Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Fees and Not Clean

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything
Location: 10 minutes from downtown and the stockyards
I was charged $12 extra dollars for booking through Expedia. I was also charged for $4 dollars each day for a safe in the room that was already in there that was not used. The deluxe suit I stayed in had a sofa bed that had a nasty smell and the sofa bed did not even have sheets. All workout machines were out of order. The Hot Tub was also out of service. Not worth the stay. You do not save any money since they have like $20 dollars in hidden fees.... Breakfast was the crummiest continental ever....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hide a bed needs to be dumped

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: it was clean for the most part
Cons: hide a bed sleeper sofa
Only flaw we had was the hide a bed, it was filthy and in terrible need of replacement. It was unusable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel staffs were friendly and accommodating. We requested a room away from the freeway, and it was surprisingly quiet (except when the air-conditioning unit was on). Slept well. Good for short stay with reasonable amenities from iron, ironing board, microwave, coffee maker. Take your own pair of slippers and toothpaste. Breakfast was reasonably good. They have a juice vender near the reception foyer. Overall, it was a good stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean and in a quiet location. Easy to get to.
Cons: Not enough meat or fruit at breakfast.
Location: We went to the Fort Worth Zoo, Sundance Square and the Kimbell Art Museum - all about a 30 min. drive.
The room was very nice but took a while to cool it down. We checked in after 6 pm and the A.C. was not on. It was a hot day - in the 90's. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

It was what it was.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was what it was.
Cons: To explain to the employees that answering the phone is important and the hotels first contact with guest. If it's too much trouble find another job.
Location: It was located in Ft Worth Tx home of the freeway detour. I won't be back to Willies Picnic again. Ft Worth has traffic problems
I am surprised that I can say anything nice about the hotel after dealing with the person the night I checked in. Had trouble getting there and called...put on hold twice until I hung up. Third time I called she sighed and finally talked to me. I really hated to take up her time. Overall I was happy with the room and the service after I got there. I didn't see the first person again so the rest of my stay was good. I personally wouldn't stay there again just because of the person that was there the night I checked in. First impressions....I went in with a total negative attitude about the hotel. Credit where credit is due, the rest of my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

It definitely worked

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Needs upgrades
Location: full of construction!
The staff was great. Breakfast was pretty small and our room had an odd smell from the air conditioner. But for the price it was fine. I felt safe. The pool was clean but it was cold due to it being completely shaded and the hot tub was filled in and covered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

The heart shaped tub was so fun and I loved the ro

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The only complaint was whoever was upstairs was walking around so loud at 5:00 am. But our room was great!!!!
2 out of 5
by Not Recommended

Disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It is in a quiet location. Construction is a problem, of course the hotel has zero control over that.
Cons: A decent mattress for the sofa bed and bed clothes provided.
The room had a sofa bed mattress that was very dirty and there were no bed clothes for the sofa bed. This is not what I thought that I had paid for. Not likely to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from p

Breakfast is ok but rest all are very good.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Better deal for the price and strongly recommend for the stay.
1 out of 5
by JC from Texas

Front desk Check lady was rude.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel stunk and everything felt sticky. Front desk lady was rude. I booked my room in advance and called to Check if anything else would need to be paid upon arrival, Jenny assured me everything was paid for and when I get there to Check in I had to pay and additional $100.00 for accidental deposit. I felt lied to. Never will I stay at this location again. Nothing like the Microtel Hotel in Alabama.