Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and major arteries.
Cons: All of the above
There was no we-Fi in room. Staff said there would be 30 days before they could get a tech to fix it. Bedside lamps did not work. No place to plug one; had to unplug clock to plug the other. Staff indifferent to problems. A guest told the clerk that the roof in the lobby was leaking; clerk came out, looked at the ceiling, walked back to the office and never commented or thanked the guest. Stayed two nights with no maid service. Mind knocked on door and by the time I got to the door she was gone and never came back. The breakfast was in a small cramped lobby, with limited breakfast bar, which no one was tending and was sloppy. There was no decaf coffee, no hot water for tea, and the clerk reluctantly heated some water. The office is separated from the rooms by a parking lot which required walking thru rain to reach. Room had a list to TV channels, but only some of them were accessible. I travel a good bit and this was one of the worst accommodations. Units need painting and refurbishing inside and out. Definitely would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
room smelt - the carpet near the radiator was soaking wet
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhondafrom Indiana

Will not stay here again.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because there was nowhere else available. The two rating is only because I had to give them credit for the convenience of the location. In order of occurrence: They couldn't check me in yet (not a big deal) because the guy from the night before wanted to switch his payment to cash (my mind went to all the reasons someone would want to do that). Later walk into the room and it smells weird. Suggest they at least use cleaning supplies with a pleasant aroma. The place is old and looks it. Hasn't been updated in YEARS. Go in the bathroom and find cash guys dirty, stained, PJ bottoms hanging behind the door. At check out the next day they are changing shifts and barely stop to give me the time of day. I hand them the pants and leave. Not going back there even if I have to stay in another town. Sad, though, since Middlesboro needs to attract visitors.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Too scared to stay here

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I rented room for two nights. My room was on ground floor on backside and rooms had exterior entrance. I was very frightened due to men being loud in the parking lot at late hours and I was a single female alone in the hotel. I lost my money on room because I was too scared to stay. I left hotel without spending the either night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Campbell

TERRIBLE!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall room cleaniness was DISGUSTING! Marks and stains on walls and doors, rust stains on door frames as well as on towels! Do not stay here!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Run down

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most everything
Location: The location was good and plenty to do.
Whole place needs updating. Room wasn't clean. Mattress and pillows felt original to the hotel. Toilet paper roll was hanging on the wall by a nail and it kept falling on the floor. They advertise wifi but we were there a week and was never able to connect to it. On the upside there was plenty of hot water and water presure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door didn't latch, there were no towels

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Would not stay here again. It did not feel safe. Door didn't latch, faucet dripped. Not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northen kentucky

Needed something clean and cheap.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Girl at check in was friendly. Cost was okay for what I got. Clean bed and not so clean shower...
Cons: Customer service...Give WAKE UP Calls... Fix Air conditioner.
Location: I had a business appointment in the area.
I just needed a bed and shower. I asked for a wakeup call but did not get. I was late for an early appointment. Air conditioner was so loud, I couldn't hear the television or use my phone. Tried turning air off but got to hot. Kept me up most of the night. Check out guy wasn't nice at all. I told him about not getting wake up / air conditioner problem and he did not have a response at all. I thought he didn't hear me so I repeated myself and he still said nothing.... Didn't even thank me for my visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Duckettfrom Middlesboro, Ky

good for economic or short stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pool for relaxing. Cute small town.