Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I enjoyed the living arrangements

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: close to where I wanted to be
Cons: very pleased
Location: close by
It was close to the place where I was attending my convention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just has seen its day.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: staff
The hotel was old and not maintained. In such a prime location I wonder why. I was treated well by the staff and I never was afraid. I am glad they take dogs. Some people say that dog hotels and dirty anyway, but that is not true. I did find a pubic hair in the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan R. from Kingsport, TN

Good value for concert trip

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending a concert at the amphitheatre near the Greensboro Coliseum and were looking for a combination of convenience (proximity) and value (low cost). This hotel met our needs in both areas. I would definitely recommend it when attending events at the Coliseum or looking for a stop-off before continuing to a faraway location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria villegas from falls church va

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish they have more towels and more pillows we where 4 and they only put I set of towels not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty beat up

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: carpets and lighting
Location: Not much to do nearby. Go downtown for bars and restaurants.
Staff was friendly enough, but this place is in bad shape. Outdated and shabby carpet in the stairs and hallways. My door did not close without making sure to give it an extra YANK to force the bolt to latch. Would have been very easy to walk away with the door essentially unlocked. Price was a bit steep considering the quality of accomodations. Location was very nice for the Greensboro Coliseum.
2 out of 5
by Lew

Not my favorite hotel stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
There was an unusual odor in the room that was called non-smoking, however, smoking had taken place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from High point, nc

Decent overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay here a few times a year when attending concerts or events@the coliseum. Decent cheap room for overnight, I wouldn't stay here if spending any appreciable time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013