Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Lovely hotel in small rural village

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: There wasn't really anything to dislike!!
Location: The hotel is a little out of the way but that is why we chose it. There are plenty of places to go - just look on the internet!
We stopped in this hotel when taking our daughter to Chichester University. It was located in a small village, quiet and out of the way. On arrival we were escorted to our room which was lovely room with private facilities. The room was scrupulously clean with the wonderful smell of new bedding. The bathroom was of a good size with goodies to use in the shower during our stay. The bed was comfortable with enough pillows for another two adults to share the room! Even bathrobes and slippers were available. There was a restaurant on site but we didn't sample the evening meal. However, if the breakfast was anything to go by, I am sure it would have been fantastic! There was a choice of juices, tea and coffee, plenty of cereals and fruit to choose from and a cooked English breakfast to boot! What a great start to the day!! A wonderful hotel which we will stay at again when visiting our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Comfortable, but room for improvement

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Food was well cooked
Cons: Fine attention to small details would lift the experience from adequate to good.
Location: Good access to Arundel Castle and bird reserve. Also Bognor and Littlehampton beaches
Old attractive building and gardens in a quiet, pleasant village. Breakfast was very good. The room was comfortable, but small details let the place down. The combination of a massive headboard on the bed, almost 5 feet tall, and the sloping ceiling combined to waste at least 1 foot of floor space in the usable part of the room. Minor faults, like the missing handle on a combination basin tap also jarred. The staff were friendly but need to pay more attention to details. A stained cup that should not have been placed on the breakfast table was replaced quickly but without any comment, let alone an apology. They need a visit from the the managers of the Taj Hotel Mumbai to sharpen things up. Then the hotel would be delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Marvellous attention to detail

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort and quiet
Cons: Keep it up!
Location: Littlehampton and beach close by
One of the best. Loved the lovely baths and at last powerful showers! You must stay here to appreciate the work and love put into all the rooms. Lovely staff who are helpful but then leave you alone to spend quality time in your room. Check out time is good too! Thanks all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanfrom London

Quirky garden

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel, restaurant very good and nice swim in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very relaxing and quiet

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: quirky, very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: some form of better air conditioning in the bed rooms
Location: need transport if you want to do anything but plenty of beaches near and museums
if your looking to chill out for a couple of days this is the place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jofrom Penn

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived late just when the dining room was closing, but i quickly checked in, ordered my food and then went upstairs and changed. It was a beautiful evening so i asked if i could eat outside in their lovely garden. Nothing was too much effort and after a long day at work, being able to walk in the doors, made to feel instantly welcome, read my book in the garden whilst eating dinner was almost as good as being at home. Not only that but the bed was super comfy so i woke up feeling refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramsgate

Lovely stay at the Angmering Manor

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location from Arundel and Poling
Cons: Maybe communication between Expedia and hotel regarding room types desired
Location: Arundel Castle the Cheesemaking Workshop - tell Mandy we sent you!
A friend and I stayed here overnight before a course we were attending. I had booked a twin room through Expedia but, unfortunately, this request hadn't made its way through to the hotel so we ended up with a double (luckily we are long standing friends!) The room was a good size and, to be honest, we both woke up saying we'd had a lovely sleep and that you wouldn't have known there was anyone else in the bed - a testament to the quality of the mattress I imagine! We didn't eat here for the evenning but at a trip advisor recommendation for food in the area; the breakfast however was wonderful, excellent quality and very fresh. There is a small pool that we used and a spa and sauna that we didn't Stunning place, don;t think you'll be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Lovely setting with character but a bit tired

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food was pretty good. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: New carpet. Decor updating. Felt a bit amateurish…..
Location: Village lovely but did not get to look around. Useful base for Goodwood Festival of Speed.
We stayed at this hotel for the Goodwood Festival of Speed and do think that we paid "over the odds" for our room. That said, we had dinner in the restaurant on the Saturday night which was good. Our room on the ground floor was "shabby chic" the main issue was with the carpet which was old and badly stained. The shower room had been newly renovated but the door and paintwork was still old and tired. However, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We did get woken up very early 6am by clanging and knocking pipes when someone in another room took an early shower (I suppose to be expected in a 15th Century manor house!). Staff were friendly but not overly concerned about our satisfaction (no questions about meal or room). Unfortunately did not get to sample the spa or the pool but garden pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maureenfrom olney

Hotel stop on way to Festival of speed at goodwood

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for a stop over on our way to Festival of speed, Super Hotel ,Fantastic service , Comfy bed lovley room overlooking the front of Hotel ,Hot water in shower and bath, staff helpful very pleasant , Great food , cooked breakfast served on Hot plates This is one of the best hotel we have stayed in and will certainly go back