Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Really nice hotel at base of Sunapee Ski Mountain

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The size and comfort of the suite. The king bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever had while staying at a hotel.
Location: We booked this resort because it was so close to Sunapee Ski Mountain, but would love to go back to enjoy Sunapee Lake in the summer as well.
Extremely friendly staff. Tavern had great food. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel and our room. We were very fortunate to stay on a Sunday night after a school vacation week so only 2 other rooms were booked. We basically had the entire hotel to ourselves, including the pools/sauna. I would definitely return to this resort during the winter or summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medfield, MA

Great hotel close to the mountain

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great hotel to stay right at the entrance of Mt Sunapee mountain. The only complaints I have is that the lady on reception has no social skills, we fixed the rattling heat vent in our rooms and the TVs need updating. The facilities are great and staff very friendly. We have stayed here on a number of occasions and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom the Great Midwest

Recent stay in Sunapee

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and could hold lots of family. We rarely watch television, but wanted to catch the big ND/FSU game. TV didn't carry ABC televised game. Front desk wasn't able to help. Other than that we had a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful setting. Hotel leaves much to be desired

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting but not easy to get to.
Cons: Read above.
Location: Go to Dartmouth, King Arthur Flour and the White Mountains.
The room was clean. We could not control our own temperature-it is controlled by front desk. We were very warm at night and couldn't do a thing about it! The gym was a joke-the two treadmills and elyptical were not in woking order. The clock on the wall was broken and there were no sanitizing wipes! Forget towels. The restaurant(!) had one server on the Friday night we were there. The food was forgettable. After complaining to the owner, he gave me his card for the next time I will be there. Really?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Good hotel for a small-town resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Family-owned hotel, and it runs like one. On three separate occasions we had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to help us. The restaurant and room service were completely shut down for a wedding on Saturday night. There is also no breakfast service - not even continental offerings in the lobby. The room was enormous and very clean, but the furnishings and electronics were very dated. It was comfortable - I slept great and enjoyed my room, but you should definitely not expect things to run as they might at a nice hotel in a bigger town. I do think the price was high considering the lack of a restaurant, room service, etc., but I would probably stay there again if I return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Editor241from London, UK

Beautiful area

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable hotel, although in need of a little updating. I found the staff on the desk were not very approachable or friendly, although those in the bar/restaurant were very helpful. It would have been useful to know in advance that the restaurant is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, given there are not many other dining options in the immediate area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by creedfrom Maine

Cute lodge by the ski area/lake

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place, clean, friendly, rooms are quite big and its nice to have a kitchenette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon

Relaxing during the off season

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Providing breakfast
Location: Not much nearby but Nonno's the Italian is pretty good.
Apart from the fact that they don't serve food during the off season but that there is a store close by, this place has everything you need, Our room was bigger than our London apartment. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, the shower hot and it had extra clothes hanging space in the hall. It was only $3.50 to get a load of laundry washed and dried using their machines downstairs. Can't criticise it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nicely heated pool. Clean.

Posted May 4, 2014
Great experience with Lake Sunapee and the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill and Judy Peasefrom Greenfield, MA

We went to have a quiet, relaxing stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so much fun to have all the rooms we had. Even though we did not have guests w/us, you could walk about and feel at home.