Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Eevrything
For anyone going to Duluth, please keep in mind that this hotel is in Superior, Wisconsin. Its location is just horrible and the surroundings look like you are in ghost town. There is no code of behavior for guests and they can make all the noises they want and speak on their cell phones at any time of the morning or night in the middle of the halls without being asked to stop doing so by the hotel personnel. Last, but not least, the bathroom could not be any smaller. You feel like you are in a sardines can when you are having a shower. What a disappointment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tah from windsor, on

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: centrally located
Cons: none
Location: Close to dinner places.
Breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful in assisting us with our travel with the closing of HYW 17.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Beresford, SD

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Great Location, Easy Access
Cons: Noise level, cost
2 out of 5
by bobby from minneapolis

Not good

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Great staff. Poor ly maintained hotel in need of a serious remodeling. Not clean.
2 out of 5
by Sandi from Minneapolis

Disgusting, don't do it!!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Kids screaming in the pool until 10:30 pm right outside our door, brown stains on two towels, moldy smell in the bathroom before the shower was even turned on, grungy dirt on the bathroom light switch, breakfast served next to the pool... time to tear this place down and start over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Duluth area attractions.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Great location.
Location: This hotel is close to downtown Duluth and the Canal Park attractions.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Bridgeview Best Western. The room was comfortable and the king size bed was just the right firmness. The only negative was the indoor pool located outside the rooms and the noise from the guests using it until the closing time. Breakfast is similar to other Best Western Hotels, nice bonus was several daily papers available for the guests. Great location near the Duluth attractions, just don't get caught in rush hour traffic going over the bridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to both Duluth and Superior

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Heat was a bit confusing to regulate. Entire hotel smells like pool, i.e. chlorine.
Location: No significant attractions within walking distance.
Good value; convenient to both Duluth & Superior. Nice local super club across the street. Modestly furnished and decorated. Decent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronan from Minneapolis

Nice hotel, very close to canal Park. Clean

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Nice hotel, out dated a bit but aside from that no complaints. Pool and hot tub were clean, everything worked. Staff was very upbeat pleasant and helpful. Nice restaurants nearby cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronan from Minneapolis

Nice hotel, very close to canal Park. Clean

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Nice hotel, out dated a bit but aside from that no complaints. Pool and hot tub were clean, everything worked. Staff was very upbeat pleasant and helpful. Nice restaurants nearby cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but far too expensive

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Our stay was fine, but the rate was far too high for a hotel of this type. I understand supply and demand, but paying so much a night for this experience was unfortunate. I would recommend it to a friend, BUT not for this price. Be sure that people in your group can handle stairs and noise from the pool area. The breakfast was good.