Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vishan from Westminster, CO

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa was great at Ho'olei. Except for the lizard and mouse we spotted, staff immediately took care of it. Definitely need a car to get around and everything closes early on the island. The pools and beach are awesome at the Grand Wailea. Food and drinks there are expensive so we took our own. They charge for chairs and umbrella on beach and cabana's. The pool and chairs at the Ho'olei pool are good and peaceful, they even provide a fridge to store your own cold drinks in, sauna and steam room also included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lins

Just across the street from the Grand Wailea

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything about the home was amazing. The one thing to note is that it differs from a hotel with the cleaning service. We stayed 7 nights and it was only cleaned once. There are washer/dryer with Tide provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane Australia

Awesome stay

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Plenty of space for our three boys
Cons: Room service (food) would be a great addition
Location: CLose to the major hotels and shops and a walk to the incredible beaches
Close to Grand Wailea. Great service. Great views. Great experience plenty of room and high quality furnishings including a lift which was actually handy for our suitcases. In summary just do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Utah

Best vacation spot!

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Luxurious, huge "home." Friendliest staff, best resort activities!
Cons: Having to leave this piece of paradise is the worst part.
Location: Beautiful, best view, has it all!
You couldn't ask for a better place to vacation. The facility, staff, location and amenities are all top notch. Third time staying here and wouldn't go any where else. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ho'olei... Best place for several families or those with kids!!

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Been to Maui 5 times, this is the bests place to stay with kids or groups of families. Best condos on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The villas at Ho'olei are perfect for traveling with a family. Loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Hawaii Luxury

Posted Jun 24, 2009
Hotel offered spacious rooms and prompt excellent service. Allowed for activities as well as peace and quiet. A wonderful vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Ho'olei at Grand Wailea, AMAZING

Posted Jul 24, 2008
My husband and I , as well as 2 other couples stayed at this resort last week in Maui. We had been to the Grand Wailea before, and loved it so we wanted to try their newest townhomes across the street. Every single part of the trip was amazing! The ONLY problem was upon checkout we were told that a $500 cleaning fee was charged per unit. Expedia, nor the hotel informed us of any sort of charge in this large amount. That was frustrating, but as long as people know up front it shouldn't be a problem.