Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd stay here. We will be back.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere. You could see that the owners are passionate about what they do.
Cons: The room smelt of aftershave. When I mentioned it to the staff the problem was quickly and satisfactorily dealt with.
Location: Pukamiro Bush Tram Railway
Restful, clean, quiet, interesting historical building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and friendly management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

old hospital

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: good bed and shower
Cons: fridge and a few knifes and forks etc in room would be nice
damaged room door, could only be locked on the outside .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adi from Brisbane

Lovely character to the Motel and beautiful views

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Views and hospitality
Cons: Size of the bathroom if at all possible.
Location: We're not there long enough. Just travelling through on our holidays.
Our late arrival was accommodated well. The bathroom was very small but it is a converted Hospial so understandable. Lovely continental breakfast and great value for money. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn from Canada

Charming in Huntly

Posted Mar 21, 2014
This is a charming hotel set up on the hill overlooking Huntly. It is a historical building, once being a hospital. The couple running the Manor have worked hard to turn it into a quaint and quite beautiful manor, completing extensive restoration. A slight antiseptic smell lingers but was not annoying. It was very quiet and a lovely atmosphere to relax in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by disappointed

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wasn't aware before getting there that it was a former maternity hospital that is in the process of being renovated. The smell of hospital grade disinfectant is overpowering. The budget room was extremely basic. Renovations in that room not of a high standard - very DIY! For example the floor of the shower unstable, smell of mold, poor decor. No complimentary wifi which is standard in most budget motels. Menu expensive. Go to maccas just down the road where wifi is free, not $5 per gig! I can honestly say it is one of the worst places we have stayed anywhere in the world, and we travel extensively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen

First Night in NZ after flight from UK

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent place to relax after the flight. Not too far from the airport and a very quiet area. We pre booked a meal to save going out and were very pleased with it. The facilities weregood and the prebooked continental breakfast was adequate. I would recommend Manor Views. We didnt use the garden but it was well kept and the view from our room and the dining area was very pleasant. We had a lovely view from our room which had a sunny deck to sit on when we arrived and a wonderful sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Whangaparaoa, New Zealand

Welcoming historic charm.

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Very welcoming and accomodating. Had a lovely room with spa, though musty smelling it was very cosy and quite luxurious. Ordered a lovely sticky date pudding for desert which was devine. Just be careful to ask for all details of the room when booking it as not all look quite as nice as the photos - though most do. Ask about the views. Of course they vary in price accordingly for this reason and amount of luxury. I asked to change my room upon arrival and they were able to, luckily, without fuss or hesitation. If you can, it is worth paying that bit extra. All in all an enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Sandy, UT, USA

A great location with a very welcoming staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2012
A very welcoming building with a great view. I had the feeling I was staying at a friends house for a few days. If I make it to New Zealand again I will plan my trip around staying there.