Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Don't be misled by the nice photo of the pool!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel employee "David" was very nice - the rest not so much so.
Cons: Tear down this vintage 1970's hotel, change the uncaring owners, and start anew!
Upon check-in, hotel employee, "Michelle", was very gruff and needed a major attitude adjustment. David, on the other hand, was very courteous and assisted in getting my electronic room keys re-activated after just the first use. My wife asked to stay at a hotel with a pool. I found this one at a reasonable price. The pool was overfilled, above the skimmer inlets, such that the top surface of the pool was covered with dead insects and small pieces of trash. There was also a film, perhaps suntan lotion, floating on top. As a pool owner who enjoys maintaining a pool, I actually skimmed the pool of all the debris. However, opposite the pool steps, on the other side of the short fence, it looked as if someone had taken feces on toilet paper and smeared it on the side wall of the hotel structure. When I told the employee behind the desk, (who looked as if he might be a member of the owner's family), his response was unimpressive. He asked me to write it all down so that he could pass it on to the maintenance man. A different man behind the front desk accosted me when I attempted to take some food from the breakfast area back to the room for my wife. Apparently, the hotel doesn't want any food back in the rooms...I will never stay at a "Quality Inn" again! This was certainly not quality!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel was okay for the short amount of time I stayed there and the inexpensive price was a plus. The hallways were a little spooky. The room itself was comfortable and clean. I'll return for just a overnight stay, but not for a extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK - but not up to other Quality Inns we used.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: They were will to keep reservations late.
Cons: Stains in bathtub. Sub-standard towels. Skimpy breakfast.
Location: N/A
For the price, it was OK. I understand why people don't review, this process has taken a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Not good.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing! I smelled and was dark and dingy.
Cons: Everything
We were scheduled for a 3 day stay. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were greeted by a swarm of gnats. When I went to the front desk to report this, I was told there were no other rooms available and was handed a can of bug spray. After we sprayed the room, yeah we did, we still couldn't stay with our room smelling like bug spray. We said we would just like to leave. THEN they found another room for us. We went to inspect the room and we were satisfied..it was a suite. We begin to unpack and my daughter was taking a shower. Knock, Knock! It was the man from the front desk. "Sorry!", he said, "we made a mistake. This room was already reserved and you need to check out of it." Really? So we packed up our bags and went to check out. And lo and behold......they had another room for us! Fool me once, shame on you. I ain't no fool...so we left. Now when I first complained there were no empty rooms to offer us. But now I am leaving, you got all kinds of rooms for us. Everybody was nice enough (Especially David) but that ain't no way to do business. Never staying in a Quality Inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Nice room but bathroom got hot!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We appreciated the location and it was clean, but no vent in the bathroom left us sweaty after showers! Good price though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long holiday weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Just passing through and needed a place to stay for the night. Nice property with many stores and food establishments well within walking distance. Breakfast was actually fairly good for a free one...hot eggs, biscuits, and gravy in addition to the standard continental fare. Also, very easy access back to the interstate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kashif Bahalim from Little Rock, AR

Loosing value Quality Inn

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first time I been to Quality inn, I was impressed by the comfort of their rooms. That Quality Inn was Louisiana. The next time I went to was in Pharr, TX. When I went to check in in Pharr, TX; they didn't have rooms available. They moved me to Knight Inn which was a big disappointment because of the comfort of the room. This time in Little Rock, AR the room was not so good either. When I walked in the room the light was not working. The AC is the big problem here. The AC compressor will keep turning on and off every 5 minutes; making noises and will not let me sleep because it is not cooling enough. The crowd in the parking lot or in the elevator; seems like red light area. I am not 100% sure about it but it seemed to me. I don't think I will be going back to this Quality Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sherri from Stratford Wi

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found everthing satsfactory. Would definitely stay here again.