Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel

Wonderful Riad

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The position, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff who were also very professional and helpful.
Cons: My friend and I were expecting a twin bedded room, which Expedia had asked for but none were available.
Location: Within a 20 minute walk we were in the middle of the city.
We stayed in Riad al Kadah for the Easter weekend and though it is out of the centre, the walk back through local streets was easy once learnt. The Riad itself was very attractive and the service was excellent. It is next door to a mosque and the Call for Prayer can clearly be heard in the early hours however it was easy to get back to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia & Chas from Glasgow

an oasis of calm, very clean, would recommend

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything is just lovely, you can get an evening meal or lunch on request which is great.
Cons: I am only nit picking now but my bed was very hard, I like a firm mattress, but a bit too hard for me.
Location: location good a 15 minute walk to the main square
A lovely traditional Riad, Mikel and staff are very helpful, it is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a lovely and plentiful and sets you up for the day ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Gloucestershire

Tranquility in the Medina!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Just 20 mins walk from Jemaa El Fna, this Riad is a quiet and tranquil resting place after the bustle of the city. Michele and his team provide a lovely welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Michele organised taxis, a restaurant booking and a day trip to the mountains. A highlight of our trip was the meal we had at the Riad, prepared by Michele. Absolutely delicious. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dougie from London, UK

A hotel of class and comfort

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The homely friendly ambiance.
Cons: The area the hotel is in is a bit rough, please take care at night when getting in or out of the hotel.
This is a character full small (5 rooms) hotel. The owner has created an experience which balances the charm and luxury of a first class guesthouse with an authentic Maghreb ambiance. Nothing is too much trouble for a most sympathetic patron. Please make an effort to use French or Italian if you can, along with a curiosity of the local lifestyle and you will get a lot more from your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Portsmouth

A quiet haven in a busy city.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The attitude and manner of the staff.
We stayed in this stylish but comfortable riad for four nights. We were made to feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. As this was our first visit to Marrakech the location of this riad was within 30 mins walk of the main square and souk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nustas from London, UK

The Jewel of the Medina, a superb stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The restoration of this Riad has been made carefully by ensuring the preservation of the Moroccan architecture and by incorporating modern facilities.
Cons: The internet connection is a problem in the whole city. The service is intermittent but this is beyond the remit of the Riad Al Kadar.
Location: The Riad is away from the noise and pollution of the center of the Medina but at a walking distance from the main amenities. A peaceful place.
We had a excellent stay at the Riad Al Kadar. We could not have asked for a better hospitality from the owner who manages the raid and maintains very high standards across the board. Michele goes beyond his call of duty to ensure that your stay is comfortable and pleasant all the time. Breakfast are a real treat. You should try their homemade dinners. I highly recommend the pastilla!! Marrakech is city to be discovered where you can find beautiful things as well as become overwhelmed by the sounds, colors and smells. You just need to observe and learn in your first day. Don't hurry to buy the first thing you think because you are wound to find fine, high quality handicraft once you have been there for a couple of days. Marrakech people are one of the best business people I have ever encounter in the whole world so do not be shy an negotiate a good deal for both parties!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Perth, Australia

Lovely Riad and great host!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very tastefully furnished and Michele is very welcoming.
Location: Short walk from the souks.
We had a wonderful time at Riad Al kadar. Michele was a wonderful host who took great care of us and the Riad is spotlessly clean and wonderfully comfortable. Highly recommended! Michele can also organise for you to have a traditional Morrocan dinner at the Riad, we would highly advise trying this at least once, both meals we had were so delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faraj from Toronto

One of the best places I have stayed

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanness, staff attitude, it's decoration and traditional layout.
Cons: Nothing the way it is.
Location: It is not located in a rich and a high class area.You may have a second though when you arrive. it is the Medina where visitors go anyway.
Small hotel, tastefully decorated and very very clean. Wonderful traditional layout. Staff were overly helpful. The owner was always available. Even accompanied us short distance to show us directions. Showed us point of interests on the map. Beakfast was included and way above our expectation. Can dine in with pre-arrangement and you won't be disappointed with the quality and the price. Hotel is located in the old part of the city and very much a poor residential area. However, this in fact puts it in the close vicinity where the tourists would want to visit. We walked to the squares and bazaar where all tourist attractions were. Overall, We will have no problem to go back to this family like hotel. Do not expect big hotel facilities such as Gym, sauna, big reception area or a door man. Otherwise, there is a very good chance you will be happy with you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by the-timelord from Brisbane Australia

nice place shame about location

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose establishment as it was described as clean and quiet. It was. The owner was friendly and home cooked food very good. However it is located a good 20 minute walk from the main square through a less than pleasant section of the city. Once having navigated the journey, not an easy task, we were happy to walk during daylight hours but a taxi is required after dark. Located accross the Street from a smaller mosque it was convenient to be called to prayer but not for sleeping. Overall, okay, but I would not stay there again.