Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gaurav Khetan from Mumbai

Need a notch better pricing !

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at a peaceful location. Rooms in the older wings ain't well maintained. 1st floor near the entrance was doubly good than the older wings. Never tried the food cos the restaurant gives u a village kitchen kinda feel. The green spaces ain't really useful cos you don't have seating arrangements to perhaps read a book under the sky or browse internet. However the cafe at the beach is the place to hang your boots n relax. None of the rooms balcony have a view, so the entire purpose is to just let your hair open to feel the wind or to dry your beach wear. Pic quality on TV was of Dynora / Doordarshan age. One pssting thing these hotels have started is to not trust the guest. So they do not allow your friends to see you in the room. So if you are a big group & not able to find rooms at this hotel for all, guess you are better with giving up on the deal even for the rest. It doesn't have parking space for more than 4 cars. Neither can you park on the adjacent road cos its barely 10 feet wide. Cos otherwise your group members from the other hotel will not be allowed at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rajesh from Miami, Fl

Great location & good value

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had two rooms. One room had a bad odor for some reason
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Beach access only plus point. Rest stinks

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The garden and the access to the beach. Try the Artjuna cafe for breakfast or lunch.
Cons: The rooms, the bathrooms and the overall service. The hotel did not have a printer i case you need to print anything. The restaurant is terrible.
Location: Location is good. You can walk to the beach and the shacks with ease. Try the Relish restaurant nearby for some great food and courtesy.
The room that we stayed in was terrible. Staff friendly but overworked. Management does not care about the guests. Don't make the mistake of booking taxis through the hotel. They overcharge and don't expect any decent breakfast. Go out and bargain with the cab drivers and you will get a decent rate. Don't be fooled by the pictures on websites. We booked through Expedia but were given a very shoddy room with a stinking bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Potash

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to all amenities beach and high street. Friendly staff
Cons: Larger selection at breakfast time, but this is a budget hotel
Location: Beach hotel has own access. Close to bars and restaurants
Excellent hotel close to beach with own access. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel room very clean lots of hot water. Pool cleaned everyday with toddler area. It was very quite when we stayed March 15 with only 3 couples at breakfast everyday. Very quite at night but only a stroll into the main high street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Calangute & Baga Beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Service
A little expensive hotel as compared to the facilities provided by them. Room service is very poor. Had to call multiple times to the Room Service just for a cup of tea. Food is ok but there are lot many shacks near by where you can enjoy good food with sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuomo from Helsinki

pretty place we enjoyed

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 6 nights.location is superb.Garden and pool were perfect.staff was also really friendly and helpful. Own little path to the beach was romantic.only minus thing was that Wi-Fi worked only near reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vadodara

Proximity to beach is only positive !!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
First thing first !! ... It is just next to the beach.. Kind of 150 meter walk away, which was a very big plus ! But other than that, everything about this place is sheer disappointment !! 1. The reception people would be eager to secure the full payment first.. Once that done, U get to see the other face! 2. Rooms are below the average... Tv with non functional remote... Noisy old ac... Washroom without a jet. No complimentary water bottles !! If you are willing to trade off your 'comfort at hotel' to proximity to beach, then u can go for this place... Else, just AVOID !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced disaster

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for a week on honeymoon.The pictures on the internet are kind of misleading. We chose the cottage hoping it to be a separate hut kind of thing, however, it was like a house with 4 different rooms & each room was pretty much a hole-in-the-wall place. The booking we made mentioned a 'private balcony', whereas it was just a common balcony shared by 4 rooms.The rooms are not sound proof at all, & you can hear even the slightest of conversations from the adjoining rooms.You get hot water only till 8pm. The geyser never worked properly. There was a 20yr old CRT TV in rooms with only 10-15 channels & bad rcption. No wifi in rooms, only at rcption.Ppl at rcption r rude spcly in face to face comm. Foreign tourists also had troubles with them. They will forget about any problems you report to them about the rooms. They need multiple reminders.The restaurant service is abysmal. Our booking included free brkfst,however they did not have this in their records.Even after showing them the booking confirmation,for the next 2 days,we had to hear from them first that brkfst was not inclded in our booking.They have only one veg item, only white bread, butter & jam & egg preparations.The food gets exhsted very soon & they won't refill it. One time, I went at 0945 & the brkfst time ends at 1030 & was never able to get the veg item.I paid 4k per day, this one deserves not more than maybe 2k per day. I wudn't recommend this place spcly not to any couples on honeymoon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad experience for Non AC room

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
I Booked Non AC room in this resort for a day.I paid 4500K for a day and had bad experience with everything. Room was really bad and suffocating.It was very small and ventilation for bathroom was just above the bed.There was no proper ventilation.It had a T.V as well which was not working.Bathroom was in bad condition.Also room was not spacious.Breakfast was also very bad in taste and only one option(Pav Bhaji) was there.