Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive, convenient, knowledgeable staff

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Location: easy walk to airport, shopping, restaurants- and friendly shuttle driver if you don't feel like walking
had some trouble with the thermostat- it was turned all the way down and the room was still exceptionally hot. Fortunately I was able to regulate the temperature by cracking open the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

want money back

Posted Dec 25, 2013
no microwave, made it difficult for an extended stay and not close enough to town, so I had to cancel and would like my money back from expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LC

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Earlier breakfast so those catching 8am flights or 7am ferries can have something to eat
Location: Location close to the airport Bus into town (only $2) leaves from behind the Nugget Mall and also stops near the Mendenhall Glacier (worth a visit)
The Super 8 Juneau is conveniently located for the airport, and the bus stop for regular services into the town centre are a short walk away (behind the 'Nugget Mall', which is opposite the Super 8). The free shuttle bus to and from the airport and ferry terminal are definite plus points, although if you are going to the ferry terminal in particular, book your shuttle for a little earlier than you might think as they can be late to leave sometimes (10-15 minutes). The free breakfast is adequate, although nothing special and is served too late for some ferries and flights, which is a shame. For the price, the motel is fine and the rooms are clean. Some rooms also have a fridge, which is useful, but can be noisy during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LC

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Earlier breakfast so those catching 8am flights or 7am ferries can have something to eat
Location: Location close to the airport Bus into town (only $2) leaves from behind the Nugget Mall and also stops near the Mendenhall Glacier (worth a visit)
The Super 8 Juneau is conveniently located for the airport, and the bus stop for regular services into the town centre are a short walk away (behind the 'Nugget Mall', which is opposite the Super 8). The free shuttle bus to and from the airport and ferry terminal are definite plus points, although if you are going to the ferry terminal in particular, book your shuttle for a little earlier than you might think as they can be late to leave sometimes (10-15 minutes). The free breakfast is adequate, although nothing special and is served too late for some ferries and flights, which is a shame. For the price, the motel is fine and the rooms are clean. Some rooms also have a fridge, which is useful, but can be noisy during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medical stay in Juneau

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location, services provided
Cons: Cleanliness of the floors and bathrooms could be improved.
Location: near Mc Donald's, airport, mall(2) and coffee shops and locally owned restaurants.
As I was there for a medical procedure that required no eating, etc. the hotel was great (even though I couldn't eat the comp breakfast as I have done in the past. They provided me with transportation to and from the hospital with no charge other than a tip for the driver which was my recognizing the driver's service, not a required fee. The bathroom needed a very thorough cleaning of the toilet bowl and of the shower surround (as I work with students with disabilities one of the things I instruct is appropriate cleaning standards, skills, etc) so I am probably more critical than most persons staying at Super 8. Although for this visit it didn't matter, Super 8's are generally very accommodating of my pet which is definitely not true of other hotels Location of this hotel is good..I have stayed here many times when I have come to Juneau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: Price
Location: Not applicable
Only stayed for 5 hours, waiting for a flight. The staff was very helpful in locating transportation for our group to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Mary from St. Paul MN

Juneau Super 8

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The shuttle, the shuttle drivers, the promptness of the shuttle service
Cons: I would recommend cleaning with bleach around the toilet as well as the toilet surface. It's not ok to have the bathroom smell like urine.
Location: City bus very close, and easy to use. For this reason I was able to come and go. There was a restaurant I liked in the Nugget Mall across the street
Bathroom smelled like a man had missed the toilet. The remote needed a new battery. I would not expect either of these problems when my total bill was $145 for one night.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from Washington

The Last Domino

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The shuttle driver was very nice.
Cons: They need to have staff that can keep reservations straight and treat guests with respect.
First I called from the ferry for a shuttle to the hotel. The shuttle only is a 15 passenger van. There were 19 of us on the ferry expecting a ride. So we waited for the next run. The driver assured us that it would only be 20 minutes. An hour later he pulled up and said that his manager sent him for another pickup at the airport first, leaving us to wait. At the hotel. The girl behind the counter pulled my pre-paid reservation card and discovered that she had given my room to someone else. She called the room and asked the man there to come down. She told the man that he signed a reservation card that did not have his name on it and he would need to leave. It was 11pm at this point and he refused. I don't blame him at all. He was treated poorly and blamed for a mistake that was clearly the hotel's fault. He had a reservation too. I thought, great we'll just take his room. But no because someone was already in his room. They didn't know who. They told me there were no clean rooms for us. They tried to find us a room in town. But those rooms were more expensive and they didn't want to pay the difference. They just wanted me to pay more to stay somewhere else. Finally at their shift change the night guy got in touch with the mystery people that "weren't in the system" and discovered that they had been given the wrong room as well. We could have their original room. They got woken up several times and that was a poor stay for them. We won't be staying in the Juneau SubSuper8
2 out of 5
by Jack from Colorado

No Smoking (smoke next to a entrance/exit)

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!
Cons: Work w/staff and clients to stop smoking around doorways...it all gets sucked into the hallways and rooms.
Location: Eat at McDonald's and catch the EXPRESS bus into the center of Juneau.
The rate was almost acceptable...and the room was clean...the sink drained very, slowly...the highway noise, with earplugs, was tolerable...the place seems a bit sketchy, if you catch my drift.