Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cigarette smoke

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location, staff were ok
Cons: correct smoke smell
Location: Cherokee - NC Harrah's Casino Indian Museum Mingo Falls
We were on first floor and the room reeked of cigarette smoke even though we were in a smoke free room. The baseboards were not installed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nice moderate hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: New beds. Convenient to Casino with afternoon/evening shuttle. Friendly staff.
Cons: Needs an entertainment/TV upgrade. Breakfast could expand slightly to include a meat and/or egg option.
Good moderate hotel option in Cherokee. Renovating, so it should improve even more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel in the heart of Cherokee

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Place was undergoing renovation at the time we stayed there
Location: close to everything we wanted to do be it nearby blue ridge parkway, smoky mountains, horse back riding and next door grocery store should we need any
My wife had been to this hotel in previous years and felt location was ideal. Cherokee if fairly laid back as is. The hotel is no different. While it may not be as upscale as nearby casino hotel it certainly was comfortable. The place was undergoing renovation on some floors and room expedia booked was not the right one. However the hotel staff was very accommodating and upgraded our room for no extra charge. The staff was very friendly throughout and entertained all requests for extra linens, cutlery for the room etc. The room overall was clean, spacious, bathrooms also very clean and usable. Cant say I have any real complaints about the accommodations especially for the price considering central location close to everything we wanted to do be it nearby blue ridge parkway, smoky mountains, horse back riding and next door grocery store should we need any every day amenities during our stay. Also in house ATM with very reasonable 2$ fee regardless of bank. Overall fairly pleased with the whole experience considering the price we paid for it. Good bargain overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and was pet friendly which was very important to me.
Cons: Clean it up
There was mold in the ceiling above the shower, tub drained slow. Housekeeping did not clean tub or vacccum the second day we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
very disappointing room was supposed to handicapped accessible it wasn't plumming didn't work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Redhill, GA

Family getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. The hotel is very reasonable priced an a good location. The rooms are pretty standard we did notice stains on the floor, other than that the rooms were clean. The only negative thing is the area for breakfast is very small their was no room for everyone to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom SC

close to the Smokey Mountain RR

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice. My only complaint was the mold in the bathroom on the ceiling, not so nice to look at. Other than the mold in the bathroom everything else seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro

Microtel Rocks !

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, confort,and price, very Fair.
Cons: Need coffee in the room !
Location: Its Cherokee, what can I say !
the only thing I can say bad about this place is no coffee in the room. Still I would highly recommend this hotel. Great Job Staff !!! I travle alot and work, not a tourist, need reasonable rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

We were placed in a room that had not been cleaned

Posted Oct 22, 2014
As above! Moved to another room without help and we had a lot of luggage. Hall carpets were very dirty, however the entire staff was very nice.