Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 3, 2015
friendly accommodating staff clan and quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Close to the Bourbon Trail & other goodies.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet area, free wi-fi, chain reputation.
Cons: There were some smoking rooms on the floor we were on; I don't mind smoking rooms, but they need to be on the far end, not one side.
Location: Bourbon Trail, some wineries, about an hour south of Louisville. Don't expect much in the way of food around Lebanon.
It's in the middle of nowhere but in the middle of a lot of things; follow the route numbers and you can get to a lot of fun places and have a comfortable place to rest your head at night. With no outside light to speak of and very little traffic going by, the location will not keep you up at night. If you've ever stayed at a Hampton before, then you'll know what to expect; this one is like most of the ones in which I've stayed before. Free WiFi, plugs galore (including USB ports on the nighttable), and free continental breakfast are some of the extras in this chain that you won't find in some of them. The room in which we stayed was comfortable and clean, and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Dawson Springs

Campbellsville Band Day

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine, except that both my daughter and I had to have our keys re-set. Also, there was no one at the front desk when I went to have my key re-set. It was 10 min. or so before the desk clerk returned to re-set my key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Kokomo

Would stay again.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. But when we got there, they had fresh coffee made and were very friendly at check in. There was only about five cars in the parking lot, so when we got a room at the far end of an upper floor we were curious. Then the two bus loads of high schoolers showed up. The room was nice and clean, a little on the small side. But fine. The only problem we had was the heater. It was cool outside, so we had the heat on. The entire night, it never turned off. It was constantly switching from hot air to cool air, blowing the entire night. So we were either freezing or sweating. Made for a long night. The breakfast was quite nice, with fresh eggs continually being made. Overall we would definitely stay here again. And we loved the Limestone Branch Distillery just down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Staff great, rooms need a TLC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast buffet were great.
Cons: Deep cleaning of the rooms. Paint and grout touch ups, or completely redone.
Location: Ragetti's Italian Food was a nice surprise. Great food!
Had a very nice stay at this hotel. Yes, it does need up dated. It was clean. Just has some wear and tear items that need addressed. The staff member who checked us in was extremely helpful. He helped with everything from food and entertainment recommendations to personally trying to help with a malfunctioning door lock. During this time he remained helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was very good and fresh. The staff worked continually to refresh all of the food without being requested to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katiefrom New York

The Bourbon Trail

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn in Lebanon Kentucky was a great hotel to stay in. It was very close to the bourbon trail, especially Maker's Mark Distillary. The room was small but comfortable. The breakfast was great and everyone was friendly and polite. I recommend staying there anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport Harbor Ohio

Very Nice Stay Near Bourbon Trail.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Walk-in shower no need for bathtub. Nice complimentary breakfast and great coffee. Very helpful staff when looking for restaurants in the area.
Cons: provide trash receptical by side door as rude patrons leaving their trash on sidewalk.
Location: Nearby Makers Mark distillery, Limestone Distillery a craft bourbon maker and a winery.
Stayed because of travel on the bourbon trail. Town very cute, Recommend going to restaurants in area where townees go themeselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Pensacola

Maker visit

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel appears new. Very clean, great features. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to Maker's Mark Distillery via back country roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati area

Quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room.
Cons: key card access from outside was difficult at times.
Location: N/A
Very enjoyable stay; convenient location to main roads; courteous and efficient staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com