Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to facilities

Posted May 21, 2014
Passing through. Great for short stop over. Clean and warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: More car parking could prove valuable to the business
Although a short stay, a pleasant experience overall
3 out of 5
by kaye

Family hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Put people without small children on top floor
Very noisy hotel kids running past our room as early as 7 am . Yelling and running . Also we're close to laundry and could smell gas in our room . However great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia

Excellent room cleanliness

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The stay was great. Good hospitality, room cleanliness and strategic location. Near to beach with just a short walk to watch sunset. Only down part is the wireless connection - unstable connection with frequent disruption. Otherwise a well recommended accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willy from Christchurch

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and place to stay
2 out of 5
by Karen from Ashhurst

Very disappointed with the room

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: It was quite and walking distance to town.
Cons: All new linen and bedding, new beds, & friendlier staff.
Location: Opposite the water but we were in a back room facing the pool. Napier is a lovely town and we had a great time checking out the shops and exploring.
The beds were very old and the mattress keep slipping off the base on the single bed, also the blankets were yellowed and faded. The huge bath was useless as it took far to long to fill up, also the towels were very small, very thin and no longer white, also no bath mat which meant we had to use the hand towel to step on when getting out of the bath. There was no where to sit but on the beds as the room was to small for a couch or table and chairs. I would not stay there again and would not say this was room was value for money, also the walk from the car park, up the stairs in the rain with suitcases and bags was not enjoyable. My daughter and I both have long hair and were only supplied with two very small towels, when we asked for 2 extra towels we were told they only usually supply 3 towels per room...They did give up 2 extra but they were also very small and thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from sydney australia

Great pit stop

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Hotel restaurant was a little over priced and meals were small. Loved the kids playroom got to eat in peace. Was perfect for our pit stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carruthers from UK

Great location and good room

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything that a tourist needed was in this room and made for a happy stay. Layout and kitchen very functional. Pool was a bonus. Hotel location good and staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tony

Good family hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient position for town.
Location: Town buildings and sea front ideal for walking around
We'll placed hotel opposite the seafront and easy walk into the town with its art decor buildings. Nice small covered pool and sun lounger area.