Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthieufrom Angers

Confortable et agréable

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très confortable. Le service y est agréable et la restauration correcte. Bon rapport qualité / prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vraiment pas mal.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Bonne nuit passée. Chambre un peu bruyante par rapport aux bruits de pas a l'etage mais confort appréciable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by GIBE74from 74

A éviter

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trop excentré de la ville, à proximité de la déchetterie, d'un compost, d'un campement de gens du voyage. Bruit d'un moteur de l'établissement incessant et donc très dérangeant toute la nuit. Odeurs nauséabondes dues au nettoyage en arrivant dans l'établissement. Cadre très austère.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel on explore the Loire holiday

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort, staff cleanliness
Cons: to have local transport into town
Location: On outskirts of Amboise a town in the Loire with a lovely chateau. But we didn't see it as we were too far out of town there was no local transport
Took a while to find hotel. but when we got there found it was a good ,comfortable, clean hotel. We would have liked to explore Amboise but we were too far out of the town. It would be nice to have local transport into the town. We had the evening meal and breakfast. Both were very nice, possibly overpriced. Our experience was a good one and we enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gp91100from Versailles

Hotel vieillissant ne méritant pas sa 3eme étoile

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le petit déjeuner servi à 9h30 comportait des viennoiseries qui n'étaient pas du jour. Les chambres sont un peu vieillottes et mériteraient une rénovation. En l'état, cela ne mérite pas trois étoiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

A nice hotel within a short drive of Amboise town

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, less than 10 mins drive into Amboise. Little or no noise during the night.
Cons: I was more than happy with what we got for the price. Possibly something hot at breakfast i.e scrambled eggs would be good.
Location: Amboise itself has a great chateau and the Da Vinci museum. In addition there are various other chateau to visit plus wine tasting.
Ibis hotels tend to be clean and functional and this hotel was exactly what we expected. The room was of average size with adequate storage and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had a small bath with shower attachment. For anyone who hasn't been to Amboise before, it is a delightful town with plenty of restaurants, a fantastic chateau and also the Leonardo da Vinci museum. A very big plus is that parking is not a problem at any time. Consequently the Ibis is an ideal, quiet base (approx 2 miles from the centre) if you don't mind driving backwards and forwards. We chose to eat breakfast at the hotel. There wasn't a large selection but it was well presented and I found it offered good value for money. The restaurant offered a variety of evening meals and was quite popular during our stay although we did not use it. I didn't find the need to dive back into Amboise in an evening a chore so location was not a problem and facilities were more than adequate for a base. The hotel was very reasonably priced so I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is like minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulofrom Brasil

Localização maravilhosa

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Um excelente hotel com bom custo benefício na região do Loire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JY Bruneaufrom Nantes

étape agréable

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
un très bon accueil , hôtel bien situé non loin d'Amboise ( facile d'accès ) , + promo par réservation internet , très bonne literie , calme . petrit déj. correct mais un peu cher par rapport à la prestation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ag

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com