Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Warm and comfortable country retreat

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Noise in room 108 from kitchen fan below.
Location: 15 mins drive to local beaches.
Very comfortable hotel. Warm and cosy, and staff all very willing and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We enjoyed our 1 night stay. Small cosy hotel (17 rooms). Old character house converted to hotel. Swimming pool and sauna! Evening meal was excellent (we ordered from the special price menu if ordered before 7pm). Hotel bar was better and cheaper than village pub. Minor negatives: Would have liked a bigger cooked breakfast with more choice (eg I wanted 2 sausages and 2 eggs). One of the road direction signs to the hotel in the village was pointing the wrong way, which resulted in a very annoying drive around in circles (hopefully this is fixed now).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devon

Very pleasant and quiet.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Our bathroom needed some maintenance. ie loo seat and personal mirror. Our room didnt have a shower. We also felt that the bedding was overdone. Wish we had known they had a pool. Overall we would happily stay there again. Staff and food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Kent

Relaxing break.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
What can I say,fabulous food and such lovely friendly staff,who cannot do enough for you.The only issue I had was narrow,windy stairs to our room,which I found a bit tricky as I have osteo/arthritis in the knees and spine.but otherwise could not fault it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Number of issues with this hotel: Address (for satnav purposes) is NOT as advertised (High Street) it is on Honey Lane, which is not far away but when new to the area and driving in the dark, is a frustrating and odd situation. driving down High Street is frustrating in itself - a very narrow 2-way road with cars parked on one side, meaning progress is slow. The staff in the evening and morning (bar/food) were a little unprofessional at times in terms of their approach (abrupt, over-familiar, no please or thank-you). Staff on check out were lovely. Overall, the service was too personal for my liking - more akin to a B & B than a corporate hotel which I prefer. The hotel is old and has bags of character but feels a little disjointed - the bar area and accompanying lounge are uncomfortable and not very relaxed. The conservatory area not open in the morning - "you can't sit there, it's closed!" Breakfast area, display etc very unappealing, almost thrown together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissafrom Leeds

lovely hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
stayed one night for business travel lovely room, nice fittings, and nice to have a bath with shower as some hotels only have a shower the staff were great - very friendly - I was a lone "traveller" and made to feel very welcome - so much so I have booked another night there in a fortnights time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by d pfrom Milford on Sea

Family getogether

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights B&B. Staff very helpful. It would have been helpful if newspapers were available in the morning. I had to walk down to the newsagents before breakfast to get my papers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South London

Cosy surroundings

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Set in a quiet road. Need a car. Close to Littlehampton and Worthing.
Very pleasantly surprised to discover this comfortable and friendly hotel. Room was excellent as were the Christmas decorations , food and facilities.