Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Dirty and smelly. Will not stay there again. Nothing more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Do not mess with it.
Location: I was not there site seeing.
The rooms are simple. The beds are comfortable. Microwave, refrigerator and TV. Food and liquor across the street. Close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haines heading to Hawaii

Nice place.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pleasant employees, fast ferry pick up, and a freezer for our fish and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Easy access to airport and ferry terminal

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room was clean and functional, but television was not working, a couple of the room lights were out, but it worked for what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room for the most part was clean, but the bedspreads looked a bit dingy, especially on the underside! We removed those right away. The bathroom drain was very slow which was an issue for us. We asked for a different room and staff was very obliging, so we were thankful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Seattle

No Heat

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I walked into my room and the window was open... Raining and outside temp was 55. So I turned on my heat and shut the window. The room did not warm up! I waited and after an hour no heat. Called the Desk and was told "We know that there is no heat, and it does not work" Was told I could move to a new room so I checked out the new room and it was cold and the heat did not come on. So I slept in a room that was 60 degrees. At the time I left in the morning it was 64 degrees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for a night at the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok for a one night stay while waiting for a connection at the Juneau Airport. Hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport and shuttle was available and responded quickly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by artha kerbeorfrom alaska

good value for money

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed twice during aug and sept. Room a little warm but nice staff very helpful. Shuttle services great. Airport pickup and ferry pick up were there within minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Close to airport, far from downtown, but close bus

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Continue the replacement of old carpeting, mattresses and chairs.
Location: Juneau has an interesting downtown (historic, shopping), and there are nearby hiking trails and glaciers. Use the city bus--cheap and convenient.
Hotel staff bent over backwards to be helpful! The hotel appears to be in the process of upgrading--some rooms are better than others. Generally clean, but some of the older carpeting & mattresses are not in good condition. Taxi fare downtown is expensive, walk over to the Nugget Mall and catch the city bus--cheap and convenient. All-in-all, a decent place to stay at a decent price in Juneau.