Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Not what I had come to expect of Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Facility and room very nice
Cons: Breakfast and billing (see above)
The facility and room were quite nice, but there were two issues. One was breakfast - instead of the trays of scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. we had come to expect from other Hamptons, this one had microwaveable breakfast sandwiches with only a picture of each one on its wrapper and no ingredients list. Because my husband is gluten-intolerant - a medical issue, not a "preference" - that left very little that he could safely eat. We had to go to a restaurant instead, driving up the cost of our stay. The other issue was a $50 hold placed on our card for "incidentals", which is still there five days later. Between those two issues, we certainly won't be staying at this particular Hampton again, and will reexamine our preference toward Hampton for our other travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Charlotte

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maxton, NC

Wedding

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Supportive, helpful, courteous, accommodating staff
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Near the Raleigh Farmer's Market and all that the Raleigh-Durham area has to offer.
Several family and friends stayed at the Garner Hampton Inn during my son's wedding in addition to my wife and I. We were all very pleased. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, particularly Tina. As many of us as possible were placed on the same floor. The dining area in the lobby was made available to us the evening following the wedding to socialize, eat, drink and watch football.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denisefrom New Bedford, MA

Great Hotel, will be back!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel! Will definitely be back! Nice safe area, lots of shopping right across the street, 5 minutes from downtown Raleigh. Bed was very comfortable, and nice free breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wanderin'Texanfrom VA

Convenient for work trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front clerks were very nice and concerned about making my stay pleasant. It was my first time travelling on business alone in this area. I felt safe and comfortable. Only wish I had time to really enjoy the breakfast in the morning! I'd recommend. Just be aware that the hotel is a little hidden off of 70. No one I asked for directions knew Drexmere St, but they were able to help when I said it was off of McCormick St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to high way

Posted Sep 18, 2014
We asked for a receipt as we checked-out and we were told they would email one we still haven't received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Glynnfrom Richmond, VA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lady at the front desk was friendly and tried to be helpful but I tried three rooms. Each had a mattress that was way too soft for me to tolerate. I left this motel and stayed in one fifteen miles further from my meeting in order to get a room where I could sleep comfortably. I could not get a refund on the room I didn't use because she didn't know how to make sure I got a refund from your website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Megfrom Southport, NC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, super quiet location, helpful, happy staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There was a potential problem at check-in, but Alex worked it out for us. All of the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!