Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISVILLE

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the customer service was good.
Cons: need some paint, plumbing needs to be fixed- the shower knobs were loose. light fxtures need to work. need new beds.
Location: the location was in the back and down a hill. had to go 5 miles for entertainment.
one of the lights fixtures were broke above the mirror. the bed lowered some when sat on it-loud noise. it was a smoking room, but wasn't air out at all. the toliet had cigarette burns on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

not "the best", but it was nice!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I was greeted with a smile and the lady at the desk was very friendly. She talked as if we'd been friends forever-gave some insight on things to do and was knowledgeable about the area. The room was humid when we arrived but quickly cooled down. It wasn't the "Hilton" but it was just a place for my husband and I to rest up, so it served it's purpose. It's right by the highway, so it's very loud, but can easily be drowned out by the air conditioner and television. Will stay again if in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend for cheap & convenient location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
First impression with the staff was "snooty." Some were better than others. We had spent a long day at Kings Island the day before & got to our room after midnight so our last morning we actually slept in. Although I had our "Do Not Disturb" tag on our door, by 8:30ish, housekeeping was outside our window talking on their cell phone so loudly it woke me up and continued for apprx 10 min or longer and I was unable to get back to sleep. Although it's a Super 8...it's not so super. The bed, coffee pot, fridge was clean but the carpets...not so much. Out of the 5 lamps either mounted to the wall or sitting on furniture only 2 were usable. 3 were unplugged & were no where near an outlet. The 3 which were unplugged were the ones on each side of the bed & on the desk. To me, these are the ones that should be usable. There were no outlets near the bed so the alarm clock was across the room. To charge my phone (my alarm clock) I had to unplug the microwave which was plugged into an extension cord & move the extension cord across the room. Even with the cord & my charger's cord my phone barely made it to the night stand. Yes, most of my complaints are about conveniences but when you're away from home those simple things are important.
2 out of 5
by Robyn from Ashland, OH

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Located close to Newport Aquarium with lots of places nearby to eat, but poor quality a little scary. The front desk staff was very nice, housekeeping staff not so much.
1 out of 5
by Jim from Youngstown

This was the WORST place place I've ever stayed at

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I have stayed at quite a few hotels and this was the worst. The rooms were filthy, beds were uncomfortable, the staff didn't deal with a complaint about the broken air conditioning. The only place that I have ever stayed in that was as bad as this place was in a flop house in Philadelphia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Staff
Staff was rude to my guest and I for the majority of our stay and treated us with little to no respect. Never in my life have I experienced this at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for a Cincinnati Reds game

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The young lady Felecia I had contact with was very prompt and friendly I recommend this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was not what I expected..

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and friendly
Cons: just a few up dates on the room
Location: not a lot to do but it was close to where we was visiting
The main reason we picked this hotel was because it said it had an indoor pool. A covered pool is not an indoor pool we could not swim so we cut our vacation short and came on home.
3 out of 5
by John from Pikeville, KY

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel itself is nice and clean. The staff was nice. The bed was like sleeping on the floor. Hard as a rock. Other than that, okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 5, 2014
Hour check in is rediculous!! Took for ever!!! Let's say we are never going back to this one again. Very disappointed