Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock TX

Never Again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A deep cleaning, enforce the smoking ONLY in guest rooms and lounge.
I was very disappointed in this hotel and with Expedia for it being on their site. I was surprised that the overall condition of the facility was so bad. They did not even supply bottled water for the coffee AND to top it off from the moment we stepped onto the elevator all the way to our room the smell of cigarette smoke was almost unbearable. If I could have moved to another hotel I would have. I will NEVER stay in a Red Roof Inn again, ANYWHERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Close it down!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Easy checkout...just walk out the door & hope you didn't take any cooties with you.
Cons: Everything
Location: Decent location, just a shame that this place is wasting good property.
This hotel (term used loosely) should be closed, gutted and remodeled. This was a back to college weekend so the choice of hotels was slim or we would have changed. No need for adjectives, believe the reviews, do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Displeased

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It has been a year since I stayed there, with little change, I.e. outside doors still need repair, no Internet, TV reception l looks like I'm watching from antenna reception. Some differs this year: room phone did not work; TV remote did not work; the ice machine did not work. I would not mind paying $25.00 to stay at that hotel, but $90.00! Won't do this again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drop Son Off for College

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Walked up to front desk. Two check ins were arguing with attendants. Checked in okay. Elevator light flickered & cab was dirty. Hallway carpet was stained. Bed did not have bed pad and was not comfortable. Room smelled like smoke but was a non-smoking room. Carpet was frayed and stained. Tiny TV. Bathroom was okay. Good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Not bad for the price...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the indoor pool, the bar on premise, and the breakfast.
Cons: The pool has tons of repairs needed. The doors are also out of order and did not close, so any noise from outside could be heard inside.
Location: Location is good, right of a major highway intersection, without being too noise or crowded. Easy access to ramps in either direction.
I think this hotel has seen better days, but it's still not a bad deal for the small price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Just really dirty.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Everything just felt really dingy. And the lobby was hot humid and sticky. Just yuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The price is right, but not REALLY not worth it!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The price, nothing else.
Cons: The smell, cleanliness, internet connection/speed, softer, bigger and more towels. More staff to help. The breakfast needed more healthy choices.
Location: The lady at the counter gave me directions to go to a nearby restaurant, and she sent me in the opposite direction.
From the moment you walk in the door, the smell of the place is TERRIBLE. It smells like they should take all furnishings and carpet out, it's BAD!! The room was tidy, but it felt like the bed spread and blankets had not been washed for a long time. The towels were very small and felt rough. There were only 2 towels in the bathroom. I called the front office for another towel, the clerk very politely said, "I'm the only one here and I don't have a single towel to offer you" I asked about the pool towels, and she said I could come downstairs and get one, so I did and that towel was even smaller and rougher. I couldn't get the internet connection to work in the room, so I went downstairs. There was another lady having the same issue. A young man helped me get in, but when I went back to my room, it didn't work anymore. That's great "free" internet. The back door which requires a hotel key to enter was not closed even once out of the 8 times I left or entered. Anyone can walk right in, and there were several single men out there. As a woman, I would not have felt safe if my husband wasn't with me. When I went for coffee in the morning, there was no regular creamer (half & half), all the creamers were sweetened.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc, ok

Everything

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pool was green, floor was sticky, smelled bad, nothing clean. I will never stay there again. I think i should get my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to locate

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good bed
Cons: Better breakfast, replace worn out carpet in hallways.
Bad food for breakfast, terrible coffee & juice. Dirty hallways, carpet needs replacement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

In need of updates/cleaning but nice staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Employee at registration was extremely nice. 1st room's bathroom had not been cleaned & room smelled like dog vomit. Quickly given a new room. Bedding clean, bathroom passable. Pool was questionable. If on a tight budget, it is okay.