Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jennyfrom Mumbai

Not at all what I expected

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The pool is ok.
Cons: Service!
Location: Nothing
I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons: 1. The majority of the staff are slow and dismissive. I asked for things several times and was not even acknowledged until the staff were finished with their side conversations. I was not asking for something difficult, but they acted like what I was asking for was a huge inconvenience. Ex) The soda at the bar was flat and I asked for a new one. The bartender had to go ask a manager before he could open a new bottle and pour one. I had to wait 10 minutes for a soda. 2. The hotel will not let you take a beach towel to the beach even though you have to leave your room number. 3. Breakfast is not that good. 4. I went to the spa twice and the first time was ok, but the 2nd time the massage therapist tried to touch me in places that should have been off limits. This was very uncomfortable and I told him to stop. He did not even apologize. 5. The website and description says the hotel in very near the beach. It is actually a 10 minute walk. 6. There are no off site restaurants or shops near this hotel. You have to walk about 1km down the beach or take a rickshaw. The road is too dark to walk down at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by royfrom france

my favourite hotel since 2011

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
food excellent --- ever day different and very tasty:also good quality for money. rooms impeccably clean..Staff very very loving and friendly and helpful...near beautiful beach.Good and varied music and events daily.I have returned 4 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom London UK

Well-run hotel close to a quiet stretch of beach

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Good food, clean a/c room with tv,minibar, balcony, serviced every day, well-managed and helpful staff, eg arranging transfers, changing money.
Cons: The dining room can get overcrowded
Location: Close to relaxing beach, shacks, basic tourist shops; 15 minutes in a taxi into Margao to experience a different India of noise and crowds
We stayed for a week's sun escaping from February darkness and rain - this was perfect. 40 mins transfer from the airport, sitting alone surrounded by fields three minutes' walk from Benaulim beach, uncrowded with several good beach shacks serving delicious food inc Goan specialities. The hotel has a double pool, spa with massages on site, very good food. Guests tend to be Russian couples/families or groups of Indian tourists, most on all-inclusive deals. We ate out on the beach watching the amazing sunsets, every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Food quality can be improved
2 out of 5
by Praveenfrom Bangalore

Overall experience

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: The ambience, construction & the live music.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff has to be improved to a great extent especially at the Hotel restaurant.
Location: Beach is close by & you can take long walks. Ofcourse, we could go for the Dolphin ride & paragliding. Do not expect to buy anything else!!
The resort is located quite interior. Either a own vehicle/hired vehicle is a must to reach the resort.Moreover, the resort/some association does not allow vehicles to be booked from outside for pick-up! The first look of the resort & the ambience is good but as you talk to the people supposed to take care of you( the staff), you will be bit disappointed.My family had lot of expectation from this resort but were disappointed. The live music both at the Hotel restaurant & the "TAWA" was probably the only plus, including the food.The staff at the "TAWA" were more courteous & freindly.The resort does not end at the beach, though it is a nice few minutes walk from the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baywatch resort - A decent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Expensive food
Location: Near Sernabatim
Baywatch resort is almost the last resort at sernabatim beach.Rooms & pools are clean. Beach near to the resort should have been more clean as it's maintained by them. Food choice are limited but decent. Resort doesn't provide pick up and drop unless you are in package.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chandzfrom Mumbai

Good location and value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Myself and my wife choose this resort coz of many factors whilst browsing the reviews left by other travellors, foremost of it was the location - on sernabatin beach n south goa and for the calmness and quite surroundings. maybe the case coz we were there in the off seacon (july 2013) but overall we were more than satisfied with the location , amenities, sesrvice. To top it all my stay was very economic (again coz of off-season, but I 'm not complaining, coz I choose goa in this month). we were very much satisfied by the overall experience of our stay (4 nights) and would surely recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

very good experience

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unexpected hotel service and great location.Very very happy with all things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shreenivas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patfrom Mandurah WA, Australia

Nice place, good spot

Posted May 11, 2013
We just stayed there for about 11hrs as we had to leave that night. It was a great hotel well laid out and in a good location, we would have liked to stay a few days if we had the time.