Ratings based on 3,803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, spacious rooms.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was comfortable, spacious remodeled rooms. I did not spend much time in the hotel. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very nice hotel, but BEWARE

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern. Staff was amazing.
Cons: Additonal "resort fee" removed.
Location: The location is not the greatest. It's "behind" the strip and you have to walk over the highway or take a shuttle/taxi.
This is a very nice hotel. However, there is a $25 per night "resort fee" that the hotel will hit you with at the end of your stay. It is supposed to be for the conveiences of WiFi, spa and some other so called "additional ammenities" that you don't know you have the right to until you are charged at the end of your stay! I was not happy with this unknown "resort fee"! I tried to argue the fact that I was unaware of this fee, but they didn't waive the fee. Instead, they charged me the additional $140 upon check-out! I'm not happy. I would reommend the hotel for it's cleanlines, but not the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel off the strip.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
If you want to be in the midst of all the action in Vegas, then The Palms is not for you. Great hotel off the strip. Casino was small. Rooms were nice and clean. I didn't give it a 5 because I feel like they should offer more for the price you have to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga.

Lots of things to do right under their roof.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff's friendliness and eagerness to help
Cons: n/a
Location: A mile or so from Las Vegas Blvd.
Little pricey ,but what isn't in Vegas?Great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and play

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I arrived for a business meeting and 1 overnight stay. I was greeted by the friendly staff who offered an early check in. The room was great, clean and very spacious. The gambling tables were priced decently and dealers were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Always a great visit and can always book last minute and get a great rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice view from our room. Enjoyed having a full menu restaurant in the hotel that was open 24 hours. Only complaint we had was the noise level of the pool party below us even though we were on the 10th floor. At least the party ended at 10 pm so it wasn't a huge issue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel away from the main strip!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The clean room and staff.
Cons: The buffet, gym location, and the prices of room service.
Location: There is a gun range a few blocks away!
The Palms Casino Resort had its ups and downs from my experience. I did enjoy the awesome customer service and kind valets. There are a lot of waitresses and bartenders that best served my needs. There isn't much of a selection for slots and table games but it is good for someone who always wanted to try gambling for the first or second time. The buffet wasn't too exciting especially for its price and long lines with one or two cashiers. The food selection could be better and should be fresh (especially for the meats). Deserts was awesome. The rooms were clean, stocked with amenities, and had an awesome clear view of the entire Las Vegas city line. There are a lot of taxis parked outside, which made my wild night safe and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the busy Strip but beautiful view

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel has the best location. You are away from the busy strip that is flooded with lights but you also got the best view of the Strip and LV
Location: You are just accross the Strip, near the China town, near the freeway, the main road where it is located goes right to Red Rock national park.
The hotel is one of my favourites. It is accessible and you don't have to walk miles before you get to your room. The parking is so accessible compared to some hotels in the city where you feel like you are driving in a labyrinthal maze. The rooms are so clean and you got all the amenities you need. Wifi is working efficiently fast. When you get to the lobby, you feel the hotel ambiance and not a casino. Traffic is also not busy as the elevators to the hotel rooms are right at the entrance and you don't have to walk through the whole casino area. Just the best place to be when in Vegas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The bus to strip was really short because the last bus is at eight it should be at ten so people could stay longer. I like that there is a cinema in the hotel. The food its not that expensive as in the other hotels.