Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to a construction site

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The hotel is located next to a building site. This means that the rooms giving to the back are incredibly noisy. Incredibly the construction is happening at night, so you get strong noise during the night. One night it lasted all night so I couldn't sleep at all. I asked the reception to move me to another room facing the front (where there is traffic) and they did and that was much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Nice Hotel, Small Rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The Hotel is nice and cozy but rooms are small and bathrooms also close
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The location, it's very close to the fantastic Mubarakiya old souq (market) Otherwise, nothing.
Cons: - Prevent smoking inside the hotel -
- The room is very small - Furniture looks very old - People were smoking in the hallway! - The magnet card did not open our door despite that it was reprogrammed many times. - Parking is horrible - the "valet" parking is not what you would imagine as a valet service !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DK

Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff service and friendlyness
Cons: Senseless buzzer buzzing any time at night to wake up the entire floor.
Location: Downtown - very central.
The best thing about the Oasis is that the staff are really wanting to help and are service minded. Aside from this there are a number of things that could be improved. A loud alarm buzzer sounding for no apparent reason in the night and in the morning at unpredictable times, which doesn't help to sleep. Size of room is quite good and bed comfortable. Furniture and facilities are rather run-down and could use a renovation. However for Kuwait the price is a budget price, so no reason to complain. If you want a five star you pay a bit more in Kuwait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from London

Duhan's stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The hotel's location is great and they provided me a shuttle from the airport that was pretty good Hotel staff are very friendly and breakfast was quite good as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
All hotels in Kuwait for sold out due to a large International conference. The stay at this hotel was OK, the staff is friendly. As long as you get the hotel for a good price it is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nidhalfrom london

great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
was nice , but as in Establised in Arabic country they have to install arabic dish, for the breakfast to change this very salty cheese with unsalty cheese, other wise everything is fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yatinfrom Dubai

Value for money without frills

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Good staff and service as well as the location.
Cons: The hotel desperately needs a facelift. One can actually see the bricks on one side of the building.
Location: Corniche, restaurants, coffe shops are all close by.
I stayed in room 902 which was generally nice and clean. It had a road view but the window glass was so dirty that I could hardly see anything outside so I chose to keep the curtains drawn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Oskarfrom Sverige

Perfekt läge och bra service

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Om man inte förväntar sig ett high end hotell så duger detta helt perfekt. Bodde högt upp så det var även fin utsikt över alla höghusen. Frukosten var mycket bra och massor att välja på (matsalen är högst upp så här är det ännu bättre utsikt). Gratis wifi som gick förvånansvärt snabbt och krånglade aldrig (kunde bara surfa en åt gången). Trevlig personal som gärna hjälpte till. Kommer sova här igen vid nästa vistelse. Det enda negativa är att hotellet skulle behöva piffas iordning så att det blir ett snäpp fräshare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com