Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN.

Great access to the beach. Fastest elevator ever!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The beach access and the view! It was also quiet.
Cons: The hotel needs updating.
Location: In NORTH Myrtle Beach. This is 20 minutes north of Myrtle Beach and all the local attractions. Lots of older couples, made for a quieter stay.
The hotel is situated right on the beach, and just on a main drag in NORTH Myrtle Beach. Parking was a challenge. Guests are jockeying for spots close to the hotel's three buildings at the end of the evening, otherwise, you are stuck parking a couple blocks away in an annex lot. This lot, which we were in often as we came in late from Myrtle Beach 20 minutes away, was crowded with a large Winnebago type vehicle, that person's large truck, an SUV, and a trailer. This made parking in general and real challenge. The hotel was clean, yet it is showing some age in the building we were in. Also showing some lasting effects from Atlantic storms. Our room door was off-level and was extremely hard to open and close. Same with the balcony door. The bathroom was tight, real tight. Between the pregnant wife and I, it was hopeless getting in there to get ready. The shower head was so hard and abrasive it could take the skin off your back, which I liked, but the wife didn't care for. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good, but again, like the parking, everyone staying with this hotel, from three buildings are jockeying for food from 6am to 10am. My wife and I went at a different time each morning we were there, earlier or later, still too crowded. We did get to meet different faces every morning. Overall it was a decent stay for the wife and I to get away before the baby arrives. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
South tower dated. You would think for 150 a night it would be better. It was clean. I'm gonna have to start getting the 200 a night hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, Md.

More like an apartment than a resort.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It had lots of space and very modern and secure.
Cons: Checkout could be later than 10. Let folks know that it's not a resort but apartment living.
Location: House of Blues and Alabama are near as well as Barefoot Landing with shops and restaurants.
It's a large condo but like being at home. The photo on the page when I booked seemed to be resort style. The pool was small and empty. No one to meet and enjoy on vacation. The beach was a short drive away, but just that, a drive away. Checking in was confusing. I didn't know I had to check in before 6 when the office closed. Lucky for me that I caught a worker closing up. I called to request daily maid service and left a message which never received a response. One roll of toilet paper for each bathroom in a 3 bedroom condo. ? Drapes are needed to get some sleep after the dun comes up .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O-h-i-o

Beach vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel was very clean, right on the beach. I would definitely stay there agian. Breakfast was more than continental we had eggs and some kind of meat every morning along with waffles, potatoes, pastries and cereal. I would definitely recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RH, SC

Clean room, horrible parking

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We stayed in the Best Western Annex building. The room was very clean and fresh. I enjoyed the hot breakfast and the extras (lazy river, hot tub, pools). The only things I wasn't satisfied with was the parking and the access to the beach. We came back to the hotel at night and circled around several times to find a parking space. We finally had to park in the grass and pray our vehicle wouldn't be towed. The other problem I had was there was no clear walkway to the beach, but rather a small path in the midst of tall grass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I didn't like having to walk to 2 different buildings. Breakfast was a short walk away but again in another building. I also didn't like how close the parking lot was to the indoor pool. If you exited out towards the rooms you had to watch out for cars trying to park. Getting on the elevate was always a tight squeeze also. Staff was very friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke slack maids!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cigarette smoke from people standing outside door as well as from people on the balcony below. Non smoking is suppose to be non smoking. Maids just tossed wash clothes in bathroom. Excuses from front desk staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

Cancelled my booking without ever notifying me!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I went to check in at my scheduled date and time,only to be told they had cancelled my reservation a week earlier without ever notifying me. I then had to goto another resort at the last minute of course and pay double the amount of money per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seth WV

Very nice hotel with great access to the beach!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices for everyone!! Beach access was awesome!! Overall great experience and will definitely stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

quick trip to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: not noisy, and not on the main drag.
Cons: Ac unit in room
Location: all was good
Went to the beach to get away with just my wife. First time at the hotel. Overall, not bad at all. Not the most modern, but it was all we needed. my only complaint was the AC unit for the room - it was very noisy. Also, the eating area was very small, but what do you want for a free breakfast? Staff were great, and the place was convenient. Was a full hotel, but we never felt jammed in. I will go back