Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yantis, TX

In the Midst of Renovations :-(

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: price wise is was fair
Cons: information kep to date on the site that they are in renovations and not allowing us to think that everything was fine.
Location: Once you get out of the hotel area and into the main area of the city it is nice. Lots of fast food fnot much else
This hotel was in the midst of renovations and was seriously needing them. Carpeting was in poor condition in hallways with lots of nasty stains, Rooms were nice but bathrooms need serious attention to ceiling tiles falling down and missing pieces, Moldy caulking as well. Lobby was amazing and nice pool and you could smell the chlorine throughout the hotel. I am sure that once this renovation is done it will look a lot better because they are seriously active doing this but had we known when choosing this hotel it was in this condition we would have stayed elsewhere. Also the free wifi never worked unless you were in the lobby area. Location was not the greatest to get in or out of either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portales, NM

Affordable room, great takeout

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel is very serviceable. Good value for money. For a one night stay near the hospital, you don't get much better at this price. Wifi signal is weak, but that's normal for hotels. No mini-fridge, but room good, clean, all needed amenities with good service, beautiful lobby. Didn't try pool. I recommend takeout from Orlando's on 70th and Indiana, as that was the highlight of my stay. Just a room — but this review is for the next occupant. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive but still clean and safe.
Cons: The entrance was a little hard to find in the middle of a right turn and needed some repair. Maybe an additional entrance farther away from turn?
Location: Nice location, too many things to list accessable by car, not too many accessable by foot.
Wife and I had a quick trip to Lubbock at the last minute and didn't need to over spend. Found Red Roof on South I27 very inexpensive. Hotel is undergoing renovations but the staff was very friendly and explained what was happening. Found the room very clean and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
under construction, sketchy crowd. afraid for kids to walk in hallway, people fighting with each other in hallway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lubbock,tx

Nice hotel to go back to..

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean,and close to where i needed to go to..And the use of elevator due to sprain ankle
Cons: More big towels than just 2, Im female and need one for head and the other for body and one for floor to step out on.
Location: Location was good..close to supermarket,restraunts and bars...
Nice and comfort stay..will come back if needed, staff pleasant..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice met the overnight criteria

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location and access to highway.
Cons: Improve the overall appearance
Doors slammed after hours movement throughout the night in the hall. Otherwise met the overnight stay needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and pool was fun
We reserved a king size bed room. When we showed up that room was torn apart. First our key didn't work then opening the door to that room the bed was completely destroyed (mattresses against walls and Windows) had to go back down and get another room. This room was 2 full size beds so my husband and I ended up in different beds. The hotel is severely in need of updates. Plus side they had a good pool and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Access ok exit poor

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: poor
Evident of remodeling left undone. Room was poor and out dated. Microwave had to be plugged in and poor access while coffee maker did not work at all. OK for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location & price!!
Cons: Some paint. New carpet. Bed not very comfortable.
Location: Perfect
It met our needs. However, it does need some tlc!!! Fire alarms went off 3 times after midnight. There was no evacuation, but it was alarming to say the least. Water in tub was constantly dripping & had issues that we alerted the staff to as we left. Location was perfect for us. No bugs!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation
Very, very filthy and disgusting. Will absolutely never stay here again. Pool was nice, hottub was not working and I had called ahead of time to verify that it was in working condition. Bathroom had hair in the tub and all over the floor. Walls were covered with stains and carpet was extremely filthy. Such a nasty, dirty place. DO NOT waste your money!!