Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Good location, graet stuff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good value for money, Near the beach very nice stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

A good charactered hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: How it looks and how close it is to all amenities.
Cons: The bathroom needs updating...
Location: Location is great, very close to the beach, restaurants and bars.
We love the different styles and characters of the accomodations. We chose to stay at one of the bungalows which is situated at the back of the resort. Me and my son love how it looks and its location. Although it is up on a hill, it was not a problem for us but for those who are not too fit, I recommend to utilise their golf cart service. The shower room,I think needs updating although it does its functions. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. If you are on a budget and looking for a comfortable place to stay, Tipa Krabi Resort is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Had a lovely stay, staff were all nice and accommodation excellent. as well as a brilliant location. I would say though, the breakfast was a little subpar, room service seemed to close at 5:00 although advertised until 10:00. But over all very nice and would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel close to the beach which is a big plus.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Room big and Close to the beach.
Cons: Clean swimming pool daily and control the cleanliness of the guess who is using the pool...wear proper swim suit and shower before jump into the pool.
Location: Easily get convenient shop and many store to shop. Also easy to get bus to the airport.
Swimming pool not clean for the 1st day i arrived and they clean the next day but the following day is dirty again and i don't see any cleaner? Guest are wearing clothes and jump into the pool which make me feel disgusting... Only 3 English channel on the T.V with NO BBC news channel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teo from Singapore

Value for money and good location.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location: The beach is 200m away and the massages offered along the beach is 50% off during the hours of 10am to 2pm.
We were upgraded to a deluxe room on checkin. The pool facing room was spacious and clean. Aircon worked fine and we experienced none of the negative comments we read from earlier reviews. Breakfast was adequate, with a mix of bakery items, cereal, fried eggs/ham, local fare and fresh fruits and refilled when supplies were low. The pool was a little small for the size of the resort but I guess most guests would choose to go to the beach instead, which is only about 200m's walk away. Location was very good, right smack along shopping street but tucked away to allow quiet and privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cat from Australia

Low season is dead

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was great. On a good beach with most restaurants located down on the beach. Breakfast was ok with an ok buffet and decent coffee. We went in early May and only 5 of the 166 rooms were occupied. Good if you want to be alone but not so good if you want to see another human. As a result of the low season, most restaurants were shut as were the markets, massages, bars, and there wasn't too much to do. The pool staff at the hotel must have felt their holiday had begun as they had to be forced to take their eyes off their laptops.The trip by shuttle bus from Ko Lanta was a bit of a nightmare as the driver was in a bad mood and ended up dropping us at the side of the road coz he had forgotten where our hotel was!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from weston-super-mare UK

nice hotel close to main rd &beach

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nice pool
Cons: wi-fi
Location: major tourist resort
nice hotel vairied choice for breakfast bungalows quite a steep walk away from main building Wi-Fi only available by reception and pool areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Canada

Nice hotel with fun pool, close to the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: There was a gecko in our room (on the wall opposite our bed). It's no big deal but it would have been nice if it wasn't there.
Location: Railay Beach, Tiger Temple, Hilltop Restaurant
Friendly staff, amazing buffet breakfast (free) to start the day. Rooms were very big and nice (we stayed for $50 CAD a night, it was a promotional room). Fun restaurants and main Ao Nang strip on the beach were 5 minutes away. Hotel was nicely located further in from the busy street it was on, making it nice and quiet after a long day outside. The security guard and gate adds a nice touch in terms of peace of mind. Great private balconies too. Overall, great experience; try to go in the slow season so you get a better deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SophieD from Norwich, UK

Close to the shops and the beach and yet so quiet!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, surrounded by cliffs and trees. Teak house is gorgeous and very private.
Cons: wifi throughout the hotel rather than just in reception. Another larger swimming pool for adults to relax, away from the bar that is pumping music.
Location: Close to the beach, long tail boats and the souvenir shops. Close to restaurants. Minimart at the entrance of the resort
Teak house is high up and it made us feel like we were in our own little private hideaway. It is gorgeous and clean with all mod cons. The shower is electric so there was plenty of hot water. The shower cubicle is plastic and small but adequate for us. The teak house is surrounded by lush greenery and other teak houses but it is a steep hill to climb which, if fun on the first day, can get annoying. You can ask a lift in the golf buggy from reception when too tired. The spa is located too close to the pool bar that is pumping loud music so we did not use it. The pool is very small and when we went there early evening, a family of children were playing with balls and a group of young adults were splashing about and generally being loud, drinking cocktails and beers, Another larger (lap) pool located away from the bar swimming pool might attract adults who want to relax after a long day. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. Wi-fi is only available from the hotel lobby so be prepared to take your tablet or laptop with you when you leave the teak house if you want to avoid another trip up and down the hill to just check your emails or facebook.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very run down

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Door csnnot lock, fixed but still difficult to lock n unlock. Safe in room not working and could not be fixed. Water pressure very low, just a trickle. Ask for room change but not assisted at all. Staff not friendly. Wifi not available in rooms and weak in so called public areas for guests.