Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quiet hotel close to the shops, beach, high street

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The owners were brilliant, very helpful and they made me feel very comfortable. I had a choice of a free bottle of wine on the arrival too!
Location: Near the beaches, a small port for boat trips, super markets, news agents, clubs, coffee shops, restaurants, car/moto/bicycle rental shops.
Nice room with cooking facilities, fridge and impresive high pressure shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow scotland

good basic apartment with nice verandah

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location, space, family friendliness and helpfulness and verandah
Cons: would be nice if the bathroom floor was mopped out as the shower water does go onto the floor draining out. A minor thing really...
Location: as above, good location, if you don't like traffic noise which I would say was average....go somewhere else. It was not a problem.
these are basic clean apartments, we had a large airy room on the first floor with three single beds and air conditioning. There is a bathroom with wall attached hairdryer and a good shower; then a small kitchen for cooking (which we didn't)with cutlery and pots; a fridge, kettle and coffee filter machine. You have to get your own toiletries and washing up stuff. There is a change of sheets and towels every day, bar Sunday. The verandah is big enough to sit out at a small table and 2-4 chairs. It overlooks the street, ours faced a kindergarten with trees in front, the view going on to the rest of the town and then mountains and sky. Niko and George ( father and son of the family who own the apartments) are very kind and helpful and one of them is usually around if there are any problems. The locationis a 5 minute toddle to the waterfront where the restaurants and bars are; 10 minutes walk from the town centre and supermarkets, so it is very handy for pottering about. All in all, we were pleased with the apartment, just what we needed for our ten day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom POITIERS

Personnel à votre écoute et très accueillant

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: J'ai aimé l'accueil du personnel.
Appartement spacieux et bien situé. Personnel très accueillant et toujours à votre écoute. Si vous avez une question (visite, plage tranquille, bon plan, horaires de bus...), ils ont la réponse. Super séjour!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nichts für jemand Enspannung und Erholung sucht.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Das die Klimaanlage einwandfrei lief.
Cons: Es gibt einige Punkte, die Verbesserungspotenzial bräuchten.
Location: Unweit des Hotel's, in etwa 300 m befindet sich die Strandpromenade mit zahlreichen Geschäften, Club's und Restaurant's.
Die Erwartung war relativ groß, wenn man sich die Bilder im Internet sieht. Die Realität holt einen aber ein, wenn man sich das im Original sieht. Es gibt keinen Meerblick, wie angekündigt. Es fehlte mir an Pflege des ganzen und Sauberkeit, entsprach nicht der Norm.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

so disappointed.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The owners were very nice specially the son.
Cons: I don't know what the problem was but if you book apartments you should expect to stay in them.It is also rundown and very dated.
Location: It was a decent location near the sea and the two main streets with bars and cafes.
Not good experience,even though the owner was very nice we didnt get our apartment he said there was a problem with the shower and he took us to apartment next door.We were tired after a delay in our flight and it was 11pm so we went to the other place and it was awful it was dirty but we were tired so just settled and decided to sort it out next day.To my horror when we woke in the morning it was torunt find out we had been sleeping on dirty mattresses and the shower was filthy,we went next door and told them we couldnt stay there and that we found out it was the rooms of the workers we had been put in.The son was very nice and him and his dad then took us to another hotel for our stay he said we could stay for three days until he fixed the shower but after what we had been in we decided to stay put.We gave low scores because the apartments didnt look like the picture and it didnt have a pool and we booked a sea view and where it was situated there was no sea view.The owner and his son were very nice but my husband and i were very disappointed by the problem and would never book again.The bad rating are for the terrible apartments they put us in next door.We wanted a hassle free break after my husbands mother died but sadly we picked the wrong apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tizianofrom Roma

Ottimo albergo per vacanze ad hersonissos

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ottimo albergo in tutto...... I proprietarie sono simpatici e alla mano... Consiglio le struttura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean appartments near beach & restraunts

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great self catering appartments We were given a warm welcome by the owner, Nicos and his sons who were extremely hospitable. We had a 2 bed apartment for my wife, myself & 3 kids. The apartments were nice, to a good standard, exceptionally clean and tidy. We had a fridge, cooking facilities and a washing mashing In our airconditioned apartment. They were a very short walk from the sandy beach, about 100 meters away. We were also near the promenade with its shops, restraunts and bars. Everything needed was all within a short walking distance. Our hosts themselves were lovely people. Extremely hospitable who went out of their way to cater for our requirements. We were given complimentary wine and Greek sweets and were even given a late cut as we had a later flight to catch. This was helpful as my wife is pregnant and we had three young kids with us. Nicos was very knowledgeable, gave us directions to all sorts of desirable locations and arranged taxis for us. I was very happy with my drag at the Erofili appartments and had a brilliant holiday. Thank you Nicos, see you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dom&Maryfrom PESCARA

Un angolo di tranquillità a Hersonissos!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Struttutra molto carina e ben tenuta e soprattutto tranquilla considerato che a Hersonissos di notte domono in pochi! Vicinissima al centro città e al mare, ma in una posizione defilata dalla chiassosa bar street....il peggio che vi potrà capitare è sentire rientrare qualcuno un pò alticcio...ma siamo a Hersonissos ed è normale. Inoltre Nikos e suoi figli che gestiscono la struttura sono davvero gentilissimi e sempre disponibili. Vicino trovate tutti servizi di cui avete bisogno...compreso un ristorante dove si mangia benissimo e fanno uno sconto ai clienti di Erofili del 20% che non guasta afatto: OTTIMO direi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Nikos, Hotel Management
Gentili Domenico e Mary, Vi Ringrazio Molto per la bella recensione. Siamo molto contenti che abbiamo passato un felice soggiorno nella nostra struttura “Erofili Apartments” Vi aspettiamo nuovamente Cordiali Saluti Nikos Samiotakis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Un merveilleux séjour.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Un endroit et une ambiance très accueillante, ce lieu tient toutes ses promesses. L'hôtel est propre et le personnel très accueillant. Il est également très bien situé, proche de la plage et des commerces. Je recommande ce lieu pour des jeunes couples ou pour des groupes d'amis, il n'est pas vraiment approprié pour des vacanciers recherchant le calme dans la mesure où il s'agit d'une ville très animée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Angenehm freundliches Personal - gute Ausstattung

Posted Jul 28, 2014
In einer Seitengasse ca. 150 m vom Strand entfernt liegend ist das Hotel eine angenehme Bleibe für einen Strandurlaub, wenn man dem Lärm der Diskotheken am Strand bei Nacht entgehen möchte. Die Betreiberfamilie ist ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Apartement war räumlich großzügig angelegt mit einer integrierten Küchenzeile. Wer mit wenig Komfort auskommen kann, ist hier gut aufgehoben.