Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I've never left a negative review and usually we're just satisfied to find a clean safe place to sleep, but this was very disappointing. Staff were rude, the room was dirty and noisy, the sink was plugged and smelled horrible, and the shower was unusable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Inexpensive, clean and functional.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Internet access instructions. Better breakfast choices.
Location: This was a family gathering and I am a native so we did not do other things. Turning south out of the parking lot in morning traffic is difficult.
It was what we expected for what we paid. Our room needed a refresh and update. A major irritation was not being able to get on the internet, the staff tried unsuccessfully to be helpful. It turned out that only one of the available connections was available for guests, knowing that would have resolved the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good option

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Bathroom and carpet
The bathroom is not very clean. The location is good. I will choose other hotel if I visit the place again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Never again

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We had to request another room. It was dirty, smelly, no screen in the window, the phone and wifi did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester, pa

Simple hotel and good for one night. Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rom comfort, need some updates.
Location: Good location near downtown Ithaca and great stores/ restaurants.
Simple hotel in a good location. Needs some updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Dilapidated motel/hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need to be updated- new wall coverings, bedding, etc. Queen and King sized beds should have more than two pillows. New TVs!
Location: The locations is great. It is near everything in Ithaca and Buttermilk State Park.
Our initial room was rundown, had bits of trash remaining from previous guests, had a TV which had poor picture quality and had a bathroom counter being held up by a table leg. I reached for a tissue from the tissue box and found just one left. Our daughter worried that the beds were not clean. Fortunately for us, after one use, the toilet stopped working. We complained to the front desk; the employee seemed neither surprised nor sorry for the inconvenience. She moved us to a better room. It was okay. But for $211 per night this was ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Old hotel, poor facilities and internet sucks

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is an old hotel and rooms have very old decor. Room slopes from back to front at 15 degrees. Very poor service. Don't check the number of folks staying when keeping the towels etc. They charge for internet but it doesn't work. They tell that we need to go to common areas for it to work. Signal comes in room, but network doesn't allow you in even using the password given. The reception folks have no clues on internet and give excuses. Thinking of stopping booking hotels via expedia for providing such a horrible hotel in their list. Sridhar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired motel, nice staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The motel is tired. Old and tired. And the price seems stiff for its condition. But I guess that's Ithaca. On a positive note, the staff are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Old facilities, but clean-ish

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The Meadow Court Inn was part of a 'no plans' road trip and was our only reasonably priced option as we came into town. The facilities are out of date. The parking lot was dark to the point of looking sketchy. The room hadn't been updated or equipment replaced in quite some time. But it was clean and the night clerk was very friendly. No creepy crawlies, sticky spots or stains in weird places. Just an old motel that needs an investor to update things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cornell university and shopping center

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: easy to shopping and sight seeing
Cons: TV is small and not clear
one story room and close to main view. room is big, it is better to stay in summer time.