Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Horrible!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The stairs and carpets were filthy. When we walked into the room, there was an empty condom wrapper on the love seat. Needless to say, we did not stay the night and would not recommend this hotel. Expedia was great however getting us our refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Cheap and close to coliseum.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: waffle machine
Cons: HIRE NEW CLEANING PEOPLE!!!
Location: Very close to coliseum... I was in Greensboro for a Garth Brooks concert, and I didn't want to drive the hour and a half home late at night.
It's cheap, and it's close to the coliseum - these were my 2 requirements for a stay there. I knew it wasn't a 5-star hotel, so I wasn't expecting much. It had everything I needed in a room... bed, TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, toilet, etc, etc. It wasn't exactly pleasing to the eye or fancy, but again, it's not a 5-star hotel. I was disappointed in one thing - the front desk said my room was ready, but when I got to my room, the cleaning woman was sitting on her butt in a chair in my room talking on her cell phone. She wasn't apologetic at all... she just said, "Your room will be ready in 5 minutes." I was pleasantly surprised by one thing - they had a waffle maker thingy at Breakfast - I LOVE WAFFLES! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport,TN

close to the Greensboro coliseum

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: close to the Greensboro Coliseum
Cons: softer mattress for this old body of mine
Location: north of I-40 at EX:217
The motel was easy to get to and into, close to I-40 and several different dining locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Richmond

Greenboro concert

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate room, great location near the coliseum, good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient stay for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just sleep

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel if you only want to sleep and shower. hotel is old and smell owners food cooking when leaving and entering. They were very nice though! bed and linen was clean. microwave and tv worked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

I enjoyed the living arrangements

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: close to where I wanted to be
Cons: very pleased
Location: close by
It was close to the place where I was attending my convention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just has seen its day.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: staff
The hotel was old and not maintained. In such a prime location I wonder why. I was treated well by the staff and I never was afraid. I am glad they take dogs. Some people say that dog hotels and dirty anyway, but that is not true. I did find a pubic hair in the refrigerator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan R.from Kingsport, TN

Good value for concert trip

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending a concert at the amphitheatre near the Greensboro Coliseum and were looking for a combination of convenience (proximity) and value (low cost). This hotel met our needs in both areas. I would definitely recommend it when attending events at the Coliseum or looking for a stop-off before continuing to a faraway location.