Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short beach trip

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Staff was awesome, very helpful. Overall nice hotel. My only complaint was the indoor pool was very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Excellent location. Great view of the ocean. Free parking. Great staff, good breakfast. Staying here every trip now!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from Raleigh, NC

Nice beachfront room.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Loved the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Weather stripping around the entrance door to room would have helped keep cold air out.
Location: Excellent beach location! Only a few blocks back from the main street where restaurants and stores are located.
Parking was an issue because the weather was bad, raining and windy. We had to park across the street. However, our overall stay was good. The entrance door to our room did not close tightly and cold air blew into the first sleeping area making it much cooler than the back sleeping area. An additional blanket would have been nice for that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia from Tennessee

Ocean front

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The staff was great, I had requested an "oceanfront" room but expedia messed up my reservation and didn't reserve oceanfront. The staff upgraded me to ocean front without charging me extra. Since I checked in at 2am, the staff walked me to the parking area so I wouldn't be there alone. The room was clean but the bathroom and kitchenette needed updating badly. All the cleaning supplies were left on the bathroom counter. But overall for the money, was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Michigan

Best Western Ocean Sands

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Ocean view, and room comfort
Cons: Seating in the breakfast area
Location: I was there to play golf
I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and was very satisfied. I had an ocean front room with a king size bed, refrigerator. micro wave and a very nice couch and table. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast bar was adequate. The only problem was a lack of seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allen from new york state

hotel was close to sports parks i needed to be at.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the fact that it was on the beach.
Location: everything i needed was close by, grocery stores etc.
thoughly great expierence. i enjoyed the north myrtle beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach and plenty of parking

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very nice room. Staff very nice and helpful. Cleaniest room I ever saw111
2 out of 5
by Naheed from Belmont, NC

Best Western 2014

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The closeness and access to the beach.
Cons: The carpet/sink.
Location: We only spent one night here and went to another hotel for the next 2-nights.
When we arrived- we had no idea we were going to be in the Annex Building. Earl at the front-desk was flustered- said he walked into a mess and is trying to get situated. 2-customers behind me were frustrated due to parking and etc. The bathroom is small and the sink is strange, you cannot wash your hands without touching the sink itself. The faucet is ssoo close to the sink. The carpets need to be replaced. The furniture was nice- I even looked in the drawer to get the name of the manufacturer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bec

Nice view!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: PARKING!!!!!
great time, girls trip, shopping, beaching, shopping lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014