Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from sussex

A hidden gem!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic with some walks through residential Marrakech. The food was incredible which needs to be made known to anyone staying here.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Located in the oldest part of Marrakech, a real eye opener and a glance to see how the people of Marrakech really live.
Our stay at the riad was wonderful, right in the heart of old Marrakech. The riad was beautiful, the staff incredibly attentive, and an atmosphere so relaxed it took away all the stress from the hustle and bustle the city has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G&N from UK

Perfect Riad Exceptional Service Highly Recommend

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally caring, kind and professional service from all staff. Clean and beautifully decorated room , very relaxing rooftop terrace, lovely food
Cons: Nothing - everything was perfect. If being picky, it was a little difficult to find late at night as the taxi could not drive down the narrow street.
Location: This riad was about a 15 minute walk from the main square.
This is truly the perfect Riad - we wouldn't change a thing!! If you want a real sense of Marrakech this hotel is the place. The riad itself is very beautiful and well maintained, the rooftop terrace was a perfect getaway from the busy streets. The service was truly 5 stars!! The staff could not be more helpful and offered very useful advice as a first time visitor to the city. The breakfasts were lovely, we especially enjoyed the pancakes, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. We had a meal in the hotel - a lovely traditional moroccan meal, the best of our stay by far!! We had the chocolate room which we would highly recommend. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean - again we could not fault it. As a married couple in our 30's - the overall experience of staying in this riad was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Buckinghamshire

The Riad and the staff were fabulous.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Everything but mostly the location and decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: You couldn't get any more off the beaten track and all the usual sites and sounds of Marrakech
Awesome 3 nights away, in a relaxing Riad that allows you to experience the true Marrakech in a clean and peace full surrounding. The rooms and bathrooms are amazing in nice clean polished plaster finishes, with Moroccan touch's, the staff although don't speak amazing English were very accommodating and couldn't do enough to ensure we were well looked after. You wont be disappointed unless you want all exclusive, European company laid a round a swimming pool, which if you do go to Butlins or costa de sol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from London

Exceeded all expectations! Great stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: 10-15 min walk to the main Square (Jmma el Fna), Palais Bahia, the tombs etc..Great location just away from the crowds!
Truly fantastic stay! From the get-go I was sure i had made the right choice due to the fantastic welcome we received from Abdel and Youssef. They could not be more welcoming and attentive. In fact i would say the two of them and Khadija (the cook) were a big part of what made the trip a joy; always helping out with organising tours, providing information, drinks etc and always a warm greeting and friendly genuine smiles when coming in from a day/night out. The service was some of the best and most personal that I have had over the many years of travelling I have done. I was travelling with my father and he said the same. The Riad itself is a lovely building spread over three floors in a less touristy spot within the Medina (15 mins from the main square) and from the roof terrace you can see the community come to life. THe food (especially the three course dinner on our first night) was fantastic and i highly recommend at least one meal in the Riad as it was excellent. The breakfast is a good start to the day and is continental but provided enough fuel for the day to be happy. in fact if the weather is good eat it on the roof looking out at the Atlas mountains!! Superb! The beds were firm but comfy and each room has a safe for belongings. The bathrooms were decently equipped and the water always hot. There are no negative comments and for the price you can't go wrong to stay here. Thanks Abdel, Youssef and Khadija for a fantastic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rushah from East Anglia

Wonderful Riad staffed by wonderful people

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't at all well when we arrived at the Riad, but the kindness, concern and help we received was second to none. On top of this, the room was lovely, the bathroom amazing, the dinner delicious and the breakfast the very best we have had in Morocco. But most of all the staff are fantastic and a it was a true pleasure to have met them. I can't recommend this Riad highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aggie from Sussex UK

A Special Riad

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Service from the staff. The New Year's Eve party was great fun! It is small and homely but very different from anywhere we have stayed before.
Cons: WiFi wasn't good in the room or on the terrace, but maybe the booster needed a re-boot.
The riad is in the heart of the medina. Once inside, it is quiet and peaceful - a great escape from the noise and bustle just outside. The meals provided in the riad are excellent, and we had dinner there several times - every time different, and excellent value.It was chilly in early January though, so a fleece when eating dinner in the covered courtyard is useful! Breakfast on the terrace was a wonderful daily experience, with a variety of fresh bread, cake, eggs, pancakes etc and really fresh orange juice - a great start to the day, with the sun very warm and the mountains visible over the rooftops. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The hamman spa they suggested and booked turned out to be very good, as were the trip to the waterfalls in the mountains and the visit to Essouria. We saw very good reviews before we went and it exceeded our expecations. If we were talking to someone who might be going, here is our advice, for what it's worth: You can get a drink with your meal in the riad, but it's VERY hard to find when eating out around the square. Worth maybe booking a few trips before you go, asa well as asking the staff what they suggest. There is no tea/coffee making in the room, but you can ask for coffee and (mint) tea to be made. When out and you pause to look at the map, especially in the medina, beware of being asked if you need help - just say no. In fact, beware of any offer of help! You can trust the staff in the riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Kent, England

Couldn't have been any better!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The riad is full of character and the staff make sure every need is met
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect!
The Riad les 5 Soeurs is nothing other than perfect. It is situated on the east side of the Medina, around a 10 to 15 minute walk from the main square. As soon as you arrive at the Riad you are made to feel at home. The Riad is a perfect retreat from the busy, bustling streets of Marrakech - it is spotlessly clean, calm and relaxing. The level of service is first class - Sakine (the manager) works tirelessly to ensure you are comfortable and have all of your needs met - in particular, he is very helpful in arranging transportation, excursions and guides around the city and beyond. The food at the Riad is superb, by far the best food we ate in Marrakech. The Riad itself is full of character, arranged over three levels with a lovely sun terrace at the top. All of the rooms are beautifully laid out - each one has their own unique character. There are plenty of places to sit, read, relax and unwind at the Riad - it really is a little paradise in the middle of the Medina! In addition, the free WIFI is a really useful asset! My wife and I have travelled to lots of places and the Riad les 5 Soeurs is by far the best place we have ever stayed. I can't recommend the Riad enough! We will certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from London

"Lovely homely atmosphere"

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Sunset on the Terrace, it was magical!
Location: 10/15 min stroll to the main square
I can not praise this Riad more highly, not only is it beautiful, tranquil and calming, the service you receive could not be better. The staff treat you like you are the most important people,you are made to feel so welcome and your every need is catered for. The food was amazing, better than any other restaurant we tried and cheaper. Every meal we had was delicious (especially the beef tagine) and I even managed to get the recipe of the aubergine salad to try at home. The holiday would have been good, but Sakine and Khadija made it perfect as well as meeting the owner Marc and his lovely familiy. I felt totally at home and comfortable and were made to feel that we were part of the family........i'm missing the Riad Les 5 Soeurs and want to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gem in the Medina

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Really beautiful riad, comfortable, friendly service, made us feel like we were at home. Close to all the main sights and attractions. Would be happy to go back to Riad Les 5 Soeurs anytime.