Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to airport, far from downtown, but close bus

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Continue the replacement of old carpeting, mattresses and chairs.
Location: Juneau has an interesting downtown (historic, shopping), and there are nearby hiking trails and glaciers. Use the city bus--cheap and convenient.
Hotel staff bent over backwards to be helpful! The hotel appears to be in the process of upgrading--some rooms are better than others. Generally clean, but some of the older carpeting & mattresses are not in good condition. Taxi fare downtown is expensive, walk over to the Nugget Mall and catch the city bus--cheap and convenient. All-in-all, a decent place to stay at a decent price in Juneau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okla

Close to airport and good access to highway

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Staff helpful, it's under remodeling and will be better cause if it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good hotel, close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good hotel, happy with shuttle service to ferry and airport but really would have liked shuttle service to downtown area as it was over 7 miles away. Cabs were very expensive >$25.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Rachael, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback and to mention that yes, we are definitely looking to add downtown shuttle service for our next season. We definitely have had this request a lot this year and are working hard to meet that need. Thank you for your business and I hope we see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Meh. It's a motel. Just. If you have to overnight it's ok. Ask for a room not on the highway side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

never again!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: laundry
Cons: staff, breakfast, shattle bas to down town.
Location: location far from down town. no restaurants in the close area, bus to downtown every 30 minutes, not in the evening.
1, The hotel is far from downtown which is very inconvenient. 2. Due to weather conditions our flight was cancelled and we could not get to the hotel on JUly 8. However the hotel refused to give us a refund, not even partial. 3. Breakfast included, terrible. Dispensable tableware, no butter, terible food. the hotel is very much not recomended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am truly sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time here with us and it sounds as if you may have had expectations different from what we advertise. We are an airport hotel, convenient to area shopping, ferry service, the Mendenhall Glacier and a multitude of trails/sights in the area. Downtown is actually located on one end of Juneau, we are more centrally located. We also advertise that we feature a continental breakfast only, we do not have a restaurant. Lastly, my apologies you were told that we do not give refunds for flight cancellations due to weather because we do and would be happy to take care of that for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Not bad for our one night stay. Hotel provided both airport pickup and drop off. The room was rather warm and some of the guess were a little loud late at night. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean Accommodations

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room, but with all the restaurants close by it was okay.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is centrally located with easy walking access to shopping and restaurants. The hotel doesn't have all the bells and whistles of the fancier hotels, but it is great for the price, quiet and a great place to get a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Shuttle to the airport and ferry

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Shuttles, reasonable price, clean, breakfast from 6-9 AM, nice staff.
Location: Near the airport. Mendenhall Glacier was great. The beer tour at the Alaskan Brewery was tasty. There were many good hikes in the area.
They had a shuttle to the airport and ferry, and the hotel was reasonably priced for Juneau in June. It was clean, and the hotel staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Too heavily priced for too little stuff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, very close to airport, actually walk-able.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There is a bakery right across and also a McDonalds. So, food is not a problem.
1. It's just a below average Super 8, but charged me like a Sheraton. 2. Generally, a front office that would make you feel "we don't want you" (except for a guy I met once, whom I asked for directions). 3. Very very poor breakfast, in quality, quantity, and variety. Orange juice was felt like a cough syrup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Our apologies that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. While I understand that our prices seem high compared to the lower 48 states, the Super 8 in Juneau is actually very competitively priced. Currently we are the lowest priced in our area and one of the lowest in the entire town. You've visited during our summer season, when prices are significantly higher as this is the time when we make our money to sustain us the entire year. Also, our Front Desk staff should always be professional and helpful and it is concerning to me that you did not feel welcome. Please rest assured I will share your feedback with them, so they can continue to improve their professionalism. Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. It is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Twoshoes from Skagway, Alaska

Big clean rooms!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff with clean rooms...
Cons: It could use a microwave and a fridge...
Location: It is too close to the road, but it had many food venues and a shopping mall across the street.
The room was large and roomy, but had no microwave or refrigerator. Location was a bit noisy as it was next to the busy road.