side. Otherwise reasonably good quality accommodation. The rooms are large and spacious, but, overall dark. The kitchen and living room areas do not get any natural light, except for what comes through the rooms, if all doors are open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Getaway in the Mountains!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: How clean it was and how helpful and friendly the staff was.
Cons: There doesn't seem to be any air conditioners in the room, so it was a bit too warm for my taste.
Location: Some of the best scenic highways and national parks are nearby. There is tons of things for the whole family to do.
The place seems to be in a wonderful world of its own up in the mountains. The staff was awesome. Everything was really clean too. Very peaceful and scenic. I will be going back again as soon as I can. LOVED IT!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Over priced and not comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: A.C. and free breakfast for the price
Location: Okay location
Rooms were very hot and no A.C. available. Was told there was free breakfast but no such chance. Meals were overpriced but good. Staff was very friendly but still didn't make up for the cost of the room and un-comfortableness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly apologize if the lack of air-conditioning here made you uncomfortable, however we ensure that this information is very prominently posted on our website and is relayed to our 3rd party rental partners so that guests can make an informed decision before booking. Additionally, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our food although we regret you did not find value in it. Thank you for your input. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill CA

Nice hotel close to Bryce and Zion National Parks

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, pretty surroundings
Cons: Have front desk staff who can be more welcoming
Location: It is a ski resort, so winter would be the obvious time to visit. It is also close to Bryce Canyon and other national parks, so is a good spot to stay
The hotel was quite nice. It is a ski resort, and quite pretty. Arrived at midnight, so it gets very dark, specially if you are not familiar with the location. The front desk was manned by a lady who did not make eye contact, and did not smile. At all. I found that very rude - given that she is in the hospitality business, she should learn to be more hospitable. That gave us a poor start to our stay. However, other than that initial poor experience, the hotel was quite nice.