Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We like the hotel clean I little far if you go by taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Great for overnight stopover just off the motorway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We used this as a motorway stopover and it was perfect for that. On approach, although you can see the hotel it's quite awkward to get to it. Keep going round clockwise and look carefully for the signs which are not very big. Once there the staff were excellent. Room was fine but bathroom a bit tired. Whilst the rate was very good breakfast was 15€ each which brings it in line with other similar hotels I reckon. Breakfast was good with a fair amount of choice. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drew from England

Hotel tired and in need of a refresh.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were well trained, polite and efficient. They were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: The general standard of the building the interior decor and the car park could be better. It all works but there is no feeling of comfort or class.
Location: I have no idea I was using the hotel as a base to visit sites across Belgium.
Both the interior and the exterior are in need of some TLC if not a complete refresh. The flooring in the restaurant is worn and in places threadbare. The stairwell from the car park is narrow and poorly maintained. The staff were however, courteous, very efficient and welcoming. The food was acceptable and served professionally by the very thoughtful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access by tram to Gent

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient next to the tram station, so we were able to enjoy an evening in Gent with no hassle.
Cons: Our only comment is that there was not suffiicent tea bags, or coffee for two persons in the room and no milk. English people love their milk, especi
Six of us from England spent one night at the hotel on 20 June 2014. We were very pleasantly surprised about the quality of the hotel and really enjoyed our very short stay. Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thiago from brazil

good hotel, but i expected more from a 4 stars

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, but it is like an accor mercure, more like a 3 stars. Wifi is terrible in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of nowhere!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Standard were services
Cons: Put the building closer to Ghent ;-) Breakfast too expensive
Location: Awful for public transport!
It was a mistake to stay in this hotel and I will not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neal Gebert from Moorhead Mn 56560

Overall review

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a buisness trip so majority of time was in meetings. Getting to the hotel is a little tricky (as is most driving in Belgium) as the road splits in to multiple streets around the hotel and you must get the correct sequence of turns otherwise you make multiple trips around the hotel before you figure out the enterance (even the locals to our meetings made multiple trips around the hotel before figuring out the road signs.) Overall, a very good impression of the hotel. Employees were very accomidating to our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GPS clashed with reality.

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Nothing is near by.
The only problem was the roads getting to the hotel and back in again. They didn't match the GPS and the signs weren't clear on which direction we would be going once on the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com