Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Will not stay there again

Posted May 27, 2015
We were not told 3 months ago when we booked that there would be no restaurant nor other amenties available let alone that all other restaurants in the area were closed. There was no maid service available either. Very disappointing. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Surrounding area not pretty when not snowed over

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Newer and tasteful in design. Not crowded when out of season (skiing)
Cons: Bathroom too difficult to use- tub edge very high and hard to step in; shower head hard to activate unless staff tells you where to do this
Location: Very high altitude and not much to do in the spring even when snow is around as skiing is closed down already.
Stayed only for the night and went to Cedar Breaks and Bryce afterwards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Great Quiet Getaway (Off Season)

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice place. Pros: Clean, Spacious, Great Fireplace, Beautiful Location, Very Updated, Great Indoor Pool-Spa-Fitness Center, Friendly Staff! Cons: Remote Location, Restaurant not Open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel, mainly for winter vacation.

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: The shower head!
Location: It looks like a great winter resort.
We booked the room because it was on the list of hotels close to Bryce canyon. It's over an hour drive from there. Yet it was a nice surprise. The restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Ut

Off season retreat

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Great staff. Especially compared to the other lodge in the area that we dealt with. LOVED the steam and sauna rooms in the pool/jacuzzi area. Massages in the spa were fantastic, I recommend Stephen. My only complaint was the shower head needed replacing. other then the shower head the room was fantastic! We stayed in the king villa, very spacious and clean. we couldn't get enough of the Two fireplaces!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tooele, UT

Nice mountain resort

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff were very nice and accommodating, and the room was big and clean and had everything we needed.
Cons: I wish I would have known beforehand that the game room and the pool area were being renovated. I may have chosen another place if I had known.
The room was great. Nice and comfortable for me and my family. The only complaint about the room is that the DVD player didn't work. Since we didn't talk to the front desk about it, I don't know how ready they were to replace it. But the staff were always as nice and as accommodating as they could be. Housekeeping was quick to respond and did an excellent job. Everything was under renovation when we stayed there though - from the sauna to the game room (big disappointment that we couldn't use that). Other than that, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off season saving

Posted Apr 14, 2015
You can tell that during the season this hotel has large crowds Expect colder hot tub conditions for kids Sauna and steam room was cold Rooms were very nice I could not take advantage of resort fee with off season conditions Look for the savings listings if this is the case Staff was nice Early check out of 10 and we arrived at 11pm We were not expecting this so rating dropped a bit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: I loved the location and the facilities.
Cons: Trash pick up and putting rooms closer together when you are a family.
I think the $10 usage fee should be included in the price. You don't have an option to pay it, so it is part of the room cost. Don't try to hide expenses. The $10 fee was even taxed at 15%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When I arrived April 10th, 2015, it had just snowed the Wed b/f (6 inches). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't have chance to eat at resteraunt, we arrived too late, but saw diners having dinner and enjoying themselves. Want to come back, stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms with comfy beds

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The soft beds and rustic mountain ambiance.
Cons: The entry ways were so small it was hard to get in the room with bags in tow.
The beds were so soft, the rooms were decent sized. Our kids loved the big pool and two hot tubs! If only the neighbors above our room hadn't been tap dancing or dropping weights or whatever they were doing at 3 am it would have been perfect!