Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Неплохой отель

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Отель находится в хорошем месте, близко от моря, чуть в стороне от дороги, так что шума не слышно. Наш номер был с видом на главный вход. Уборка в номере проводилась каждый день. Пыль, правда, вытиралась не везде (подоконник, изголовье кровати, тумбочки, пришлось вытирать самим). В номере тек кран в раковине, приходилось подставлять ведро. Как ни просили горничную, второе одеяло нам так и не дала. Кондиционер шумный, мы большей частью включали потолочный вентилятор.Минус-странно устроена система вентилирования, почему-то из туалетов вентиляторы направлены в коридор,по вечерам иногда бывает неприятный запах. Персонал очень вежливый и предупредительный, всегда с улыбками на лицах. Завтраки хорошие, блюд много, очень вкусный кофе.Иногда ужинали в отеле, блюда очень большие и все вкусно. Интернет в холле, хоть и написано, что платный, бесплатный, быстрый, я могла даже деньги переводить с карточки через Сбербанк онлайн. В целом, понравилось, неплохой отель.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Disappointed!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The swimming pool was full of green algae and was not cleaned for over two months...the exhaust fans from the toilets blow straight out into the corridors..the breakfast menu is below basic standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hospitality and very bad experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Worst staff and hosipitality , my room toilet issue was never heard , room service really cheap. I WOULD HAve prefered sleeping in my car rather than this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Surabhi A from Atlanta, GA

Stay away- Rude staff,terrible customer service

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had the worst ever treatment here. The grand outward appearance belies the inflexible, money minded and unfriendly attitude to guests. We booked 2 double rooms through hotels.com for 18th Dec. As we were to arrive at 3 am and needed the hotel just until 11 am we informed hotels.com who confirmed they had clarified with the hotel. However on arrival at 3:00 am the receptionist, Rahul refused to check us in, insisting we pay for 2 nights. We clarified that we needed the hotel just until 11 am and that we had spoken with hotels.com but the staff refused to let us in. First Rahul said that hotels.com never informed him. When we got hotels.com to call him up he then said he needed an email. When we got hotels.com to send him an email Rahul said that he was not authorized to access emails. He could only let us check in at 2 pm and not earlier unless we paid for 2 nights for just 5 hrs stay!! We waited, argued, reasoned until 6 am but Rahul did not budge. He asked for 2 nights charge. I live in the U.S and have travelled to several countries but have never received such terrible treatment. Most hotels adjust if you arrive a few hours early and certainly do not keep tired customers waiting at unearthly hours if rooms are free. We felt up against a wall and finally had to leave, also forgo the price of 2 rooms. It wasn’t worthwhile to stay in a hotel who did not respect you. Stay away from here!! The management is not Goan & needs basic lessons from the locals in hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is a great place to stay! The hotel has been refurnished and looks new.An excellent breakfast ,which is included in the Tariff is an add-on.Pool is good and has a restaurant right in front of it.Some rooms have patios though a few open to a garbage pile.Don' dare to keep the windows open in the night.If you do,will know what mosquitos can do to your vacation. Having said that there is a concern with the location.Colva as such has good shopping places and restaurants and the beach used to be very good until few years back.Not anymore.I remember going there back in 2007 and how we enjoyed the beach.Now, Its one of the most crowded beach and is full of litter all around with sewage being drained right into the beach.Not a place anyone would enjoy.This time we went there on an evening and returned in 30 mints.Had to travel 1-1.5 hrs everyday to reach a good beach or a tourist spot.I wouldn't recommend staying in Colva unless you are ready to spend 2-3 hours in commute everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from Sverige

Bra hotell för pengarna

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Stort bra rum där det mesta fungerade, utom kylskåpet. I första rummet vi fick var utsikten från balkongen en katastrof, men vi klagade och fick en mycket bättre balkong. Ganska bra frukost men ingen frukt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by venugopal from bangalore

Nice hotel to stay in south goa

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Both food and stay, particularly breakfast buffet is excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Best for shopping and colva beach
We liked both stay and food. Brasilia restaurant offered us 10 percent discount and very reasonable rates for food and beverages. I suggest to those who are interested to stay in south goa, this hotel is best place to stay and you will definitely enjoy the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrell from SLP

Colva Kinara = Value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
1. Good experience, Friendly senior staff - GM + Front Office Manager + F&B Manager. 2. Great Breakfast, with tasty food and friendly server staff. The independent stand to make eggs the way you desire is good. 3. No Internet in Room, hampers work, as one cannot always come down to Lobby area to use internet. Even in Lobby area internet access is poor and highly unreliable. 4. Even tho' the booking says Fridge in Room, there is a NON-WORKING Fridge in the room, told it was deliberately put off. 5. NON WORKING Safe/ Vault in the room, altho' there is a safe in the room. 6. Non availability of TV sports channels in the room, was given excuses and straight lies by maintenance/ housekeeping when asked why? 7. Much can be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mala atencion

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Nos obligaron a pagar por una cena de fin de año a la cual no queríamos ir. El ascensor estuvo roto las 4 noches que estuvimos ahi. No nos dejaron hablar con el manager para quejarnos. El precio es muy alto comparado con la calidad