Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Puerto Escondido

Really wonderful staff, good location, tasty food

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were super-helpful and the food was tasty.
Location: There's a nice beach a short walk away. The supermarket next door is handy for supplies. And walking to the main square takes about 15 minutes.
We really enjoyed eating in the restaurant. I ordered a steak and my wife chose from the vegetarian options (there's a really good selection). She loved the stuffed mushrooms with cheese. The staff helped arrange a late checkout which really helped our timing for heading to the airport, overall a really relaxing experience.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Edmonton

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: There are a number of smaller hotels in this area. For the price, I thought it was a good deal.
Location: The beach is ten min one way, La Crucecita 10-15 min the other. There are a couple of large department stores close, and the Super Che
This is a nice property, very well kept. It covers all the bases, with comfortable beds, good A/C, a good restaurant (the vegetarian restaurant is closed), a small pool on site, and a nice beach club on Playa Chahue a few minutes away. It was close to the dive shop I used, which was a bonus. It's handy to have the Super Che across the street. I enjoyed walking into La Crucecita (10-15 min), but everything else is a taxi ride. The staff was great. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos G. from usa

good value!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Virginia Beach, VA

Close to the Beach, Grocery Store and Restaurants.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: The pool was fantastic. The staff was friendly and spoke a little English.
Location: Close proximity to the Beach, restaurants, grocery store and shopping areas.
The hotel Staff was very nice and most of them spoke a little English. The hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. The pool was very nice with warm water. Only about 10-15 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping areas. The best thing about the hotel was the proximity to Super Che (large grocery store). Only about a 2-3 minute walk. Right across the street. Super Che, apart from groceries, also has beach towels, bathing suits, coolers, etc. If you need beach supplies that would be the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Calgary, AB, Canada

Posada Chahue

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The pool/WiFI/
Cons: Nothing to complain about
Location: Great location, close to almost everything.
Very clean hotel, excellent staff & service. Restaurant food is so so. A few small things in the room need fixing. A few problems with WiFi, in the beginning. Great atmosphere & accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carey from Guadalajara

Great room for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: cheap taxi ride to everything
Cons: free airport shuttle wasn't free
I happened upon the Best Western Posada Chahue online after a mid-vacation change in plans caused me to need a hotel in Huatulco for a night. I had stayed at a resort down the road for the previous few nights, and while the Best Western isn't as luxurious as an all-inclusive, it was remarkably nice for the money. The pool area is pretty and well-kept, the rooms are nice and comfortable, and the attached restaurant serves vegetarian dishes. Tofu in Mexico??? It was delicious. The staff was also very helpful, allowing me to check-in early and helping me with the safe. And all for less than $70/night. Only downside was the complimentary shuttle to the airport listed online was not complimentary. It was $150 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carla

expensive for mexico but comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went during high season in dec 2012: stayed for one night becuase they were totally booked. Gavve us option to stay in king room or double queen room. No elevator but bell man helped carry up our bags. Nice pool and food on location. 50 Steps from supermarket. No ocean view. 10-15 min walking to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maximo from canada

Que buen servicio

Posted Jan 25, 2013
We had trouble with the card keys but everything else was great!1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Puerto Escondido, Mexico

Good place for a weekend break

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No elevator
Location: Next to a supermarket and close to the beach
Great location. A short walk from the beach, right next to a large supermarket, and not so far from downtown either. We enjoyed the pool, room service and air conditioning. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're staying in Huatulco for a short time and are looking for a good value hotel.