Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff member who checked us in was very nice & friendly. Rooms were clean, but had a very weird smell that bothered me all night. Overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Didn't appreciate the extra cost for my dog. Other hotels in better shape for the same price didn't charge for my dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Never again

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better cleaning service, if the tv has to be put on a specific channel let the guest know. Better quality food
It was disgusting, room was not clean. There was black ink on the walls in the bathrooom. TV didn't work. All around somewhere I wouldn't ever stay again. I was told the password for the wi-fi, but did could not sign on. I wind up using someone else's wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Don't be misled by the nice photo of the pool!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel employee "David" was very nice - the rest not so much so.
Cons: Tear down this vintage 1970's hotel, change the uncaring owners, and start anew!
Upon check-in, hotel employee, "Michelle", was very gruff and needed a major attitude adjustment. David, on the other hand, was very courteous and assisted in getting my electronic room keys re-activated after just the first use. My wife asked to stay at a hotel with a pool. I found this one at a reasonable price. The pool was overfilled, above the skimmer inlets, such that the top surface of the pool was covered with dead insects and small pieces of trash. There was also a film, perhaps suntan lotion, floating on top. As a pool owner who enjoys maintaining a pool, I actually skimmed the pool of all the debris. However, opposite the pool steps, on the other side of the short fence, it looked as if someone had taken feces on toilet paper and smeared it on the side wall of the hotel structure. When I told the employee behind the desk, (who looked as if he might be a member of the owner's family), his response was unimpressive. He asked me to write it all down so that he could pass it on to the maintenance man. A different man behind the front desk accosted me when I attempted to take some food from the breakfast area back to the room for my wife. Apparently, the hotel doesn't want any food back in the rooms...I will never stay at a "Quality Inn" again! This was certainly not quality!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel was okay for the short amount of time I stayed there and the inexpensive price was a plus. The hallways were a little spooky. The room itself was comfortable and clean. I'll return for just a overnight stay, but not for a extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melvin from Kansas City

Good Hotel for your Money

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the location. You had places to eat, grocery stores, mechanic shops, gas stations,etc... within minutes of the hotel. I enjoyed the comfort of my room. I actually stayed in alot. There were a few maintenance items that needed attention, however it did not take away from my comfort. Good pool and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Be advised

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful, which is one of the few things positive about this facility. It was obvious the owner was cutting corners universally. The internet was slow. There was only one functioning ice machine in the entire complex. Vending machine on my floor had been removed. The TV was hit or miss on reception. The hotel computer was nonfunctional. I could tell that the owner was in no hurry to hire competent people to repair the computer and internet. This is all strictly on his/her head. The staff can only do so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK - but not up to other Quality Inns we used.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: They were will to keep reservations late.
Cons: Stains in bathtub. Sub-standard towels. Skimpy breakfast.
Location: N/A
For the price, it was OK. I understand why people don't review, this process has taken a while.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Kansas

Never Again

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was easy. Rooms/hotel very basic. Room could have been cleaner. (Hair in drain, write your name in dust on lamp base) While we were sleeping with our two daughters, someone tried to walk into our room because they sold it twice. Thankfully we had our chain on. We called to talk to them and they hung up on us. My husband went to talk to them and they said "sorry" and that it is handled now. That's it. Not a good night's sleep. The next morning breakfast was not as advertised. We had a little and left and went through McDonalds. We'll be staying somewhere else on the way back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Arlington, TX

We left!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so nasty we didn't even stay. The front desk personnel were very understanding though. They even mailed me back my driver's license which I left there in my haste to leave!