Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piracicaba Brasil

Hotel muito bem organizado e limpo.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: organizacao, limpeza, simpatia dos funcionarios
Cons: a academia podia ter mais algumas opcoes de equipamentos ou pesos individuais.
Location: pensava que o lake Elsinore oferecesse mais atividades, mas ate o acesso ao mesmo é muito complicado, pois toda margem é particular. Perto de S diego
desde o check in ate check out, tudo otimo. Cafe da manha completo, mesmo!! Atendentes muito gentis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Our room was not the cleanest. The carpets in all the hallways were filthy and had not been deep cleaned for months. I looked at a dirty Q Tip in the hallway for 2 days. The indoor pool had wet towels in the hamper for 4 days. Pool looked like it had not been cleaned or any chemicals for months. A nice looking hotel just filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, Ca

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I never thought we would have a reason to travel to Lake Elsinore, as it's the total opposite from where we live.. (On the beach), but this hotel was perfectly located near everything anyone could possibly need! Grocery store, food places, restaurants, gas station, etc. I was even able to get my nails done at a shop that is 50 feet from the hotel! It was nice and clean, very updated, descent breakfast, and a very spacious room and comfy bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Included breakfast was good. Price was reasonable.
Cons: Attention to details.
Location: There is nothing much near the hotel except some businesses, a gas station and a couple of fast-food places. Anything else has to be driven to.
The hotel is located in Lake Elsinore though we never saw the lake. We chose this location because it was inexpensive and within easy reach of the coast (20-30 miles away). We booked a two-queen bed room for 2 nights. When we checked in, there were no trolleys available to move our luggage. We had to wait around for quite a while until one turned up. The TV did not work in our room so we had to change rooms and move all our luggage a second time. This alone caused me to rate this hotel as 'disappointing'. Not to check a simple thing like that is unforgivable. The Wi-Fi was poor, the curtains were torn, the hallway lamp was not working. The included breakfast was okay although the pancakes dispensed by the automatic machine could have been better. When we checked out, no-one was at the front desk. We had to delay our departure until someone showed up. All in all an okay hotel for a couple of nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

If you do not need a working TV or quiet A/C stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The TV did not work ! The A/c was loud and no temperature control..!!either cold or hot. Front desk was not professional and appeared unkemp. TV in breakfast room had a big black area on the screen. Chairs in the breakfast room were so loud when people moved them you could not talk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Easy Access To Wherever You Want To Go

Posted May 24, 2015
Everything was great except for the missing hair dryer in our room. What's important is it's so convenient to stay in for awhile. We like their delicious sausage and yummy breakfast too. The price is sooooo right for our safe stay here. I truly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff/noisy

Posted May 4, 2015
When we arrived there was no one at the reception desk. We waited a while for someone to come acknowledge that we were there. Check in is at 2:00 p.m. We arrived at 2:30 and the receptionist did not know what rooms were clean/ready for rent. She went looking for the cleaning staff to determine what rooms were available. Fifteen minutes later, she returned with a list of 4 rooms. I have a service dog (6 lb Maltese). I called ahead of time to make sure there was no problem with me bringing her. When the receptionist saw the dog, she stated that the hotel did not allow pets. I informed her that I had called ahead of time and that my dog was a service dog. I showed her the service dog certifcation. She said that I had to wait for the manager to approve it. The Manager took a long to come to the desk. He finally came and also stated that they did not allow dogs in the hotel. I informed him that my dog was a service dog. He asked to see the certification. I showed it to him and he reluctantly approved our stay. Everytime I walked by the staff, they informed me that dogs were not allowed in the hotel. My dog was wearing her service dog vest all the time and she was in my arms (not walking on a leash). It made my stay very un-welcoming. I will not stay at a Holiday Inn Express again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francois from Ajaccio

Bonne étape H inn Lake Elsinore

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Étape d'une seule nuit vers LA Bonne accueil Établissement et Chambre propre Très satisfait dans l'ensemble Un seul petit bémol , la piscine couverte sale et assez dégradée