Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Staff great, rooms need a TLC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast buffet were great.
Cons: Deep cleaning of the rooms. Paint and grout touch ups, or completely redone.
Location: Ragetti's Italian Food was a nice surprise. Great food!
Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Yes, it does need up dated. It was clean. Just has some wear and tear items that need addressed. The staff member who checked us in was extremely helpful. He helped with everything from food and entertainment recommendations to personally trying to help with a malfunctioning door lock. During this time he remained helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was very good and fresh. The staff worked continually to refresh all of the food without being requested to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport Harbor Ohio

Very Nice Stay Near Bourbon Trail.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Walk-in shower no need for bathtub. Nice complimentary breakfast and great coffee. Very helpful staff when looking for restaurants in the area.
Cons: provide trash receptical by side door as rude patrons leaving their trash on sidewalk.
Location: Nearby Makers Mark distillery, Limestone Distillery a craft bourbon maker and a winery.
Stayed because of travel on the bourbon trail. Town very cute, Recommend going to restaurants in area where townees go themeselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati area

Quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room.
Cons: key card access from outside was difficult at times.
Location: N/A
Very enjoyable stay; convenient location to main roads; courteous and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Nice rural hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice comfortable room. Good breakfast staff was very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Atlanta, GA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except we had constant issues with our room keys. Also, the room is extremely small. We barely had room for a pack and play. Pool is heated and otherwise acceptable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief but excellent stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We only stayed one night due to the fact we were passing through the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding attractions in the area as well as restaurants. Room was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KGfrom NH

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK. Booked two rooms. Asked for roll away beds in both rooms as they each only had one bed. Hotel only has a total of 3 roll away beds and we did get one. Hotel ad online advertises roll away beds available?? Other than that, hotel was clean, great breakfast and good location for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
It was a nice quiet place to stay. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosefrom Chicago

Maker's Mark Distillery a few minutes away...

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was included, and the variety of options was plentiful. If one is planning a tour to Maker's Mark, this hotel is a good place to stay.