Ratings based on 1,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak clevland oh

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Excellent.we caming next year again .hotel nice close to beach.hotel staff is excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but failed to meet the basics

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location and ocean front view.
Cons: Clean the rooms. Change attitude of staff.
Location: Beach. Walking distance to most downtown sites and activities.
Check in staff was rude. No parking available at hotel and we were informed when asked about parking that they were very busy and to use parking garage three blocks away. South tower has 1 elevator and cleaning staff loads their carts into elevator and refuses to allow more than 2 guests w luggage to get into elevator at a time. Rooms were dirty. NO hair dryers in the room. Coffee pot in cabinet along w spider webs. Also the safe is sitting on the floor behind the trash can. Their idea of cleaning room during mandatory 3 day minimum was to fix bed (not change sheets), run sweeper, empty trash and remove used towels. Yet they did not replace use glasses, replace used towels -- you are required to return to the front desk to obtain clean towels, glasses, etc. the only good points--location and view. But at a cost average of over $180/ night I think the staff could put a little effort into their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great view and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was nice the beach is right your back yards to close we really like that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

So bad we left a day early.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: Clean and update the rooms. Get another elevator. Add seating areas to the indoor pool. Better parking situation.
Location: A bit far to walk to get to activities but driving and parking were bad
Dirty. One elevator for entire hotel and the stairs were musty smelling, dirty, dark, and dangerous. The toilet didn't flush at times; the outer door had to have the lock changed since the key card didn't work; the place was dirty and outdated; No amenities. The wi-fi only worked in certain areas. The "free movies" were very limited and not up to date. Parking was very inconvenient. The indoor pool had only one small table with 2 seats.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Terrible disgusting place to stay!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Terrible place to stay Never since housekeeping all 5 days we were there HAD TO ASK VERY RUDE ATTENDANTS TO EVEN GET TOWELS!! This place is extremely run down needs updated Lights didnt work in the room A/C barely worked at all Would NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens GA

OMG...What a dump!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach so you can just walk out to the sand in the morning.
Cons: Find a way to get rid of the fishy smell and nasty smells. Update and redecorate everything, add ice machines on every floor, leave refrigerator ON!
Location: Good location to walk to stored and shop. Not far from sky wheel. No problem finding parking in their lots.
This hotel looks like it hasn't been modified since original outfitting. Everything is very old and kind of nasty. There was a bad smell as soon as we walked into the lobby, and then there was hot air blowing right outside out hotel room, that smelled very fishy. The free wifi was useless and almost impossible to get a signal on. The refrigerator had been turned off and so we couldn't get our drinks cold. Maintenance told us it takes 24 hours to get the fridge cold, so it would have been totally useless if we were only staying one night. There are only 2 ice makers on the bottom floor to service the entire bldg, and of course they were empty so we went out and bought cold water. I have always stayed at nicer hotels, and I had read reviews on this one and looked at pictures before booking, but I was so very disappointed that I almost thought about paying for a different hotel for our second night there. VERY disappointing overall. I would never stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

NO amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Front desk and house keeping staff pleasant and professional. Check in was fast and they even call to tell you if your room is ready before 4PM.
Cons: Update rooms. Fix hot tub. Get new chairs for balconies. Update pool "bar". Supply coffee/ filters with the coffee maker. Have hairdryers in rooms.
Location: Ocean front and within walking distance to the boardwalk.
The staff was nice, and house keeping was doing laundry all day and night. The room was clean but very out dated. The chairs on the tiny balcony were dry rotted. The AC unit worked great.The pipes were very loud. No coffee/ filters come with the coffee maker and when I asked at the front desk for some, they said they do not supply any. You can RENT a hair dryer. The hot tub was broken, and closed off. The "pool side bar" had 5 stools and had kids sitting at it half the time. The wifi was unusable. The tv was analog and extremely fuzzy. They did offer guests current movie dvds. There was a mini fridge and a small microwave in the room; both of which I used with out problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Great location to the Pavillion

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, Oceanfront
Cons: The grounds could be a little better kept. The tile around the top of the pool could stand a cleaning.
Location: Within walking distance of groceries, restaurants, boardwalk, liquor store, and anything else one would want.
I don't know why there are so many negative reviews. You get what you pay for. The room was really clean and comfortable. We had an ocean view room with the small balcony. It provided an excellent view of both the beach and ocean blvd. The pool water and area was clean. The tile around the top could have stood a good scrubbing but not a show stopper. There were plenty of new floats (8) for the lazy river. Any more and it would have been too crowded. Everyone we met was very friendly. Not full of the snooty, better than thou types. We would definitely stay again. If you are expecting the Hilton then stay at the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksburg wv

nice view, needs updated

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great beach front view, easy access, rooms need updates, first room smelled bad and had two roaches in bathroom, finally got moved to next building which didn't see any bugs but interior could use remolding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Airy, GA

Roach Motel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Roaches walked around like they own the place so we gave it to them after the first night.