Ratings based on 3,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious & comfortable room.
Location: Short drive to the Strip.
Clean, spacious room. Comfortable bedding. Close, short drive to the Strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Terrible experience, noisy and old. The room is different from what I saw from Expedia website. Air conditioner might not work and I even got a cold. The staff is not helpful at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

fantasy tower rooms nicer

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I've stayed at the palms quite a bit if times. I have noticed it has lowered its standards over the past few years. I'm not sure if it has to do with new ownership, but they don't have as many nice restaurants and bar areas as before, race and sports contracted out, and didn't have that young nightlife feel anymore. I must say the ruins are still great though, especially in the fantasy tower. Don't waste your money upgradingto ivory tower, unless you like that funky decor. And the $25 resort fee is not that appealing either for an off strip hotel. This may sound like I'm knocking the place down, but it seemed like more was going on when they had Moon and Rain nightclub, playboy contract, gardunos restaurant, and that bar across from the cafe which is now a wall. I still recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, spacious rooms.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was comfortable, spacious remodeled rooms. I did not spend much time in the hotel. Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very nice hotel, but BEWARE

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern. Staff was amazing.
Cons: Additonal "resort fee" removed.
Location: The location is not the greatest. It's "behind" the strip and you have to walk over the highway or take a shuttle/taxi.
This is a very nice hotel. However, there is a $25 per night "resort fee" that the hotel will hit you with at the end of your stay. It is supposed to be for the conveiences of WiFi, spa and some other so called "additional ammenities" that you don't know you have the right to until you are charged at the end of your stay! I was not happy with this unknown "resort fee"! I tried to argue the fact that I was unaware of this fee, but they didn't waive the fee. Instead, they charged me the additional $140 upon check-out! I'm not happy. I would reommend the hotel for it's cleanlines, but not the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel off the strip.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
If you want to be in the midst of all the action in Vegas, then The Palms is not for you. Great hotel off the strip. Casino was small. Rooms were nice and clean. I didn't give it a 5 because I feel like they should offer more for the price you have to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga.

Lots of things to do right under their roof.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The staff's friendliness and eagerness to help
Cons: n/a
Location: A mile or so from Las Vegas Blvd.
Little pricey ,but what isn't in Vegas?Great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and play

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I arrived for a business meeting and 1 overnight stay. I was greeted by the friendly staff who offered an early check in. The room was great, clean and very spacious. The gambling tables were priced decently and dealers were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Always a great visit and can always book last minute and get a great rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice view from our room. Enjoyed having a full menu restaurant in the hotel that was open 24 hours. Only complaint we had was the noise level of the pool party below us even though we were on the 10th floor. At least the party ended at 10 pm so it wasn't a huge issue