Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Renovation required

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff & the food was OK.
Cons: Customer service - we were told they were doing work on the place and it would be better in November! The spa treatments.
Location: Sights in Hue - the Citadel and the Royal Tombs.
Such potential but disappointing. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite but the four poster was rickety. It needed a thorough clean. Having asked for a walk in shower on booking they couldn't provide us with one. We learnt from other guests that there were rooms with walk in showers. The most disappointing was the spa treatment. We arrived with such high hopes from the website and reviews and left disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hobbit from uk

Good base for Hue

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: We found the range of breakfast options good and restaurant offered good quality.
Cons: Definitely bathrooms and water supply.
Location: Hue is nearby with it's Citadel and the many Temples. The hotel has two pools one larger and one very small but probably fun for children.
Hotel staff were helpful. Room was worn and in particular the bathroom where the water went from cold to scorching without warning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff was Amazingly accomodating

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on a bike tour through Vietnam and our bikes had broken down on the way to the resort. The staff was so helpful they even walked us to the mechanic to explain what the problems were with the bikes. I can not say how helpful this was. All in all the stay was refreshing! Strong recommendation for service but location is a bit out of city center, however transportation is not difficult to arrange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler from Salt Lake City, UT

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and property. The staff is very helpful, the property, restaurants, bars, and spa are beautiful. Location is a bit removed from central Hue. Very affordable rooms for what you get, large rooms, nicely designed, and very comfortable. The extra services such as the spa, mini bar, bars and restaurants are a bit expensive for Vietnam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendan from London

Best place in Vietnam!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a little out of town, but that's a plus and a minus. Free shuttle service into town helps, but so good to leave all the hustle and bustle at the end of the day and get to a calm space. Rooms are huge and amazing, the staff more helpful and friendly than hotels where you pay 10 times the price, and the breakfast second to none. We extended our stay in Hue, purely to stay here a few extra days. Also really convenient to hire a bike and check out the tombs and pagodas that are in the area, which we felt were more interesting than any of the historical sites in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adele from Queensland Australia

Nice hotel, but out of town and expensive

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast, staff were friendly, beds were comfortable.
Cons: Needs more frequent shuttle services into town. The dinner/lunch menu was relatively very expensive and not that great.
Location: The location is too far out of town (although a cab ride into town only cost about US$5). A cab ride to the tombs nearby is worthwhile, they are great
We enjoyed our stay here, the room was large (very comfortable bed) and the bathroom was nice. The pool and grounds were also lovely and well maintained. However, since it was so far out of town there wasn't anywhere else to eat and the food was very expensive relative to everywhere else in Vietnam (and the lunch we ate there wasn't anything special). We thought about getting a massage, but it was also heaps more expensive than any of the other places we went to. In saying that, the staff were lovely and the buffet breakfast (included in the package) was excellent. There is a shuttle into town, but it would have been better if it was more frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D J from Auckland, New Zealand

Luxury

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: the pool, the room .. the layout of the hotel over a large area (nice change from the usual multi-storey building)
Location: dairy across the road for beer and water or laundry. otherwise its a taxi to town which is cheap as chips.
We enjoyed our stay at the Pilgrimage. It was a few km's from Hue but taxi fares are so cheap it didn't really matter and we booked our cars to pick us up from the hotel anyway. We went in November so it was a little cool to really enjoy the poolside area which was really pretty. We did go for a swim in the pool anyway. Our room had the hugest bathroom and a balcony as well as a couch inside to enjoy the air con. The staff were very polite and helpful. The only drawback was the pricey mini-bar and restaurant, but at a luxury hotel such as this it was expected. Also the breakfast was expensive and not included but everywhere else we stayed included breakfast. Overall we would loved it and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fussy Dodo from near the forest

an oasis of exquisite minimalism and supelatives

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I politely leave to other guests reviews of the various features of Pilgimage Village, so that I may specifically focus on the product and service of the intra-muros Vedana Spa, itself a reflection of the resort. The staff is helpful to the extreme, display great restraint, efficacy and politeness. The therapists appear to be highly qualified, caring and gentle for the daily treatments I experienced (facial shaving, full body scrub, massage both aromatherapy-style and deep tissue, pedicure, manicure). Like the spa reception, alley ways and additional facilities (such has Swedish style sauna, Turquish bath, hot and cold Jacuzzi) are set in a fusion-blend of tropical Vietnam and Japanese Zen. I will remember this little piece of Heaven along with the ominous beauty of the Imperial City's Citadel forever. Thank you to my lovely Hue hosts and I truly hope we can meet again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sydney, Australia

Stunning resort

Posted Nov 7, 2013
This is a beautiful resort about 10 minutes from the downtown area where the main sights are located. It is very relaxing and luxurious with an excellent restaurant and a huge pool. The grounds are large and filled with tropical gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect zen getaway!