Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean and Affordable

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet and Affordable
Cons: Updated hallways/lighting
Location: Downtown Greensboro Nightlife, Wet and Wild Emerald Pointe, Greensboro Coliseum, Four Seasons Mall, NC A&T
I booked this hotel online when my friends and I decided to go out for a night on the town and did not want to drive back home. I had never been to the hotel and I was a little leery about it at check-in. However the facility was nice. It was very clean although you can tell that it is an older hotel. It looked as if management was in the process of renovating or fixing some items on the first floor. It was a very pleasant stay overall. It was quiet and clean!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rinat from Los Angeles

Good place to stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
There was a lot of noise from other people in other rooms. The room were comfortable, but there were not office to print. Overall good. Nice people
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OLIVETTE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Hotel close to conference .

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Close to conference .
Hotel was close to conference. It was loud (guest) big gap under doorway. Not a lot of chooses for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Appleton,WI

Awesome place very reasonable

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome place very reasonable. Great neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is old. What you would expect for the age of the hotel and price range. I is a good value for what u get if you are ok with older style hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Opfikon

Geisterhotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Obwohl ich eine änderbare/stornierbare Registrierung vorgenommen habe, lief den Veränderungs/Stornierungsvorgang 3x schief. Ich müsste letztendlich vor Ort für die Löwenanteil der Übernachtungen selber zahlen. Die Zuständigerin Shiela war sehr holfreich als ich sie bei der Anreise gesehen habe, aber es war ausser bei der Anreise NIEMAND am Empfang die während der ganzen Aufenthalt. Als ich angekommen bin war das Zimmer noch nicht nach dem vorherigen Gast geputzt. Ich habe meinen Gepäck in einer Zimmerecke deponiert, und bin zum Anlass weggegangen. Als ich zurück kam war es geputzt, aber nachher nie wieder während meiner Aufenthalt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Cheap and close to coliseum.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: waffle machine
Cons: HIRE NEW CLEANING PEOPLE!!!
Location: Very close to coliseum... I was in Greensboro for a Garth Brooks concert, and I didn't want to drive the hour and a half home late at night.
It's cheap, and it's close to the coliseum - these were my 2 requirements for a stay there. I knew it wasn't a 5-star hotel, so I wasn't expecting much. It had everything I needed in a room... bed, TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, toilet, etc, etc. It wasn't exactly pleasing to the eye or fancy, but again, it's not a 5-star hotel. I was disappointed in one thing - the front desk said my room was ready, but when I got to my room, the cleaning woman was sitting on her butt in a chair in my room talking on her cell phone. She wasn't apologetic at all... she just said, "Your room will be ready in 5 minutes." I was pleasantly surprised by one thing - they had a waffle maker thingy at Breakfast - I LOVE WAFFLES! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport,TN

close to the Greensboro coliseum

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: close to the Greensboro Coliseum
Cons: softer mattress for this old body of mine
Location: north of I-40 at EX:217
The motel was easy to get to and into, close to I-40 and several different dining locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Richmond

Greenboro concert

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Adequate room, great location near the coliseum, good price