Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice local hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Overall good. Breakfast was just ok and indoor pool is small in a room with no AC. Also had issues with the TV and wifi reception was poor. Staff is great, hotel is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Bummed pool was closed

Posted Jul 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soccer Mom from Camarillo, CA

HOT hotel in Lake Elsinore.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Air conditioning!!
Location: Outlet mall, but it closes at 8pm. Temecula is about 20 min away. Birsdall Sports Complex is about 25 min away.
The hotel was clean as well as the rooms. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast is nothing to write home about, but decent. The main complaint I have about the room is that the air conditioning did not cool the room well. The room always felt warm. The air conditioning was hooked electrically to one of those air conditioning units under the window, but the darn thing barely cooled down the room.......and it was loud. Trying to sleep at night, was difficult and I woke up with a headache each morning. We stayed at the hotel in June, and it was about 90 degrees during the day and about 60 at night. I could not imagine staying there during the hot summer! All aside, the biggest complaint I had was booking with Expedia. I booked a Friday and Saturday night and ended up not needing the Friday night. I tried to cancel the Friday night well before the 24 hr deadline, but since the hotel was booked, the hotel would not let me cancel the Friday night. No where in the policy it states that.....so BEWARE. I ended up having to stay both nights and wasting $140.00. I will think twice again booking through Expedia and Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant encounter

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Their hotel staff were very pleasant! Eager to assist with our needs.
Cons: The carpet cleanliness in the hallway. Also there were several spills throughout the hotel that I thought should have been more expediantly cleaned.
Location: Sorry, we spent most of our time in Temecula, so we didn't frequent any locations within the vacinity.
I am very impressed with the staff at this location. Very pleasing and accomodating to work with. They were very tentative to our needs! Our room was very clean and roomy. My only disappointment was the cleanliness of the carpet in the hallway. They chose to decorate with cream carpet and it shows everything. Other than that, we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: everything
very comfortable bads, clean rooms , good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from rural retreat va

Close to our daughters home

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Nice pool. gREAT breakfast. Friendly staff.
Cons: We used the pool often with our 4 year old granddaughter. It was always clean, but will soon need painted
Location: Located close to walmart and several restaurants. You can see I15 from the hotel so getting to and from the freeway is very convenient
The staff was excellent. Our cleaning lady, most of the time it was Isabel, went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel front desk person, Rocky, ask on a daily basis if everything was Ok. The breakfast person, Sonia, was always zipping around to make sure the breakfast bar was in perfect order. But she would always take the time to speak to everyone there to be sure that nothing was overlooked. We told Rocky when we checked out that this location would always be at the top of our list for stays in the area and would also be recommended to the rest of our family. The staff was always doing extra cleaning and maintenance. I am a Platinum member of the Marriott group, but these people had them beat with this past stay.
1 out of 5
by vasil from minneapolis

Unejucated stuburn employees

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I really don't like to give 1star reviews and that is why I gave it a night before I wrote this but my BAD experience from last night is still holding... The guy on the front desk was so uneducated that you won't believe, I think his name was Mikie or something. I don't want to go into details but lets just say that he would not let me use the second room that I booked and that I PAID for???? What, I mean who does that. It was late night and the manager was not there so he called him and finally the manager Approved!!! Me using the room that I PAID for..... Terrible 30 min on front desk after online reservation and payment assuming it would be an easy check in. I am so writing the same review everywhere....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2014 by Managment, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you endured upon check in. Usually, hotels are not privileged to receive personal guest information from third party booking sites, such as method of pay or how much you paid, also we do not know who made or paid for the reservation, this information is confidential and only the third party web site has access to it. This process is designed to protect the customer from any potential fraud. If the name on the second reservation is different than the first reservation then we would have to get an authorization from the third party to make sure it’s ok to check in that guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Wildomar

The hotel of choice near Lake Elsinore

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: A place where you are warmly embraced by the true spirit of welcoming and customer service!
Cons: It is nearing a state of perfection!
Location: Lake Elsinore
I stayed for several weeks in this hotel and am able to provide a thorough and objective review. The hotel is being maintained neat and clean at all times. The accessibility to your room via different entrances is more than just convenient. The staff members are very friendly, always wearing a smile, and would from time to time go beyond the call of duty to address customer's special needs. Supervisor Rocky Leon is the one who impressed me the most. He is dedicated to provide the best services possible, comparable to those you would expect to receive in a 5-star hotel setting, to Holiday Inn's customers. He understands customer's special needs in a variety of situations where they need to be proactively addressed. He indeed exceled what "Customer Service" is all about and should be well recognized by Holiday Inn's top management!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing our hotel. Your complements mean a lot to us. Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel, clean and reasonably priced

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great hotel clean friendly staff, free breakfast and Wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antanas from Lithuania

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for four days. Can't say anything bad about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing our hotel.